Freiburg apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Freiburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Quiet,modern light flooded apartment, private underground parking

The modern apartment with panoramic windows is bright and sunny inside. Enjoy a romantic sunrise and view of the Beautiful Schlossberg mountain while having breakfast on one of the balconies or watch a golden sunset with view of the Freiburg city drinking coffee or wine from the other balcony. You also have nice views from the kitchen, three bedrooms and one bathroom. Parquet floor. A modern high-quality kitchen with all you need for your holidays. One bathroom with a shower and separate tub and the other with a shower. The large living room has a very comfortable sofa and two arm chairs, an elegant sideboard with nice interior lighting for cozy evenings. This apartment is ideal for children since downstairs is a great playground. The location is great: the building is part of a park and in about a 7 minute walk you are downtown.

Across the street are several bakeries open at 6am (some open on Sundays) for fresh and warm bred, croissants, etc. groceries, restaurants, pharmacy, butcher, etc. all in walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 504138 in Freiburg, Germany

Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
5

Wonderfully located and perfect apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just got back from 10 days in Germany and stayed at this wonderful flat. We have been to Rome, London and Nice and stayed at flats but this was, by far, the best. It was clean, fully equipped, everything worked perfectly. Internet was fast. The apartment is large and located so close to the city that going downtown after dinner for a stroll was no problem. We loved the back patio where we would have wine before dinner and admire the view. Thank you for this amazing apartment. If we are ever back in Freiburg we will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Angelika is such a great person. I have enjoyed my holiday because of her. The apartment is excellent. Fresh air flows around the apartment all day long because of its huge windows. The location is just perfect; you can reach the center in a couple of minutes. The garage is safe and its usage is very easy. I am considering to rent the apartment next year.

Thank you Angelika
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
5

Truly Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the most definitely one of the best we have ever stayed at Homeaway home.

Just as described and shown in pictures, the apartment is very clean, bright, and spacious which is very rare in Europe. It has a secured parking lot. The location is perfect. It is in a quiet residential area, walking distance to center of Freiburg. Trim station is right on the corner which will take you into Freiburg if you wish.

Angelika, the owner of the apartment, stopped by and visited us during the week. She is such a wonderful lady. I felt like she were my longtime friend. Thanks so much Angelika for having us.

Freiburg is a beautiful historical city and easy access to nearby cities in Switzerland and France. We spent a quite few times just walking around the city of Freiburg, and enjoyed the farmer's market at Cathedral plaza. From Freiburg we drove to Feldberg, the highest mountain of the black Forest; Titisee, a beautiful town nearby Titisee lake; Lucern and Basel in Switzerland; and Strasbourg in France.

If you have an opportunity to spend some time in black forest area, I would highly recommend staying in Freiburg at Angelika’s sweet apartment.
Helpful votes: 18/19
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
5

Beautiful Apartment & Week in Freiburg

Beautiful Apartment & Week in Freiburg
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Arrived to Angelika's stunning apartment, which was everything the advertisement stated it would be. It was spotlessly clean, light, bright and spacious. The apartment was very well equipped and had everything that was needed.

As mentioned it was only about a 5-8 minute stroll to the main Munster Plaza (town square) and everything was easy to find, the area safe and the public transport excellant.

The views over the Black Forest and Freiburg mountains from the windows and balcony were fantastic.

We really enjoyed our stay here, we were greeted by Christina who is the owners representative and we found her very helpful. She even arranged for the taxi to put us up on our return journey.

I would highly recommend this apartment to couples or families.

Kay & Terry Sharp. England
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
Glyfada.Greece
5

Perfect---Thankyou. Anne & Hans Boskemper Greece.

Perfect---Thankyou. Anne & Hans Boskemper Greece.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful time at Kepler Park for the month of July.
Acommodation is outstanding and our landlady Angelika a delight.
It's everything that anyone could want---ten minutes from town---in the heart of the Black Forest---superb.
Trips to France, Switzerland and the food is to die for.
Thank you again for having us Angelika, you will most definitely see us again.
Have just realized that since my husband and I are both German speking then of course we look at things through very different eyes.
Not to worry, the whole city/town is so kind and a accommodating for visitors, you can only feel at home in this wonderful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
Cambridge, UK
5

Beautiful Spring holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed for one week in the lovely apartment; the trees were in full spring bloom and served to make the apartment feel very secluded and countryfied, whilst being so close to Freiburg centre. Being interested in wildlife we enjoyed the birds that came to feed on the balconies, including a nuthatch. We recommend the wine tasting 'bar' on the main square, which allowed us to try wines that we had not tried before. We also recomend a trip to the Kaiserstul to buy red wine locally (which is rarely exported outside Germany).

We would recommend this accommodation to friends and would not hesitate to stay again if we return to this area at any time in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/30
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
Canberra, ACT, Australia
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent two wonderful weeks in Freiburg over Christmas and New Year 2009-10. The apartment became our home, it was comfortable, warm and well equipped. Secure off-street parking kept our hire car safe, and broadband internet kept us in touch with our family in Australia during the festive season. Freiburg is a beautiful city, and we could walk to the heart of it in a just a few minutes. A short drive out of town and you can be in the Black Forest or in a French medieval village. Angelika and her son went out of their way to make our visit special, and we will always remember our stay in Freiburg.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
Rockville
5

Stay of 8 days, 4 adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The apartment is in a wonderful location, exactly as shown in the photos. We enjoyed the balconies and had friends over to visit comfortably. It is large and comfortable. The owner is friendly and helpful. Our 99 year old mother was with us and able to enjoy all the amenities. Kitchen is quite well equipped. Could use wine glasses and large pot for soup.

Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 30/32
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
Sydney, Australia
5

The perfect way to experience Freiburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I was excited about staying in the beautiful town of Freiburg, and this comfortable, homely apartment allowed my friends and I to have a delightful European Christmas - far from our Australian homes.

The apartment was very spacious, with a well equipped kitchen for our big Christmas lunch. We would certainly return! I hope it is very very soon. Just being able to to look out onto the Black Forest each morning made our stay worthwhile.

The owner was extremely kind and helpful and I would recommend (and strongly encourage) others to stay here in this beautiful German town.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 27/29
business
Gorgeous 130 sqm apartment in exclusive location only 7 min. walk downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p504138
+41 786792150
Freiburg Freiburg area
Utrecht, Holland
5

Very good stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a wonderful stay for a weekend, too short but nevertheless great. Good appartment, lovely bathroom and two good balconies, one on each side. We had a great long walk in the hills, and enjoyed the town on a great sunny day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 28/29