Paddington apartment rental - Large cosy reception room with working gas fire
Large cosy reception room with working gas fire
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

Paddington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury renovated apartment conveniently located to tube, shops and parks

Situated in the heart of Zone 1 this property is an ideal location for a family or group of friends to enjoy the highlights or the capital. From the bustling shops of Oxford St, the solitude of Hyde Park and Regent's Park, soaking up the atmosphere in Knightsbridge or strolling through Notting Hill, all are in a short walk or tube ride away. The beauty of this apartment is that you are able to walk to many of the main attractions including Madam Tussauds and The Planetarium.

The apartment has been newly renovated and furnished to an exceptional standard with a mixture of contemporary and antique furniture making it a perfect place to return to after a busy day sight seeing. The large reception room and kitchen/diner makes it ideal for entertaining friends and family. There is seating for 10 in the reception room and 8 at the dining table . The fully modernised kitchen has everything you need including, double oven, microwave, double fridge freezer, mixer and Dualit toaster.

Further details indoors and outdoors: Built in 1885 this characterful mansion block has retained many of it's original features including high ceilings and parquet flooring making it a very stylish haven. a gas fire in the reception room is perfect on a winter's evening. With a complete new heating system the flat is cosy in winter but remains cool in summer due to the high ceilings. With all living space on one level you can experience lateral living at it's best.

Although situated in the heart of Central London we are located on a quiet leafy Street.

Hyde Park and Regent's Park are only a short walk away and are ideal places to jog, cycle, roller-blade and walk.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 499667 in Paddington , United Kingdom

Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
average rating of 4.9375 based on 23 reviews
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
Bristol
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
13 E was a great family base for our daughter's wedding in London. We loved the place, beautifully appointed and decorated, and very clean and comfortable. Fab bathrooms and kitchen. Lots of nice touches like spare towels, cleaning stuff , iron and ironing board etc.. Adam was very helpful and cheerful on our arrival and showed us round. Unloading in Cabbell Street needs pre planning - the stairs are a challenge ( may be difficult for some) but got easier as the days went on! ( Bell Street Car park is good and close by for overnight/ several day's parking - but expensive as all London parking is.) Access to tube and bus is very handy. Bedrooms are at the back so they are nice and quiet. We would recommend it to others.
Hope to go again at some time for another celebration!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

Ruined Us For Other Places

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment in London. It was a pleasure to come back to every night after our days of walking around London and exploring. There was nothing missing and the cleanliness was greatly appreciated and enjoyed. We would recommend the area and the apartment and would be more than happy to stay again.
We are a family of 7, two parents and 2 adult kids amongst the mix and we all found it more than met our needs. The stairs will keep you fit and you don't mind when you arrive in the comfortable apartment. It was a great start to our 8 week holiday and unfortunately/fortunately has set the bench mark high for the rest I'd our holiday. Do not hesitate to rent this apartment you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

Chic, honest, and wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Maria was fabulously helpful and honest in our interactions leading up to the rental and closing out the security deposit (in full). Stewart, who met us at the flat, was amazing as well... graciously assisting my mother in retrieving a coat she left behind after check-out. Unexpected and very kind indeed.

The flat itself is chic and well kept. The living room is spacious and was comfortable for evenings of conversations and appetizers. The wi-fi was able to handle general access (email, facebook) from six devices at one time with no problem. We referenced the information guide (provided by Maria) for bus routes and pub recommendations (the food at the Chapel St. pub is in fact excellent).

Thank you very much for making this such a memorable trip. I highly recommend this rental!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
4

RECENT STAY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
OUR FIVE DAY STAY IN LONDON WAS ENHANCED BY THE AMBIENCE, SIZE, CONVENIENCE AND LOCATION OF 13E HYDE PARK MANSIONS. WE FOUND THE DESCRIPTION ON THE WEBSITE TO BE ACCURATE WITH THE APARTMENT BEING WELL APPOINTED AND MAINTAINED.
THE POSITION OF THE PROPERTY ALLOWED THE MAXIMUM TIME TO SPEND ENJOYING LONDON ITSELF.
ON OUR ARRIVAL STEWART WAS MOST HELPFUL WHICH MADE SETTLING INTO THE APARTMENT VERY EASY.
SHOULD THE OPPORTUNITY OCCUR IN THE FUTURE WE WOULD LOOK TO
STAY AT NO. 13E AGAIN.

V & J, SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
Sydney, Australia
5

Amazing place, very satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our party of 6 stayed in this apartment and we had more than enough room to comfortably use it like a home away from home. We were very happy with the service of the manager, Stewart. He was very friendly and helpful and answered any questions we had about the area, how to use equipment, change the thermostat settings etc. The apartment was very clean, nothing was out of place, the furniture and decor were all as they were in the photos displayed and in good condition. I really have nothing to say about this place that would be negative. The tube is right outside the door and it's a short walk to the famous Oxford street. Unfortunately we didn't try some of the local Middle Eastern restaurants but they seemed popular and it looked like a fun area.

Maria was very friendly, consistent and prompt with her responses and both her and her manager were a pleasure to deal with. Absolutely amazing, and great value for money. It's a great apartment and a great location - I would definitely want to own a place similar one day so I can enjoy London for longer!

All the way from Australia,
We'll see you again soon London!
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

Excellent apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great apartment! We had 8 adults that stayed for 6 nights. The apartment was very comfortable and clean, with up to date kitchen appliances and bathrooms. The location to the tube couldn't have been better. The owner was extremely easy to work with, and responded to my e-mails very promptly. We would all highly recommend this place!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

Beautiful, Stylish Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The decor was lovely and it was like our home away from home while we were in London. The flat had good heating, comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. It was better than a 5* hotel for the five of us....so much more space and so much cheaper. Marylebone is such a lovely neighbourhood and the location was perfect. The flat is on the fourth floor and is very quiet. There is no lift but this is only a minor hassle when dealing with luggage.
Thanks Maria for opening up your gorgeous flat for us. It made our stay in London very comfortbale and memorable.
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather and I hope we can accommodate you on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Maria
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

A fantastic place to stay in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This flat is fantastic! We had 7 adults staying there and had more than enough space. It provided exactly the atmosphere we were hoping for. A beautiful space, lots of room, a great kitchen to cook homemade meals and the location was AMAZING. You can see the tube station just outside the window. It is so easy to get around. We saved so much time and money and had no noisy hotel neighbours to deal with. If we go back to London, we will be staying there again.

Highly recommended! But note that there are a good number of stairs to get to the flat, so accessibility can be an issue.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

Le meilleur endroit pour un week-end ou plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Vous qui cherchez un appartement à Londres, n'hésitez pas, c'est ici que vous trouverez tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Et bien plus encore.

La situation de l'appartement est idéale : à quelques pas de Hyde Park, dans une rue aussi charmante que calme, à 50 mètres de la station de métro Edgware Road (Circle line, probablement la plus pratique pour visiter Londres de long en large).

L'appartement en lui-même est superbe, parfaitement agencé, incroyablement propre, très bien équipé (aussi bien en linge de maison qu'en ustensils de cuisine). Véritables de coup de coeur pour ces salles de bains où vous pourrez vous détendre après vos journées londoniennes et pour la cuisine qui sonne comme une invitation aux repas entre amis ou en famille.

N'hésitez plus et contactez Maria qui saura vous aider à rendre votre séjour des plus agréables.
A notre demande, Maria nous a trouvé un marché de fermiers à quelques minutes à pied de l'appartement, s'est démenée pour nous trouver des lits-bébé, nous a conseillé une ligne de bus traversant Londres et ses monuments... et bien plus.

Merci Maria.

Nous reviendrons, évidemment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central London newly refurbished luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499667
+27 833823952
Paddington Westminster & West End
5

Excellent holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Well appointed, well maintained, well located apartment. Our group of 4 adults and 3 preteen children had plenty of room.
Perfect place to return to after a busy day sightseeing/shopping - quiet, great kitchen & lounge areas. Cooking facilities excellent with supermarkets very close but also plenty of dining options within walking distance. Two good English pubs around the corner (The Chapel & The Larrik).
Located on fourth floor with no lift - would not be suitable for those unable to negotiate narrow stairs.
Excellent owner and manager customer service.
I would be recommend this apartment highly to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2