Vilafranca del Penedes apartment rental - Views from the living room
Views from the living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Vilafranca del Penedes Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Charming B&B with 7 bedrooms + apartment with 1/2 bedrooms or whole property

Set amongst the vineyards of the Penedés the our charming country house has been recently transformed into a romantic small hotel/self catering home overlooking the rolling landscape from its position on the hill. The main house offers accommodation for 14 people in 7 double bedrooms, the 2 apartments, located at the rear of the masia facing South, offer accommodation for 2-4 people.

In the main house you find the garden with pool, the jacuzzi, a cosy courtyard with outside eating, lounge sofas, sun loungers, the big living room, bodega and the guestrooms in the 1. storey

The apartments are completely independant and enjoy wonderful views from their terraces over the valley of Penedés. Both apartments have big terraces equipped with outside eating, gas driven BBQ and high quality sun loungers.

'Ciruela' features 2 bedrooms, one for the parents and a twin-bedded room for the kids, en suite bathroom, open plan kitchen and a living room with wonderful views. A little extra terrace is ideal for reading or chatting.

The Studio apartment awaits you with an open plan living space (sofabed) with a modern kitchen, tastfully separated sleeping space with double bed and big daybed along with a moden, well fittet en suite bathroom. From your private, big terrace you ll enjoy wonderful views over the valley of Penedés.

The traveller can relax in the Mediterranean garden beside the swimming pool, get pampered by the sun during breakfast on the terrace, or snuggle on the sofa near the open fireplace. You can get a fantastic massage in the jacuzzi whilst enjoying the views!

Visitors are made to feel truly welcome and at home here. The English speaking hosts offer advice on daytrips and restaurants. Once relaxed, the traveller can choose between the many activities that the regions offers including visits to the most famous wine cellars of Spain, mountain biking with spectacular views of the Montserrat mountain or a trip to the white beaches of Sitges.

Details for Arianella Apartment with separate entrance 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

Formerly a stable building, the Arianel.la apartment has been recently restored with exceptional taste and care making a comfortable and attractively furnished holiday home. The apartment adjoins the small hotel Arianel.la de Can Coral but enjoys a separate entrance and a private terrace with 20km uninterrupted views over the wine valley of Alt Penedés. On the other side of the house, shared with hotel guests, there is a lawnded garden, a swimming pool (10m x 4m) as well as a shady courtyard all of which enjoy wonderful views. Guests of the apartment can, if they want, take advantage of the hotel's bar, breakfast and dinner service. The English speaking hosts are happy to help with your day trip planning or give recommendations on restaurants.
More Details
Hide Details

We are a little family with two boys, aged 6 and 8. Together with our little lady dog 'Snoopy' we d like you to take part in the 'Spanish' way of life!

Rainer and Ariane Paasch purchased this apartment in 2003

Our house is located beautifully on the top of a hill, enjoying good views to all sides. It s more than 200 years old and invites you to chat, relax and unwind. The atmosphere is very 'family'.

The Penedes region is very interesting and offers many winieries, castles, monasteries and iberian settlements.

Additionally, all sites like Barcelona, Montserrat , Tarragona, the beaches are only a short drive away. Life is slow and tranquile, but everything you might need is close at hand.

Jacuzzi with fantastic views over the whole valley

Close to the beach, Barcelona, Tarragona

Holiday with a friendly atmosphere

We are at your disposal to help with your planning: visits, wineries, beaches, restaurante ..

8 Reviews of Property 505029 in Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain

Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
Gästebuch
5

Einträge aus Ihrem Gästebuch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Liebe Ariane, lieber Rainer Es war einfach schön her bei Ihnen. Die beiden Wochen sind wie im Flug vergangen. Wir haben viel gesehen, uns am Pool entspannt, die Atmosphäre genossen. Wir werden das Haus im Bekanntenkreis weiter empfehlen und wünschen Ihnen ganz persönlich alles Gute und weiterhin viel Erfolg.
Bernhard +Hildegard Diekhaus aus Kerpen bei Köln, 12.7.07 Vielen Dank Ihr Lieben, -für Eure Geduld jeden Weinkeller im Umkreis für uns anzurufen - für Eure Rundum Betreuung - für das leckere Frühstück - für all die lieben Dinge, die Ihr tut, damit wir uns wieder so unendlich wohlfühlen - für die netten Gespräche Es war einfach wunderbar und auch 10 Tage sind zu kurz, wir waren ganz bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal da! Hasta luego Sandra+Detlef Engel, Ostfriesland, 2.8. 07 Ein wunderschöner Urlaub mit vielen Eindrücken und Bildern geht zu Ende. Wir haben viele nette Leute aus aller Welt kennen gelernt und uns pudelwohl gefühlt. Frankenbergers, Aschaffenburg
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
5

Traumhafter Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Die Bilder im Internet haben untertrieben: Im Arianella ist es noch viel schöner!! Wir haben mit unseren Töchtern 10 traumhafte Tage bei Rainer und Ariane verbracht. Das Apartment war sehr liebevoll und gemütlich eingerichtet. Von der Terrasse hatte man einen tollen Blick über die Weinberge. Den Reiseführer brauchten wir nicht, denn die Gastgeber hatten immer tolle Empfehlungen, die uns begeistert haben. Genauso wie das herrliche Frühstück im Patio mit Feigen aus dem Garten und leckeren Spezialitäten aus der Region. Die Gegend ist so abwechslungsreich und Strände so nah, dass man auch in kurzen Urlauben viel unternehmen kann. Selbst Barcelona ist schnell erreichbar. Dann bleibt auch ganz viel Zeit, um das Arianella so richtig zu genießen!
Owner's Response: Liebe Gäste

Vielen, lieben Dank, dass Ihr Euch die Zeit genommen habt über uns zu schreiben! Wir freuen uns, dass es gut angekommen ist, dass wir Zeit für einander hatten, um Euch zu helfen die Schönheit des Penedés zu entdecken oder einfach zu plaudern.

Wir freuen uns auf Euch, wenn Ihr eines Tages wiederkommt und würden gerne eine (weitere) Flasche Cava mit Euch trinken!

Herzlichst
Arianella
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
5

Urlaub bei Freunden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wir waren das erste mal bei Ariane und Rainer zu Besuch. In ihrem wunderschönen Feriendomizil wurden wir sehr herzlich begrüßt und sofort mit allen "überlebensnotwendigen" Informationen versorgt. Wir hatten für unsere Kinder und uns 2 Doppelzimmer gebucht, die mit einem Bad verbunden waren. Die Zimmer waren gemütlich eingerichtet. Für Sauberkeit und Ordnung wurde jeden Tag beanstandungslos gesorgt. Wir hatten das Frühstück mit gebucht, es gab jeden Morgen frisch gebackenes Brot, diverse Säfte, Obstsalat und vieles mehr. Auf Wunsch werden auch Eier in allen Variationen gezaubert. Ein besonderes Highlight war unser gemeinsames Abendessen mit den Gastgebern und allen Gästen, die Lust darauf hatten. In der herrlichen Patio-Atmosphäre entstand schnell ein "Großfamilienfeeling", bei dem sich die Gäste und vor allem die Kinder schnell kennengelernt haben.
Den Reiseführer, den wir in Deutschland gekauft hatten, haben wir nicht gebraucht, weil uns Rainer viele gute Tips geben konnte. Egal, ob es um den richtigen Strand, einen Stadtbummel oder ein nettes Restaurant ging, wir waren nie enttäuscht.
Wir haben diesen Urlaub genossen, vor allem auch die langen Abende, manchmal auch Nächte mit den Gastgebern und Gästen bei super Wein und Cava aus der Hausbar. Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt, wie bei guten Freunden, liebe Ariane, lieber Rainer, liebe Kids, wir kommen wieder!!!!!!!!
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Ariane & Rainer, you are generous, warm and very helpful hosts. Thank you! We loved your house and beautiful valley of vineyards & the Cava is truly delicious.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
Inning, Bayern, Deutschland
5

Einfach schön

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Schon der erste Kontakt am Telefon mit Reiner war erfrischend und unkompliziert und so ging es dann vor Ort weiter. Die Gastgeber Ariane und Reiner hatten immer Zeit für unsere Fragen und wir haben mit ihnen und den anderen Gästen schöne Stunden am Abend verbracht.
Die Zimmer sind wunderschön eingerichtet und sehr romantisch. Der Weinkeller ist gut sortiert, was uns zu manchem Fläschchen verführt hat.
Als wir einen Tag mit dem Zug nach Barcelona fuhren und einen Shoppingmarathon mit unseren Mädchen hinter uns hatten, waren wir glücklich über die Ruhe in Arianella.
Auch wir kommen, wie so viele andere, auch wieder.
Petra und Johnny
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
Köln
5

Ausgezeichnet & geschmackvoll

Ausgezeichnet & geschmackvoll
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Es ist schwer die richtigen Worte für dieses Ferienhaus zu finden, aber ich kann nur jeden raten es selbst zu probieren. Das Haus und die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und bieten alles zur Entspannung und relaxen. Wie beschrieben sind die Gastgeber super nett und helfen jederzeit bei Fragen weiter. Wir haben uns wegen den Bildern und dem netten Kontakt bei der Auswahl für dieses Haus entschieden, waren begeistert und hoffen bald wieder dort zu sein.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
Bremen
5

Uns ging es hier richtig gut !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Wir hatten leider nur ein paar Tage Zeit die netten Menschen, den guten Wein, das tolle Essen, eine schöne Natur und die vielen Freizeitmöglichkleiten zu genießen. Dies werden wir aber sicher bei unserem nächsten Besuch nachholen.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Country home with pool+jacuzzi in wine region close to Barcelona and the beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505029
+34 938971579
Vilafranca del Penedes Alt Penedes
5

100 Prozent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Begonnen hat alles mit dem netten Kontakt per I-Net, vor Ort haben wir dann eine sehr liebe Familie kennen gelernt. Wertvolle Tips und Ratschläge haben wir bekommen (Danke an Rainer für die Infos auf die einheimischen Restaurants), der Service war super, wir waren sehr sehr zufrieden.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3