Doral Woods villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Doral Woods Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms - sleeps a maximum of 8

Enjoy our luxury 4 bedroom villa set within an un-overlooked acre of secluded gardens. Doral Woods community is situated within a wildlife conservation area and is renowned for its peace and tranquillity. Yet only a short drive away are all the amenities of the Disney attractions and assorted shopping malls of Kissimmee. The accommodation consists of Master bedroom with Californian king size bed, dresser with triple mirrors, Armoire with 32” TV, en-suite bathroom with separate shower enclosure and WC. Luxurious second Master suite with king size bed, dresser with mirrors and full bathroom en-suite. Two further twin bedrooms with shared full bathroom facilities, Family lounge, Modern formal dining area, 2nd Lounge, Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, 28x14 South West pool with large surrounding deck area in full sun all day and ideal for enjoying the beautiful Floridian sun sets. Lanai area equipped with table, 4 chairs, 4 sun loungers and additional patio table with 4 chairs.

Family villa with secluded surroundings!!! : If you are looking for that 'ideal away from the crowds' type of villa for your holiday, then Doral Woods is for you. It offers superb peace and tranquillity yet is only 15 minutes from the shops, supermarkets of Poinciana whilst the restaurants of Kissimmee and the main theme parks are only a 20 minute drive away. Our Family Florida home offers the best of both worlds for those who wish an unoverlooked property, as the privacy and seclusion enables guests to sample some of the best of the natural surroundings, and the attractions are within easy reach. In fact the villa is so central either coast is reachable within a 90 minute drive.

No hidden extras: Your holiday rental includes electric, gas and domestic water. Pool heating via a heat pump is extra if and when required at £50.00 per week, a solar blanket is also provided to keep heat in over night. Our home is equipped with an electric cooker, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and a comprehensive selection of cooking and eating utensils. The remainder of the accommodation is fully furnished with bed linen and towels supplied on a weekly basis. Beach towels are not included. Home cleaning is carried prior to your arrival.

A Community floodlit tennis court is on site and totally free of charge.

Final word!!! : This villa was designed not just as a rental home but to cater for those wishing a little more elbow room than the normal 4 bedroom holiday home provides. Check out our reviews and the overall the floor area!!

This is truly a family home easily able to cater for up to 8 persons with space inside and out. The rear garden is totally secluded making this the ideal location for those wishing to relax in peace, enjoy reading, swimming or even getting that all over tan! Sun loungers are provided for garden and pool deck use.

Now including free Wi-Fi !!!!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 50721 in Doral Woods, Florida

Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Leicester - UK.
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Dear Neil just wanted to say a big thank you for our stay in your Fantastic villa, out of the rush of the typical toursit trap in a lovely resiendtial location. Massive amount of room, both inside and in the garden.

This villa is a true home from home rather than a cramped tourist accomodation.

You made the whole proces really easy, and were very helpful every step of the way.

We will be back

Best Wishes
Martin -
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Great having you stay, look forward to seeing you next year
Neil
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your villa. The beautiful backyard was very nice for our dog and it was very private. The home is well taken care of and well laid out. We did have a problem with our pool heat and went without a pool for several days, but it was corrected during our stay. The property could use some cable tv since the reception on the over the air digital signal is not good, we did not spend a lot of time watching TV but the weather was not as good as we would have liked so we did watch TV some. We would love to come back and stay again, Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just returned from two weeks in this beautiful villa. The pool was fantastic and was very well used! It was lovely to have so much space and the very peaceful location was perfect to return to after spending the day at one of the parks. All of the beds were very comfortable and having three bathrooms was such a blessing (two teenage daughters able to get ready at the same time!). The only thing that would improve the villa would be for a small safe to be available to lock away passports and money. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Best wishes,

Martin and Lisa
Owner's Response: Very glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future

Regards

Elaine & Neil
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely, peaceful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are a family of six and have just had a lovely stay at Neil's villa. It was spacious, spotless and really well equipped. The pool and garden were lovely and with concerns about our youngest not being a swimmer, we were delighted that there is this added screen you can pull across and secure i.e. dividing the patio table from the pool itself.
Neil was so helpful during the whole booking process, sending fantastic directions too and they have a great welcome book explaining so much about the area when you arrive.
Would definitely recommend, esp. for Disney visitors, so convenient. We did Universal based things, so a bit further to travel but still not bad at all.
Thanks again Neil.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
The Netherlands
5

Perfect villa for a perfect holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a lovely three weeks holiday in Florida. We spend one week in the Orlando area and rented this property from Neil and Eileen. We've rented before via Holiday Rentals and it's always tough to find the right place, spending many evenings surfing the internet. Well if you have the opportunity to rent this property, don't hesitate any longer. This is the perfect villa! It has everything to comfort you and making you feel right at home.

The whole renting process was easy and Neil was always replying very quickly on questions and e-mails. The photo's give you a good impression of the house and in real life it looks even better. The place has a good atmosphere, which is nice.

We arrived in a spotless air conditioned house. Everything was well taken care of, the cleaners just left. We entered a huge living room with a nice view on the pool deck and garden. It's almost as if you are entering a palace! The bedrooms are just as spacious giving you all the space you need. We were just a family of four, but it easily can sleep up to eight people and you won't be in each other's way. A fully equipped kitchen is waiting for you with a huge refrigerator to store your drinks and food. On the pool deck there is a nice barbecue grill where you can cook the perfect steak or juicy burgers.

Poinciana is only a five minute drive away where you can shop for groceries (there is a big Walmart and Publix) or want a bit to eat (Dennys). All the theme parks are just twenty minutes away and very easily reachable. We spend wonderful days at Disney, Universal and Seaworld.

We couldn't find any negative on this property. While internet is available via LAN cord our only recommendation is a WiFi network so you can check your email on your tablet or smartphone. Nevertheless we would highly recommend this villa to family and friends. Again, if you have the opportunity to rent this property don't hesitate. You will not be disappointed, guaranteed!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your very kind comments, Elaine and I take great pride in our feedback and are always updating and improving the villa based on the comments received. Glad all went well and hopefully we will hear from you again.
Best regards
Elaine and Neil
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Just what the Doctor Ordered

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just wanted to thank you for letting us rent your wonderful villa, My husband and I had a fab time, the swimmiing pool came in real handy, you were right about the heat, it was hotter than we expected, but once you got in the pool you soon cooled down, The villa with its air con helped also. The master bedroom all I can say is I wish I could bring that back to the U.K.
We could find no fault with your villa or its location, it was just what the doctor ordered. Peaceful relaxing but close near enough to the main attractions when you wanted to go out.
Again many thanks look forward to returning.

A & P from Hagley
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed yourelves and the accommodation was as expected. Elaine and I are always making improvements to the villa and gardens and its always nice to receive such good feedback. Look forward to hearing from you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Another Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our second stay in Neil and Elaines villa and by no means our last stay.
The weather was fantastic and we were able to sit out at 9am with our breakfast around the pool.
The villa is very spacious and extremely private to the rear and the pool area, this
being very important to us, we have not seen a more private and secluded property
available in Orlando area. The garden is huge and well maintained.
Facilities are great location fantastic only 20 mins from the main Parks. Poinciana 5 mins away which Neil told us about had all day to day facilities ie Publix, Walmart,KFC, chinese take-away etc.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone and we hope to return very soon.
Dean & Mandi
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you stay again and we both look forward to meeting up again in the future.

Neil & Elaine
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
UK
5

The Best By Far

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
As regular visitors to Florida, since 1995, this is the best property we have rented by far. Unlike some others we have used, Elaine & Neil have ensured that the property has been maintained to the highest standard. From our recent holiday experience, we will not be trawling the net for other properties in the future, as it won't get any better than this - fast communication/booking process; very competitive pricing; brilliant property; great location. Don't be put off by the 20 minute journey from the nearest attractions, as most of your journeys will be going out for at least a few hours and therefore is no greater travel time than if you were going out for the day back at home. Can't provide any 'cons' from this experience, as there wasn't anything remotely negative about this property. I would highly recommend to anyone, particularly those with children. Why share a communial hotel pool when you can have your own - more than likely at a cheaper price as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
5

Fab villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Such a fantastic fortnight in your lovely villa, couldn't believe our luck finding somewhere as good as this at really short notice. So much space, really comfortable and a nice quiet area. Residential, not just holiday villas, so we felt very secure too (nice neighbours). Great location for doing more than just the theme parks, and the pool perfect for relaxing, especially as there seems to be a sunny spot round it somewhere all day to sit. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50721
+1 407 933-5591
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Brook, isle of wight, England
5

Wonderful holiday - wonderful villla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Hi Neil and Elaine - we are back home again after yet another lovely holiday in your beautiful villa. We enjoyed all the home comforts as well as the luxuries of the HUGE master bed and the gorgous swimming pool and grounds. It was so quiet, peaceful and safe. It is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in and we will certainly recommend anyone. We hoped to return next year - all being well. All the neighbours make you feel so welcome which is reassuring when you are abroad and may need assistance. The 3 weeks just flew by - we didnt have time to see all we wanted - looks as if we will have to come back !!!!!! Many thanks kind regards John and Shirley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13