Kalkan apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kalkan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4 people, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, air conditioning, own terrace, sea view

The apartment was built in June 2007, has 107 m² and is tastefully equipped. It is located in the southern wing of a luxurious villa made of natural stone, on the picturesque peninsula, in the town of Kas. Here you can enjoy the silence, without having to give up Kas. The apartment has been built according to the European standards. From the large terrace on the first floor, you have a romantic view upon the Mediterranean Sea, the Greek Island Meis and further archipelagos. Below the villa, within 300m, there are bathing platforms which are easily reached on foot. The pool in the garden, the bathing place and the barbecue is privat and not shared. In Kas, there is a bus shuttle service, which comes every ½ hour. It takes only a few minutes to drive to the center of the town. Several bathing beaches are available in the neighbourhood.You see more information under my private web side (www).apartment.sg-holiday.de

Arrival and departure: The arrival and departure are possible by several flying companies, and can be very convenient if you book your flight early enough. Prices of 90 Euros per flight are not rare (Condor, TuiFly, Air Berlin, Türkish Airline). You can also book convenient last minute flights. You can land on Dalaman airport (approx. 130 km, 2 hours) or on Antalya (approx. 190 km, 3 hours). There are several possibilities for the shuttle service to the respective Turkish airports. You can take a taxi (negotiable price of 110 - 160 Euros), or you can be picked up by us for approx. From Dalaman, or Antalya approx. 100 Euros - 130 Euros. See also under my private web side (www).villa.holidayinkas.com

Trips and visits: There are various options for organized trips in Kas. You can make trips by boat (visit of an immersed city, trip to the Greek Isle of Meis, etc.), or you can travel to Patara (native place of Nickolaus), Saklikent (a huge rocky formation with river). Many other possibilities are at your disposal. You can also hike on one of the longes, most beautiful and optimal marked hiking trails in the world (520 km). The best season for hiking is spring or fall. If you want to organize excursions yourself, there are also various possibilities. For example: a bathing day on the Patara beach, one of the most beautiful sand beaches in Turkey (15 km long). The beach can be reached with small trip buses or with a rented car. The driving time is around 45 minutes, but it is absolutely worth it.

Costs included in the rental rate and miscellaneou: Included in the rental rates are the costs for gas for cooking, electricity (air conditioning not included) and water.The electricity for air-conditioners will be charged by kilowatt consumption.

The kilowatt price is based on current prices of the utility company (currently 17 cents per hour). This corresponds to an average consumption of around 10-20€ a week in July until August and Januar until February aduring normal use. In the months of March to mid June and mid September to November in essentially no air conditioning needed

. We can help you to rent a car if you want. We can arrange more convenient prices for you, if you inform us early enough, and according to the availability. For example: 1 car with air conditioning, 1 week, 5 people: approx. 20-50 Euros a day depending on the type of car.

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 501958 in Kalkan, Turkey

Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
Paris
5

Perfect stay - Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are a French family of four (2 teenagers) and have spent a week in the appartment in August 2013. We booked the appartment via internet.

This is a sunny, bright and roomy appartment, impeccably clean and with all modern amenities. Also noticeable are the private outdoor spaces: a nice and large balcony runs all over the appartment, with a sofa and a dining table and a nice private pool stays a few steps below, all with an amazing view on the sea and the islands. We thus truly felt like being in an house rather than in an appartment.

The neighborghood is very quiet (no disco or noisy bars). Nights are thus delicious, with only the sound of the sea. A shuttle bus service is available to get to the center of Kas and back, even at night and is very safe. Our teenagers (15 and 17) were thus happy to get a bit of Kas day and nightlife independently.

Special thanks also to Ulku and Michael for their true kindness and useful tips.

Catherine, Cyrille, Théo and Anna (Paris)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

More than nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We expected a nice apartment after seeing the pictures. In reality it is more than nice both inside and out. The interior finish is done to a high standard and everything we thought we might want to use was there, and more, including screens in doors and windows. The balcony is great and the view superb.
Everything was clean. We were received by Yusuf first and then welcomed by the owners. They were very friendly, provided information and offered assistance if needed.
I've bragged about this apartment to friends and relatives.
The apartment is on a nice, quiet peninsula close to Kas, which is a town with an agreeable atmosphere to it. Nice to wander in and around and sit to eat or drink (we went to Sultan, Sardunya an Lola to eat). We drove to Myra, Kalkan, Cukurbag and Phellos. On the way back to the Dalaman airport we stopped in Fethye.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

A little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I spent a wonderful week relaxing at Apartment Panorama. As described, it is a beautiful two bedroom apartment with a lovely open plan living room/kitchen, all mod cons, and with intriguing original art throughout. The photos on the website do not do it justice, however, it is truly a piece of paradise. The outside of the apartment is beautiful, colourful and fragrant flowers, exotic plants and trees, and a lovely little pool. The highlight is the balcony and its stunning views across the Mediterranean to the Greek island of Meis. We spent many happy hours sat here to eat, read or just relax, and found it increasingly hard to leave the apartment as the week wore on!

Ulku and Michael were fantastic hosts, providing us with all the information we needed, organising the delivery of fresh bread each morning, and allowing us to enjoy the tranquility of their beautiful apartment. We hope to come back and stay with them again, and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

For us, Kas was the perfect destination, a pretty little harbour town full of excellent restaurants, with beautiful beeches and amazing archaeological sites in immediate surrounding area. Hire a car and there is no end to the fun that can be had!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
Indiana, USA
5

ThePerfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I spent three weeks in May of 2012 in this apartment on a beautiful peninsula near Kas, Turkey. The Villa, which is right on the Mediterranean is surrounded by flowers and save for an occasional mosquito, it was paradise. The owners were wonderful! We did not have a car or a phone, and do not speak Turkish or German - and despite our lack of preparedness, they could not have been more helpful . We spent most of our time on the balcony or in the pool, and some days we would catch a bus (dolmus) into town, which is approximately two miles away. A good walk if you are younger than we are ( we are in our sixties). Activities, good restaurants ( we love Turkish food) and phenomenal attractions are in abundance. We would highly recommend this apartment to our friends, and we would love to return. Inshallah, we will! John and Diana LaViolette, Indiana, USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
London
5

SUPERB STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had an excellent stay at the beginning of September. The apartment is absolutley beautiful, very spacious and immaculately clean with a stunning view. Michael and Uekluek are perfect hosts and looked after us very well.
It was our best holiday ever and we will definitely come back.
Kas is is a perfect location and surrounded by the most stunning beaches.

We can not wait to come back next year.

Alexandra & Ross
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
Holland
5

Kas 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wij komen al jaren in Kas. Een fantastisch plaatsje en heerlijke rust!
Dit jaar hadden wij het appartement van de familie Schulze geboekt.
Nou in één woord....SUPER! Het appartement was op en top luxe.
En een fantastisch uitzicht op zee en op het kleine griekse eilandje Meis.
Ook de familie zelf zijn super. Ze zijn attent, aardig en heel gastvrij.
Wij hadden het gevoel dat we thuis kwamen...zo,n warm onthaal.
In de omgeving is zeer veel te doen. Je kunt echt alle kanten uit.

In oktober gaan we weer!
Hebben er nu al weer zin in.

Bedankt voor een super fijne en relaxte vakantie, Ülkü en michael!
Tot in Oktober.

Frank en Malaika
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is an outstanding apartment, beautifully maintained with 5* facilities and a view to match. The location is tranquil and Kas is easily accessible by public transport or car. The welcoming and hospitable owners are on hand to advise on the most interesting places to visit and can help make the necessary arrangements. We had an extremely enjoyable and very affordable holiday - highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
Denmark
5

A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Me and my group of family members (total 9) have been on the best holiday ever in Kas. The house is very big and super nice with a perfect placement on the side of a mountain. You can sit on the big teresa and have a stunning view over the swimming pool and watch the nice Greece islands in the ocean. The owners of the house are both very service minded and kind to help with arrange of transport, day trips, bread in the morning etc. They are really good to know because they are so much interested to help you in any situations. I can warm recommend this place as a secret diamante in Turkey. It is 100% sure that we will come back to Kas and of course stay at the same place. It’s really a 5/5 star place – no doubt !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
near London, England
5

June 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My partner Shelagh and I haad visited Kas previously and stayed in an excellent hotel on the peninsula, not far from Apartment Panorama. Our 23 year old daughter decided to come for a few days while we were there this time so we chose - fortuitously - the apartment. Beautifully situated, extremely well appointed and with regular visits from the cat and the two dogs we were made very welcome by Ulku, her son Ben and husband Michael. We recommend a car hire from one of the airports. The roads are good, and the scenery superb. You also have the advantage of being self-reliant on the peninsula. We ate out every day - we're not great people for eating in on holiday.

We have already recommended the apartment to friendsd and will probably look to book a small group into the Villa next time. This is a superb design that sits comfortably within the location.

Fish in the restaurants can be expensive, always get a guide price. Standard foods like kebabs are plentiful and inexpensive. Wines can be pretty good, so experiment. The town has a number of beaches that Ulku can direct you to and bathing platforms are readily reached.

We visited the Gorge and Kalkan. We were disappointed only with the boat trip to the sunken city. The day was too long for what was a low key location - you may enjoy the trip but my partner is not a good sailor and the afternoon winds in the med can blow fiercely.

All in all an excellent holday, a fine apartment and good company. Definitely one for a return visit. David and Shelagh (and Rebecca)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Large apartment with pool and garden, directly by the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501958
Kalkan Lycian and Turquoise Coast
nottingham
5

panorama apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Recently returned from a most enjoyable holiday at the end of May 2009. We found the apartment to be extremely clean, comfortable, well maintained and very well equipped with everything we needed, (plenty of towels and linens etc). The apartment has fantastic views and has beautiful gardens surounding the pool area.
The property is 10 minutes by car/bus to Kas centre and we found we did not need a car for our holiday as the dolmus bus travels around the peninsula once every hour (and we we're told more in the height of summer). There are plenty of tour operators in the centre of Kas should you decide to go on day excursions if you do not want a hire car.
The owner of the property provided extremely good customer service, and gave us a very good information on the surrounding area etc.
The town of Kas is a pretty, quaint harbour town with plenty of restaurants and the people are very kind, friendly and helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6