Leopoldstadt apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Leopoldstadt Apartment Rental Photos and Description
6th floor with lift, 5 pers.or 6, modern equipment, Wi-Fi/WLAN, 656ft² / 61m²

Please consider that this apartment is new on this internet-plattform (Sep 2009). For this reason you will not find any customer rating.

This apartment is to be used either for VACANCIES or as a BUSINESS APARTMENT:

A personal computer with high-speed Internet is there for your disposal; on the other hand you can take with your own laptop, plug-in and surf.

The apartment with its modern equipment is sited in the 4th floor, easily to be reached by elevator. Elegant outfit and in spite of this with a tender heart for the details it's most comfortable for 4 persons, eventually a 5th and 6th person is possible, too. All windows are directed to silent 'Fischergasse'.

It is quite near to the 1st district (less than 3 minute to walk to 'Ringstrasse'; 12-15 minutes to walk to 'St. Stephans Cathedral'). The most well-known sigths of Vienna can be reached by walking.

I let rent since 2001 and am always happy to see new nice guests. Meanwhile I have a large number of regular customers. For this reason it may be natural that sometimes I do not have free when I get short-term inquiries. However, in this case I would offer the apartment of my wife Andrea Heill, who is also present on this platform. As this apartment in the same house of the Untere Donaustrasse no. 35 and is of the same size, I would offer you this alternative. How and where ever you book a vacation for your Vienna, I wish you a wonderful stay in this culturally and absolutely liveable city.

Axel Heill purchased this apartment in 2001

Because it is only 2-3 minutes away from the 1st district, the absolute center of Vienna. Although there is the entrance of the house on the Untere Donaustrasse, it is a quiet apartment as all the windows are facing the quiet Ferdinandstrasse, which runs parallel to the Untere Donaustrasse. WLAN WiFi are selbverständlich as well as a completely equipped kitchen.

You do not need a car for sightseeing, since almost all famous sights (except castle and zoo Schoenbrunn) are within walking distance.

16 Reviews of Property 502016 in Leopoldstadt, Austria

Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Ashburn, Virginia
5

Quiet Apartment & Easy to Walk to City Center

Quiet Apartment & Easy to Walk to City Center
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I recently stayed in this apartment with my two young daughters (ages 7 & 9) for six nights and we had a very nice stay. The apartment is exactly as pictured. While situated on a fairly busy street, the apartment faces away from the street, so it is very, very quiet. I also felt very safe in this apartment.

The apartment is well-situated, and is just a 10-12 minute walk from the Schwedenplatz U-bahn station. It's also a short walk, maybe 15 minutes, to St. Stephen's Cathedral. It's less than a 5 minute walk from a small grocery store. While not very close to any restaurants, we ate most of our meals in the heart of the Innere Stadt district. The apartment served as a home base for us since relatives were staying at a nearby hotel, so this was perfect.

The owner, Axel, was very helpful. We came in late on our first night, and Axel was there when we arrived. He showed us around the apartment, how to use the stove, and a few sights on the pull-out map. There is also a guidebook on Austria in the apartment, which was helpful.

The only thing I wish I'd asked him to show me how to use was the dryer since, as an American, I love my clothes dryer! Unfortunately, Axel was unable to explain over email how to use the clothes dryer, but it was no big deal. If you plan to use the washer/dryer, you may want to ask for typed up directions, at least if you are American, since we do not have this brand in the U.S.

One final note, while Axel's description is very accurate, I misinterpreted high-speed access to mean wi-fi. There is no wi-fi in the apartment, but I was able to hook my laptop in to the high-speed cable, and the Internet worked perfectly. Just wanted to make that note in case you confuse high-speed for wi-fi too!

All in all, a great stay in Vienna. Thank you, Axel!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Attention - please

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dear guests - please note the following:
I was and am for many years presented on the platform Homelidays.com, on which I had received more than 25 reviews (all with best rating) until the beginning of 2013. When, at the beginning of 2013 Homeaway/Fewo-Direkt bought the platform Homelidays, it was technically impossible (I was told by them) to transfer all the ratings to this platform. I have therefore transferred those of recent years by myself. If you would like to check, please go to the website Homelidays.fr of or.com.
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hinweis zum Lesen der Bewertungen

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Liebe Gäste - bitte beachten Sie folgendes:
Ich war bzw. bin seit vielen Jahren auf der Plattform Homelidays.com, auf welcher ich mehr als 25 Bewertungen (alle mit bester Bewertung) bis Anfang des Jahres 2013 erhalten hatte. Als zu Beginn des Jahres 2013 Fewo-Direkt die Plattform Homelidays gekauft hatte, konnten die Bewertungen, da technisch nicht möglich, nicht mitgenommen werden. Ich habe deshalb jene der letzten Jahre übertragen. Falls Sie sich vergewisern möchten, gehen Sie bitte auf die Plattfrom von Homelidays.fr oder .com.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Vicino al centro alla metropolitana, a supermercat

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
L'appartamento è conforme alla descrizione, molto pulito ed accessoriato l'ideale anche per lunghi soggiorni. Vicino al centro, alla metropolitana e a supermercati. Il proprietario è molto cortese e disponibile. Vienna è una bellissima città che merita di essere visitata.
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nelle vicinanze dal supermercato alla stazione met

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"L''appartamento non si discosta di una virgola alle foto, la pulizia è ottima, il posto è in una zona silenziosa a circa 10 minuti a piedi dal centro di vienna. Nelle vicinanze c''è tutto dal supermercato alla stazione della metropolitana. Mr H. è una persona gentile e accomodante. Vi consiglio fortemente il soggiorno nel suo appartamento.
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Ideale per visitare centro

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
perfetto adatto anche per 6 persone vicinissimo al centro e servitissimo ideale per piu'' giorni a vienna
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

ideale soggiorno

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Anche se da fuori l'edificio non fa una buona impressione l'appartamento è carinissimo e molto ben organizzato. Si raggiunge tutto a piedi e vicino alla metro. Ideale per un corto soggiorno. Axel inoltre è molto simpatico e disponibile
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best accomodation with a wonderful host

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This apartment was a wonderful home away from home. The accommodations were outstanding and the location very convenient for seeing Vienna. Mr. H. was a wonderful host for our visit
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Molto comodo con dei bambini

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
L'appartamento è stato molto comodo per visitare Vienna con dei bambini, sia per la vicinanza al centro (si raggiunge a piedi)sia perchè veramente ben equippaggiato per preparare dei pasti in casa. Abbiamo apprezzato anche il computer che ci ha permesso di leggere le notizia dall'Italia
business
Tourist- and Business-Apartment in Vienna downtown 'city center'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502016
+43 69911678375
Leopoldstadt Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Appartement bien situé du centre ville

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Vienne. L'appartement est vraiment très bien situé, à deux pas du centre ville et juste à côté d'une station de métro. L'accueil est très chaleureux et les explications (fonctionnement appartement, métro, commerces, ...) très précieuses. L'équipement de l'appartement est exactement conforme à la description donnée sur le site. Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié le taxi organisé le jour de notre arrivée car nous arrivions assez tard.