Riva del Garda villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Riva del Garda Villa Rental Photos and Description

In the northern part of Lake Garda, near the city of Riva, you will find the impressive horseshoe-form property in a landmark park from the 17th century: 'Villa Angelica'. The property is unique, it offers six different large residential options. ***Garden of Eden object.

Details for Umberto Eco 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

Umberto Eco: Cat. D about 115 m2, ideal for 6 people. Who doesn't know him...! We honour his literary works by naming an elegant, spacious apartment after him. The former attic of the mansion housed the servants in small chambers until 1958, which were rowed after each other under the exposed roof truss. Through comprehensive construction measures, an apartment arose after many years, with partially exposed beams, like in the light-flooded living room with its four windows, where you have a stunning view up to the Burg of Arco. The apartment has three separate bedrooms, one with open beams, a dining room, closed kitchen and two bathrooms.

52 Reviews of Property 509180 in Riva del Garda, Italy

Umberto Eco
average rating of 4.9038463 based on 52 reviews
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
5

A great place for our family of 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently returned from a trip to Europe where we spent a week of the trip at the Villa. We had a wonderful time... Angelica was a fantastic host (we really enjoyed the home made tiramisu ;-). We stayed in Umberto Eco, which was perfect for our family. It was a little tricky to find as the cars navigation system didn't find the address, but luckily Google maps could. Hopefully we'll get a chance to visit again... we loved the villa, Angelica, Riva del Garda, and the surrounding towns in northern Italy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
Staffordshire, ENGLAND
5

Villa Angelica.......fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our first trip to the italian lakes traveling in a group of 9 which included 3 young children the Villa Angelica was quite unbelievable and not what any of us had really expected,with a drive from Verona of approximately 1h 45 the apartments where quite spectacular they were very clean and spacious with all the amenities you would expect. we stopped in the newly completed evo apartments on the third floor of this magnificent building the living area with its exposed timber roof trusses and the timber floors really did show the extent to which the owner had restored this building, the gardens were well maintained with the soothing sound of the mountain stream as it passed by the property.the added security of an electronic gated property made us all feel very at ease, the owner of the property a warm and welcoming lady whom couldn’t do enough for us even inviting us in to her own private apartments for drinks, you really did feel part of the family.

There was plenty of on site parking and i would recommend the villa suitable for families.

The owner informed us that she would be introducing some english speaking television programs to the mainly dominated German channels and although this was, from our point of view, purely to catch up on news this would not put us off using this property in the future.

The property was situated approx 20 min walk from the town of Riva del Garda and was a most pleasant walk even with young children the town situated on the lake was full of history with beautiful scenery and surrounded by a mountain landscape, the weather, with the exception of one rainy day, was sunny with temperatures reaching the high 30’s.
In summery this is a place well worth a visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
pfullingen
5

Super Ambiente, alles für den Gast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
wir sind jetzt schon das 4te mal in der villa und jedes mal äußerst zufrieden. die besitzer familie kümmert sich liebevoll um ihre gäste und hat für alle fragen ein offenes ohr. wer auf ambiente uns super schöne fewos steht ist hier genau richtig. das preis leistungsverhältnis passt excellent. mann hat eine ruhige umgebung und ist zu fuß in ca 15.minuten direkt in der city von riva.

wir können es nur empfehlen.
dietmar und heidi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Der Weg ist nicht das Ziel!
Ziel ist, wenn unsere Gaeste sagen, dass sie mehr bekamen, als sie erwarteten.
Wer die historische Villa Angelica , unter den x-Tausenden von Moeglichkeiten als Ferienhaus erwaehlt, den versuchen wir mit Ambiente pur , Kompetenz und Freundlichkeit als Stammgast zu gewinnen.
Wenn jemand, nach stundenlanger Autofahrt das schmiedeeiserne Tor passiert, dann soll sich der weite Weg gelohnt haben und das Ziel ist erreicht.....
Helpful votes: 15/18
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
1

Keinen Stern für Domus Claudius

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir hatten im vergangenen Sommer Domus Claudius reserviert und sind auf der Stelle wieder umgekehrt. Direkt neben dem Haus eine Grossbaustelle und ein Schrottauto. Das Haus ist nicht freistehend, wie auf dem Bild abgebildet. Alles andere als eine Urlaubsidylle. Wir waren extrem enttäuscht.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
5

Die Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt :-D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Da wir schon mehrfach unseren Urlaub am Gardasee verbrachten, dachten wir wir kennen schon so einiges. Aber dieses Kleinod war uns bisher verborgen geblieben. Nicht nur das Anwesen an sich ist schon etwas besonderes, sondern auch die Vermieterin und ihre Mitarbeiter sind an Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit kaum zu überbieten.
Alles unkompliziert, einfach nur schön!!
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
Kassel, Deutschland
5

Etwas Besondres

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wer eine schöne Ferienwohnung in einer außergewöhnlichen Umgebung sucht ist hier genau richtig.
Idealer Standort zur Erkundung der Gegend. Schöne Wanderwege und tolle Klettersteige in der Nähe.
Vielen Dank für den leckeren Kuchen von Maria!
Leider konnten wir nur eine Woche bleiben.
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
5

Traumhaft, wunderschön, idyllisch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Mein Traum ist in Erfüllung gegangen - ein Urlaub in dieser traumhaften Villa. Für einen gelungenen Urlaub möchte ich mich ganz herzlich bei Frau Angelica und Maria bedanken.
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
5

Wir kommen gerne wieder!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Die gemietete Wohnung hat alle Erwartungen erfuellt:
Historisches Gebaeude mit Flair, viel Platz, alles sauber, freundliche und hilfsbereite Vermieter und Personal.
Wir kommem gerne wieder.
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
5

Ein besonderes Ferienerlebnis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Ich kann mich den ganzen positiven Kommentaren nur anschließen. Wir haben eine herrliche Woche in der Villa Angelica verbracht. Gewohnt haben wir im App. Vincenzo Errante, welches im Gewölbe der Villa untergebracht ist und somit immer kühl blieb.
Wer eine Woche jenseits des Touristentrubels, aber dennoch nicht "weit ab vom Schuß" verbringen möchte, ist hier genau richtig.
Nachts war es sehr ruhig, tagsüber sehr idyllisch. Wir haben gerne im großen, weitläufigen Park gelegen und bei einer leichten Sommerbrise mit Blick auf den See dem Zirkardenkonzert gelauscht.
Fußläufig ist die Stadt Riva, die viel zu bieten hat, in ca. 10-15 Minuten zu erreichen.
Die Villa befindet sich etwas oberhalb von Riva, weswegen es nie zu warm wurde, obwohl es unten in Riva die ganze Woche durchweg über 30 Grad hatte. Die hat man im Park der Villa überhaupt nicht gespürt.

Für uns, 2 Erwachsene, 1 Kind (6), war es eine perfekte Woche in einer perfekten Unterkunft.

Wir werden wieder kommen!
business
Umberto Eco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509180
+39 0464556791
Riva del Garda Lake Garda
5

Zauberhafte Woche in der Villa Angelica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wer einen besonderen Urlaub abseits der Normal-Hotellerie erleben möchte, der ist in der Villa Angelica bestens aufgehoben - ein ehemaliges Nonnenkloster mit einer phantastischen Parkanlage. Das Hauptgebäude wurde behutsam renoviert, ohne den alten Charme vermissen zu lassen. Wir hatten für eine Woche die Wohnung "Vincenzo Errante" gebucht, ein ehemaliges Gewölbe, das zu einer Wohnung ausgebaut wurde, die selbst im Sommer angenehm kühl bleibt. Nicht zu vergessen die wunderbaren antiken Möbel und die liebevolle Ausstattung.
Vor allem aber die herzliche Vermieterin und ihre freundliche Haushälterin, die die Gäste mitunter mit Kuchen und Tiramisu versorgte. Auf dem Anwesen etwas außerhalb von Riva ist jeder Trubel vom Gardasee sofort vergessen; das Gelände ist so groß, dass man sich mit den anderen Gästen nicht in die Quere kommt. Zum Gardasee-Ufer selbst sind es etwa 1,4 Kilometer, zurück steigt der Weg leicht an. Besonders empfehlenswert: Die kleine Terrasse am Südende des Gartens, von der aus man über das komplette Sarca-Tal blickt und die heraufziehende Dunkelheit am Abend genießen kann. Die Villa eignet sich auch bestens als Ausgangspunkt für verschiedene Rennrad-Touren.
Helpful votes: 1/1