4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais apartment rental - Painting Rue Chanoinesse
Painting Rue Chanoinesse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2BR 1B, American kitchen, living room: fireplace and parquet, chic and comfort

Design apartment in the Centre of Paris, on Isle la Cité, next to Notre Dame and Isle Saint Louis. Sleeps up to 4. First floor, 2 bed rooms, shower / WC, light living room with fireplace and parquet, open design kitchen / eating room with Portuguese wall tiles, lighted bouillon point sheet window and faience. Furnished and fully equipped (coffee machine, water kettle, micro wave, fridge, freezer, stove, oven, washing machine, dish washer). In the most demanded district in historical centre of Paris. Very animated area with artists, museums, shops and sightseeing highlights. All Paris attractions in walking distance along river banks of Seine: Le Louvre, Marais, Centre Pompidou, Musée Orsay, etc.. Shopping facilities in close distance (food: 10 meters, shopping mall: 300 meters, designers: 1 km). Lots of restaurants, three at the house entrance. Bus, RER, batobus, metro station and bike rental just in front of the house, as well as money exchange. Wellness Spa 10 walking minutes.

Paris romantic: In the heart of Paris, hand in hand on river banks of Seine, walking in the most charming districts of Paris. Roaming through the alleys of the Seine islands, visiting old housing interiors. Museums, restaurants, cafés and design-quarters of Paris all around the accommodation. By boat on river Seine or by bicycle (rental in front of the house). Paris for lovers of all types!

And as any France-holiday is not complete without a visite to the beautiful South of France, we invite our guests to the little town Uzès, in close proximitee to the romain cities Nimes, Oranges and Arles as well as the pope-town Avignon, all at 30 km distance. Uzes is well known for its most attactive provencal market, wine region and sightseeing attractions all around. We would be happy to organise for our Paris guests a trip to Avignon by train (2 1/2 h drive), and a pick up service at Avignon train station. For further information please phone (0033 (0) 607 245 363 or e-mail.

Paris cultur and shopping: Culture activties and shopping 'Rive droite': Le Louvre, Picasso Museum und Musée Carnavalet, Lunch at Place des Vogues or Place du Chatelet, Shopping: Le Marais, Rivoli or La Madeleine. In the evening, opera or night life at St. Germain, St; Michel or Qaurtier Latin on the river banks 'Rives gauche' , walking back home in less than 30 minutes. Never mind how tired your feet are; from this apartment each way is short and most agreable to complete. And also bus, boat, tube, taxi and bicycling relais are just in front of the house. And foot store is right at the house entrance, no 20 meters distance, same as police station, money exchange and hospital, for any urgency.

Paris for families: European city without stress. No tiring stairs to klimb up higher than 22 steps (one floor). A separate (children) bed room guarantees quiet nights and a refreshing nap. We can provide a baby crip and high chair. Washing machine available. Secured windows with barriers.

For a rejuvenating walk in green area, a promenade on river Seine, jardin de Luxembourg or a pause on the children's playground of Notre Dame garden will do.

If you wish to prolongue your stay in France and continue your holiday to the beautiful South (Provence), we would be pleased to organise your stay in one of our charming apartments in the little town Uzès, close to the romain cities Nimes, Oranges and Arles as well as the pope-town Avignon, all at 30 km distance. Uzès is well known for its most attactive provencal market, wine region and sightseeing attractions all around. We are happy to organise for our Paris guests a trip to Avignon by train (2 1/2 h drive), and a pick up service at Avignon train station.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 507157 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
San Juan Capistano, Calif, USA
5

Notre Dame apartment stay review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I was in Paris at the end of May (my third time) with my parents and a friend of my parents.
When we got there and I saw the stairs to the apartment I was terrified, my mom has problems walking, but she was a great sport about it and loved the apartment so much that it did not really matter.
Everything so really nice and clean and decorated very nicely and in good taste.
The location could not be any better, close to the metro station, Latin Quarter, shopping areas, Ile St. Louis, the taxi station is right at the corner. And very, very safe, the Police Station is also on the same street.
I would be in master bedroom with the windows open and hear the bells of Notre Dame, that in its self is worth your stay there.
The free phone calls to the States is also a big plus.
I would highly recommend staying there.

I just wanted to thank Heike (the owner) and Sabine for following up and always keeping in touch.

Elena Stelea
California, USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Elena,
it was a pleasure to us having you with us. Thank you so much for your warm recognition and say hello to your parents. I feel good when my guests do!
Heike.
Helpful votes: 15/17
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Too perfect for words!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I'm not one that gives praise easily and am usually very critical. That being said I'm not sure we could have found a better place to stay. The apartment was in the ideal location and could have come from a movie set. I felt like I went back in time. This walk through the courtyard and up the wooden stairs was perfect. The smells of great food from the two adjoined restaurants were intoxicating. The cafes in the morning where I would drink my cafe creme and journal as Parisians began their days was something out of a novel. I would say if you didn't stay here you are making a mistake.

Pros: Heike, the apartment manager was superb. Our trip plans changed due to weather in the states. We found ourselves in Paris a day earlier. We called Heike and they were able to let us check in a day early.

-The wifi and free phone to any landline was fantastically convenient.

-The apartment was great for the three of us. Very comfortable and quaint.

-Everything we needed was very close by. Bakeries, cafes, bars, grocery, cupcake shop, you name it.

-Metro was so very easy and close.

-Cons: while the apartment manager was fantastic and returned email very promptly, the same could not be said for her assistant. I don't believe she returned any of the several emails we sent her, I would recommend communicating with her by phone as she was responsive to phone calls.

-Occasional noisy neighbors.

Overall: the communication challenges and the occasional noise did not at all change the fact that we loved this place. When (yes when not if) we return to Paris we will absolutely stay here again.

And for what it's worth, if you were at all hesitant to go to Paris because of what you may have heard don't be. The Parisians were amazingly helpful, the city is so very accommodating, and it is just magical. It's from a guy who had no desire to go and was accommodating his wife and daughter. We had the absolute trip of a lifetime. Thank you Heike for being a big part of it!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

New Year's in Paris

New Year's in Paris
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
New Year's in Paris was a wonderful way to bring in 2012, we decided to rent an apartment and it was the best! The apartment was perfect, great size, everything you need and in walking distance to everywhere. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. Sabine was amazing.
I am in my 50's and my daughter's are early & mid twenties and we all loved it. Superb location, seconds to Notre Dame and the metro.
Would do it again in a heart beat.
Thanks so much for the wonderful experience
O'Connor - Paul Family, Ontario Canada
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Home away from home in the heart of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We loved our stay in this cozy and beautiful appartment. I travelled with my mother for a week of shopping (the "soldes" in january) and museum visit. We each got our room, one with a double bed, desk and tv, the other with two sofa, big windows and radio that could accomodate our Ipod. Both room had doors so we each got our privacy but appreciate chatting together in the sofa area of the second bedroom or in the kitchen for our at-home meal. The kitchen is fully equiped with anything we needed and even a little leftover of coffee, sugar, salt and so forth, to get us started. The bathroom is small but everything needed is there. The appartment is on the first floor so easy access (just one flight of stairs). All the windows open on the interior court; at night, everything is so quiet, you can't believe you are in the center of the city and if you are lucky, you will catch the pianist neighbourg who plays beautifully. A private concert. As I said, the appartment is very close to everything. By foot, you reach Notre Dame cathedral, Louvre, Pompidou center and le Marais within a few minutes. There's also of course RER and metro very close. We got two keys, one each, and the front door of the interior court have a digital code. Very safe neighbourhood. Crepe au sucre and sandwhich, café, grocery and shops just around the corner.

For its location, easy access, beautifull decoration and amenities, this is a wonderfull choice to visit Paris. Living on the Ile de la Cité! Wow!

We also loved Sabine, the woman who took us in when we arrived. Accomodating, friendly, funny, helpful, all the qualities you need when you get to a new place like that.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
4

Granddaughter's 13th Birthday in Paris

Granddaughter's 13th Birthday in Paris
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I traveled to Paris with my niece and granddaughter to celebrate my granddaughter's 13th birthday. We decided to rent an apartment, rather than stay in a hotel so we would be able to gather together at the end of the day.
We looked at a number of apartments, and selected this property based on all the positive reviews read on line and the location. The apartment was perfect! The facility was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The location is fabulous, right around the corner from Notre Dame, near the RER and the subway, within walking distance from wonderful restaurants, pastry shops and shopping. My husband walked to the bakery each morning for croissants! We definitely recommend the apartment - for maximum of 4 people, you will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Brick, NJ
5

Bells of Notre Dame and Classical Piano-Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My Daughter & I just completed a 2 week stay at the apartment. The location was absolutely perfect for travel all over Paris. The apartment was lovely. The kitchen was complete with everything you might need, the bedrooms were large and bright and so very comfortable!! The bathroom was spacious. The only concern I would have is I think a large man might have trouble fitting in the shower.
The street is lovely and we never came outside that someone wasn't photographing the entry!
It was a wonderful vacation and we LOVED our home away from home where we revitalized ourselves after each long day enjoying Paris with often a home cooked dinner (provisions bought on nearby St Louis Island and the wonderful shopkeepers there) and some local wine. Real heaven and we miss it already.
Oh, the piano music-a neighbor to the apartment is clearly an accomplished classical pianist and plays daily-just superb. And, Notre Dame's bells will tell time for you doing the day.
Arrangements with meeting us for entry and to prepare for departure were smooth, no problem and actually Sabine was delightful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Stavanger,Norway
4

Central in Paris at its most

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Two teens, my husband and I had a great stay over Fall break this October. Coming from Orly airport, the RER brought us straight into Paris by Notre Dame, it was an easy walk with luggage to our apartment.We found the apt.perfect size for the occation and the location could not have be better in order to explore Paris.We slept well,felt safe and had fun finding our way of parisian life...

Sabine provided excellent customer service.We would recommend a stay and would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Buffalo NY, USA
5

Lovely and convenient Paris apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This apartment was everything it was advertised to be. It was a very modern, comfortable apartment in a beautiful 18th century building one block from the cathedral. It has a small grocery a few doors down and is next to a very nice restaurant. The cathedral bells are beautiful to hear from the apartment. There was plenty of room in the apartment as well. It is walking distance from the Metro, (subway) and many great sights. I would definitely recommend it to friends. In fact I already have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Great apartment, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Lovely apartment in perfect location. The sound of the bells of Notre Dame every morning was wonderful. The apartment was very clean and had everything you needed (pity the dishwasher was not working for the duration of our stay!)
The apartment was convenient for all the sights and for the Batobus water taxi. Cite metro only 5 minutes walk.
Berthillions ice cream shop is definitely worth a visit .and there are lots of different places to eat in the Latin quarter.
Saint Chapelle is not to be missed, take time just to sit and marvel at the stained glass windows.
We had a great time at this marvellous apartment.
Many thanks to Heike and Sabine.
Hope to see you again soon,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Montreal, Canada
5

Just great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We stayed in this appartment in early June and truly enjoyed it. It is spacious, very well equipped and the location is excellent. There were 4 of us and we felt very comfortable.

We would return anytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4