South West Sri Lanka house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

South West Sri Lanka House Rental Photos and Description
Half of doubble-house, 3 bedrooms, leaving-dinner-room, 6 persons

the house is only 5 years old, so in very good condition. the view to the sea is excellent. Our Chandra and our Upendra will help you in the daily affairs. You can look TV (Satalite), and you have warm water (Solar), and also a washing-maschine.

to the beach there are only 2 minutes. and into the village with the shops, tuk-tuks and railway-station, 3 minutes.

5 km away is the touristic-center Hikkaduwa!

The sea is in one part in that area calm enough for to swim without risk.

14 Reviews of Property 508391 in the South West Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka

Haus B
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
Vancouver, Canada
5

Lovely beach villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 1 week at this amazing villa before our two week tour of Sri Lanka. We did not want to leave. Myself, my husband, our son and his girlfriend travelled here from Vancouver, Canada. Chandra and Upendra made us feel at home and prepared some wonderful meals, with fresh seafood and curries. We all loved Chandra's chopped salad with pineapple. Upendra made the best omelets. Walked on the beach every morning. Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Great place to chill out and rest. Our son proposed to his girlfriend on the upper deck of the villa Dec 19/13. Chandra and Upendra prepared a special BBQ and candlelit dinner for the occasion. The villa was exactly as advertised. Very clean and nicely decorated. Nice pool to cool off. We made the 30 min. walk into Hikkaduwa along the beach several times. The local Sri Lankan people were very friendly and always had a smile. Had dinner only one night in Hikkaduwa at the Roti Shop. Excellent food. Loved the banana, honey and chocolate roti. This restaurant was recommended by the drivers Ruwan and Damith who picked us up from the airport. They gave us a short local tour of the area around Hikkaduwa our first day. Checked out the moonstone mines, took us to the ATM and grocery store. Made us feel very welcome in their country. Hans Stoger the owner was very helpful and had his driver contact me via email. They were waiting for us when we arrived at 11:30pm. I would highly recommend this villa. The property is managed very efficiently. Chandra and Umpendra have worked together for years. Hans Stoger offers a professional customer service with easy payment on PayPal. I am planning to go back some day. Would like to spend a month. A real gem in a beautiful country.
Owner's Response: this kind of feedback is our motivation!!
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5

Stupenda la villa...stupendi i proprietari

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
La villa è stupenda pulitissima spaziosa e arredata secondo lo stile locale...tutto è perfetto..Chandra meravigliosa...Ma il valore aggiunto sono Huns e Gaby...riservati ma presenti e noi li ricorderemo sempre e torneremo....sicuro
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
Ad Doha
5

Easy Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We occupied house A for the entire month of July. This property is exactly as advertised. It is clean, well kept and safe. The pool is perfect for a cool off in the afternoons. The beach is wonderful and the neighbors who have started a little beach cafe are very friendly and generous. Travel to local sites is easy. There is not much to do in Hikkaduwa, but that suited us just fine. We hardly found any good reasons to leave Villa Kandu. The housekeepers Upendra and Chandra were wonderfully helpful and helped look after our children like they were their own. Chandra is a wonderful cook and her curries and vegetables are delicious. We found almost no reason to go into Hikkaduwa for the overpriced tourist food. If you just want some peace and quiet and a place to read, relax and rest, this is a great place to be. We were there in the low season so the beach was utterly deserted which made it all the nicer. The ocean can be rough this time of year, but with proper caution it is not a problem. The weather was also fantastic with only a few days of rain and storms. The balcony views and sofas were a wonder to spend the afternoons napping and reading. Suggestion: Add a toaster oven and a microwave to the kitchen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
3

Interesting but perhaps not quite what we expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Booked at the last minute and owner very helpful over the phone and via email.
Looked exactly as pictures show except there is perhaps a little more of a mess( litter etc) outside the property than pictures show. Swimming not as good ( or possibly safe ) as in Hikaduwa.
Right on the beach and only one property back from road - so suspect back rooms could be a little noisy at nights.
Housekeepers were lovely and the food was superb - a little stroll down the beach takes you to a couple of good bars and a tuk tuk ride (250-300 rs) takes you into Hikaduwa.
Some small shops selling basics (no beer) right by road out front.
We rented the bigger of the two properties and there isn't really a proper third bedroom - it is the sofa made up into a bed down stairs ( no fan or ac).
As it happened no one was next door for the first 3/4 nights so the owners kindly and happily let us use the other property as we were two families.
The pool was good and clean - only two sun beds ( for two properties sleeping a total of ten!?!?).
Not sure we would have liked to have shared with another family for longer.
Not equal equipment in each kitchen - but this did not really matter as housekeepers moved between the two easily.
Wifi very good.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5

Der Garten Eden ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wir hatten eine großartige Zeit in der Villa Kandú. Ein gepflegtes Haus mit einem schönen Garten und einem großzügigen Pool. Chandra und Upendra sind zwei außerordentliche liebenswürdige und fürsorgliche Gastgeber und machen den Aufenthalt unvergesslich. Aufgrund der teilweise starken Brandung des Ozeans ist der Pool absolut sinnvoll und wurde von uns regelmäßig genutzt. Das Ort ist in einem ruhigen Ort abseits vieler Touristen gelegen und ein Strandspaziergang nach Hikkaduwa dauert ca. 20 Minuten. Wir kommen wieder!
Owner's Response: ... wir kommen wieder ... welch schönere Rückmeldung kann es geben!??? Vielen Dank, liebe Chandra und Upendra!
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5

Ferie di pasqua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Ho passato le ferie di Pasqua a Villa Kandu´con la mia famiglia.
La vacanza e´ stata eccezionale ed ha superato di gran lunga le aspettative .
Chandra ha cucinato per noi con grande amore tutti i giorni , i Curry erano stupendi, Demith e´ stato piu´ che una guida , e´ stato un amico estremamente corretto, il terzo poi, non ricordo il nome era sempre disponibilissimo.
Non e´mancato niente , se potessi ritornerei la´ domani.
Complimenti e grazie per la vacanza stupenda.
.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5

Urlaub 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Es hat uns sehr gut in diesem Haus gefallen , das Personal ist einzigartig, wir sind super umsorgt worden.

Das einzige Manko war die Fahrt von Colombo nach Süden, das war etwas langwierig (3 Stunden), aber das muss man halt auf sich nehmen.
Wird wahrscheinlich besser wenn die Autobahn fertig ist.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5

Sri Lanka Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wir (3 Personen um die 80) können uns den bisherigen Bewertungen voll anschliessen. Auch als ältere und nicht mehr so mobile Personen haben wir uns in der Villa Kandu sehr wohl gefühlt. Betreuung und Örtlichkeiten waren für uns wunderbar. Wir können einen Aufenthalt hier unbedingt empfehlen. Und wenn die Wellen im Meer zu wild sind, gibt es zum Glück den Swimming-Pool.

Empfohlen für: Reisende 75+, Naturliebhaber, Wohlfühlferien im Swimming-Pool
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
5

perfect beach villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A wonderful house where you continuosly hear the waves of the sea. The sleeping rooms: from your bed you step directly on the balcony on the first floor from where you have a beautiful view, the sea to see and hear. Lovely walks on the beach. You can enjoy the sea, and the swimming pool, don't go to far but you can stand and play in the high waves.
Chandra and Upendra are very kind and helpful, Chandra cokes delicious meals.We do recommend in every way to make use of there services. It's nice to hear a little about their everyday life. And they do try everything to make you feel comfortable and at home.
For us it was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach after travelling some weeks through Sri Lanka.
A family with two teenage children from the Netherlands
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haus B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p508391
+49 8121 437211
South West Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
4

Perfekte Ferien

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Zum 2 x verbrachte ich jeweils 4 Wochen in dem wunderbaren Haus in Kumarakanda. Die Lage, ausserhalb des Touristen Mekkas, garantiert 100% erholen. Beide Male fühle ich mich zu keiner Zeit gestört bzw. habe gar nicht mitbekommen, dass die andere Hälfte des Hauses zeitgleich Zeit vermietet wurde. Besonders erwähnenswerte ist die großartige Köchin, die bei Bedarf dazu gebucht werden kann. Sie besorgt alles und kocht sensationell, so dass Restaurantbesuche mit gutem Gewissen vermieten werden können. Der Hauswart der täglich nach dem Rechten schaut, erledigt ebenso freundlich und selbstverständlich Botengänge.
Helpful votes: 9/9