Sagrada Familia apartment rental - Living room with entrance to Dining Area
Living room with entrance to Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sagrada Familia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
120 m², 2 terraces, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living/dining room, metro

The very well-lit 120 m2 roof deck apartment offers space for up to 6 people. Here we are dealing with an apartment with attractive paintings and a modern, but cozy atmosphere. The apartment was completely luxuriously renovated in 2004. There is an elevator. From two secluded roof decks with southern fora, you can enjoy a stunning view above the roofs of Barcelona and the newest architectural attraction, the Torre Agbar, and the Mediterranean Sea. 3 bedrooms: the 3 rooms have day light and are located on the upper level.

42 Reviews of Property 503824 in Sagrada Familia, Spain

Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
average rating of 4.714286 based on 42 reviews
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
boston
5

fantastic penthouse in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Dear Siegbert, thank you for a wonderful experience on our recent stay in your gorgeous apartment. The furnishings were beautiful with comfortable sofas, beds, and lovely antique pieces. We loved being able to dine in your large dining room with a table comfortable for entertaining. We loved it. Having three bedrooms and two baths was a plus and the neighborhood was convenient for shopping and close to the beautiful Sagrada Familia and transportation right on the corner. The terraces with the lovely plants were an added bonus. Thank you again and we look forward to spending time there in the future. Sincerely yours, Otto and Van.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
boston
5

lovely experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Having spent a month in this lovely penthouse apartment, I can assure you that it is quite an enjoyable experience. The duplex apartment itself is immaculate with lovely furnishings and all the conveniences needed. It has three bedrooms and two full bathrooms which affords one the luxury of space as well as sharing with others or having visitors without the loss of privacy. The dining room is large and the kitchen fully equipped for preparing diners when one can't decide on which authentic neighborhood restaurant to choose any given night. The terraces, one off the dining room and the other off a bedroom have beautiful views of the city and sea, and are perfect for al fresco dining or enjoying your morning café con leche in the warm sun. The owner has an on site manager fluent in both English and Spanish, and is available when needed. The apartment is conveniently located to all tourist attractions by either walking or public transportation, literally steps from the apartment. In all, it is very pleasant and I would not hesitate to highly recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
5

Charming Residence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The top-floor apartment is a charming residence situated close to Sagrada Familia. The two terraces have a variety of Mediterranean flowers and provide excellent views toward the Barcelona sea front. Both terraces are secluded and receive sunshine throughout the day. The lower terrace is wonderful for dining in the open air, while listening to the hum of Barcelona below. Inside, the apartment boasts three upstairs bedrooms and a bathroom, while downstairs there is a spacious living room, a kitchen and a second bathroom. Two sofas are also available in the living room for extra guests if necessary.

Access to and from the apartment is excellent, with the Encants metro stop (line 2) and bus routes on the adjoining streets. Separate underground parking facilities are also available behind the building. If you arrive with a car, the independent garage facilities (not associated with the apartment) are recommended as parking on the street is challenging at best. If you arrive on foot, then this apartment is very well situated in the centre of Barcelona. It is possible to walk throughout the new and old town from this location. Sagrada Familia is roughly 6 minutes walking distance, while a sojourn to the beach-front (Port Olympica) is approximately 30 minutes. Passeig-de-Gracia (a major shopping area) is only a 15 minute walk, while the old town is perhaps 25 minutes walking, and the Encants metro is only one minute away for any journey.

Supermarkets, wine merchants, chemists and medical facilities are all closely located, and many street cafes are nearby. Good restaurants are further away in Gracia or elsewhere in the city, but a return to the apartment after enjoying the buzz of Barcelona provides a welcome Mediterranean atmosphere for the start of a new day.

If you are looking for a wonderful base, with sunshine and charm we highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
5

An Experience to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Sigi:

Please allow me to tell you aobut the wonderful time the five of us had from July 14 to July 18 of this year. A cousin recomended that we rent your condo in Barcelona for our very short stay. It was one of the very best times we have ever had anwhere else in Europe. Upon our arrival we found your condo spic and span not . We we just astonished with the quality of furniture and appliances. The girls just fell in love with the mixture of modern and antique pieces you have so skillfully blended. The kitchen, I must admit, was in constant use, so that we could take advantage of the large terraces where we ate many meals, enjoying the breezes of the Mediterranian and the panorama of the city. The location is ideal, close to the great beach, the shops, restaurants, transportation, and last, but not least, the proximity to great cathedral of La Sagrada Familia. WE attended Mass evey day and we in awe of the majesty of the building.

We want to also thank you for telling us about the first class restaurant on the beach, Monchos. The food and service were impeccable, and to our surprise, not expensive at all. Oh, and by the way, the chief Antonio treated us like family, when we mentioned your name, and he sends you his best and wants to know when you are going back to Barcelona and enjoy his great food

We would like to return next year, but for a longer stay to enjoy the beauty of the city and gorge ourselves on the great food on the beach that your friend Antonio serves,along with a few bottles of El Marquis de Riscal.

Very truly yours,
Fernando Garza-Barrera
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoy your stay in Barcelona in my flat.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
Mission, Texas
5

The Mount Everest of condos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Dear Sigi:

I wanted to let you know that the time spent in this condo was the best I have ever spent. Not only are the accomdations top of the line, but the location is also. The proximity to the Sagrada Familia Cathedral was fantastic, in addition to that are the shops, restaurants and the sheer beauty of the city. I have talked to some cousins about it and we are planning an extended stay next year.

I must also comment on your taste of furnishings, the mixture of antiques and modern is sheer poetry in my book. You have anticipated every need that any one could dream of having in a vacation rental.

I just have one regret and that is that we could not stay longer, five days in March was just not enough, but we are waiting for next year.

Again, thank you for such a glorious time in Barcelona.

Higinio Fernando
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
Buffalo, NY, USA
5

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Dear Sigi and Shani, thank you for a wonderful stay in one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen ! The weather was perfect and the people there are very friendly.

The proximity to the Metro and bus lines made it easy to get to all points, and the neighborhood shops and cafe's were outstanding. We felt very welcome.

Thank you again for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
81677 München
5

Tolle Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wir waren vom 10. Juli - 14. Juli 2011 zu 5. in der bei fewo angebotenen Ferienwohnung. Es war einfach toll. Nicht nur die Terrasse war so wie wir uns das vorgestellt haben. Meine Freundinnen fanden es einfach super. Wir hatten schon Bedenken, da ja eine schlechte Beurteilung von unserer Ankunft im Internet veröffentlicht wurde. Dennoch haben wir das genaue Gegenteil erlebt. Danke nochmals Sigi! Wir kommen auf jedenfall wieder. Auch nochmals vielen Danke Sigi für die guten Restaurantstipps und auch für die Tipps der Sehenswürdigkeiten. Hoffentlich können wir Ihre Wohnung schon bald wieder buchen!

Diese Wohnung ist auf jedenfall ein MUSS!!!

Liebe Grüße, Mary-Lou"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
5

Gemütliches Apartment mit Dachterrasse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wir haben das Apartment mit 7 Personen genutzt und den gemütlichen Flair des Apartments genossen, insbesondere die schöne Dachterrasse mit dem herrlichen Ausblick -bis zum Meer. Das Apartment liegt sehr zentral und die bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten können sogar zu Fuß erreicht werden, ebenso das Zentrum. Da es aber auch eine gute Metroanbindung gibt, ist die Fortbewegung kein Problem gewesen, ob tags oder nachts. Das Apartment war sauber und der Service super gut, d.h. Übergabe und Abnahme des Apartments. Ein sehr netter Vermieter der bei Fragen, auch schon vor der Anreise, telefonisch zur Verfügung stand und auch auf e-mails sofort regagierte. Wir hatten eine Brille im Apartment vergessen und auch darum hat er sich sofort gekümmert und die Zusendung veranlasst. Eine Adresse, die sehr zu empfehlen ist und von uns auch gerne wieder in Anspruch genommen wird.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
5

Schöne Wohnung, tolle Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir, 2 Erw. u. 2 Kinder haben 6 Tage in der Wohnung verbracht und hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit in Barcelona. Wohnung sehr gemütlich, mit allem Komfort. Besonders die Lage ist toll, Metro direkt gegenüber und Bahnhof 'Clot' mit direkter Verbindung zum Flughafen in ca. 10 Min. Fußweg. Alles perfekt, gern wieder. Dank auch an die Betreuung in Barcelona, war sehr gut.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxurious penthous maisonette with 2 sun decks, sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503824
+0049 (0)89 476399
Sagrada Familia Eixample
5

Sehr schöne Wohnung, super Kurzurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir ware zu dritt in Barcelona und haben diese wunderschöne Wohnung gemietet. Sie liegt ideal, das Centrum ist gut erreichbar, sie ist sehr schön, gut geschnitten, die Einrichtung ist sehr geschmacksvoll und praktisch. Wir haben uns wirklich sehr gut ausgeruht und auch alles erledigt, was wir vorhatten. Die Wohnung ist sehr empfehlenswert - wir werden sie auch wieder mieten.
Helpful votes: 1/2