Honokowai condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
This is A One Bedroom Oceanfront Condo That Sits Within 100 Feet Of The Ocean.

We purchased unit 103 in 2013 and completely remodeled this ground floor ocean front condo. It sits within 100 feet of the Pacific Ocean and is the perfect place to sit on your lanai and watch the whales, turtles and beautiful Hawaiian water. Hoyochi Nikko is a small condo complex (18 units) so you won't have the large crowds that the larger condo complexes and hotels have. In fact, most of the time you will feel like you have the property to yourselves. The condo has been completely remodeled with new tile floor, kitchen and bathroom cabinets, quartz countertops, new tile shower, and all new furniture. It is furnished with everything you will need for your holiday.

My wife Julie and I along with our friends Jeff and Sherri purchased this condo in 2013. It is directly below the condo Julie and I have owned since 1998. The four of us all love our condo complex (Hoyochi Nikko) and knew that this condo #103 would be a perfect complement to the condo that Julie and I already own.

Mark Gronneberg purchased this condo in 2013

The condo complex Hoyochi Nikko is a unique property. Owners at Hoyochi Nikko feel like they have found a hidden treasure on the island of Maui. Most of our guests feel the same way. The condo complex sits within 100 feet of the Pacific Ocean. Sitting on the lanai provides a spectacular view of the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Because it is a small complex there are never large numbers of people milling around so you feel like you have the complex almost all to yourselves.

This is truly our home away from home. We have provided all that you will need to feel comfortable in our Maui home. You will be able to step out your door to the ocean, listen to the waves at night, and have a tropical vacation where you will feel like you have the place to yourself. Returning guests and owners are like family and you are close to all that Maui has to offer.

8 Reviews of Property 499622 in Honokowai, Hawaii

A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Auburn, Ca
5

Wow! Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place is fabulous! You walk in the door and immediately see the ocean view a short distance way. It was wonderful sitting on the lanai and having breakfast, reading or just enjoying the sunset with a glass of wine. The pool and beach were wonderful - although the beach disappeared a little after a storm! But it was starting to come back when we left. The condo is centrally located to all kinds of restaurants, shopping, places to see and enjoy. (Be sure to rent a small car - the parking is tight.) It's exceptionally well furnished so you can prepare meals there if you wish. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 25th anniversary. We'll definitely be back - thanks for sharing this amazing place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Dent, MN
5

Excellent Location and Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is not our first stay at this facility but our first stay at Marc and his families home. It is newly remodeled and lovely. Excellent location and amenities are all part of a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Marina del Rey, California
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Love love loved this place! So cute and so close to the water. Amazing view! The manager of the complex was super nice. Everyone vacationing knew each other and were so welcoming to us. We arrived on a Thursday just before pupus on the patio. So much fun! Will definitely be returning to this little condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

Maui vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our trip was fantastic, much of that due to the outstanding condo. We opened the sliding door as soon as we got up, and watched and listened to the ocean. The entire place was beautiful and comfortable.

A few steps outside there was one of the cleanest pools I have seen, then the beach and ocean were a few more steps. There was a mix of retirees, boomers, and families, and everyone enjoyed the complex. We got to meet very nice people from all over the world.

If we ever get the chance to come back to Maui, I will definitely schedule our trip based on the availability of this condo.
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Woodland
5

A little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Four ladies stayed here for a week long getaway. Plenty of room for all of us. Excellent beds with the sound of the ocean for a restful nights sleep. Beautiful new shower,including hair dryer. Best part it is just steps from the beach and pool. I have stayed in this complex before and will never stay any where else. You can walk to the market,and several restaurants. Close to everything. My only concern is it won't be available when I want to go. You will not be disappointed staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

M + B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great stay in the unit which had just been totally refurbished! The unit had everything we could possibly need for cooking and entertaining like it was our home. I enjoyed the property because it was quiet and it appealed to an older crowd.We met a lot of people at the weekly pupu party which was a blast. I have already booked time next year in the same unit! Mahalo!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
St. Charles, MO
5

A PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I recently stayed in this condo for two weeks. It was fantastic. It has been recently remodeled and it is beautiful! The kitchen is the best with its upgraded cabinets and granite. It is stocked for everything you need, if you choose to cook in your condo. The kitchen is organized and very clean! The bathroom is beautiful with a walk in shower. The bedroom has a king size bed and plenty drawer and cabinet space, so you don't have to live out of a suitcase. The best of all is the view, it is gorgeous! Almost every morning, there were rainbows, sometime double rainbows and the evenings bring beautiful sunsets!!! Although the beach is public, due to the layout of the land it is very private. The water is extremely clear and if you watch closely you can see sea turtles swimming and on occasion one came up on the sand to relax in the sun. In the distance, we could dolphins jumping. It is a small complex and the people were very friendly. Irene and John, the managers, are very helpful and organized a Pupus Night (appetizers), on Thursday evening by poolside. You are very close to many activities, restaurants and beaches. The owners asked me to fill out a list of favorite activities I enjoyed while on Maui. They are making a binder that will be in the condo to help new guests with ideas of what they may want to do while in Hawaii. I definitely plan to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully Remodeled Ocean Front Ground Floor Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499622vb
+ (314) 422-5807 (Missouri, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Washington, Mo.
5

Mahalo, Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently stayed at this newly remodeled condo; it was beautifully decorated, clean, fresh, and had everything we needed and more. They have thought of everything to make our vacation complete. The photos are very accurate for the scenery inside and outside. It was quiet and private; at the same time everyone was friendly. The grounds were well kept. There were some "water toys" available to use. Each day we watched surfers, snorkelers, water boarding, etc. from the patio and even turtles both in the water and on the beach. Rental companies (for additional equipment if desired) were available nearby. The kitchen was well supplied and we used the cooler that was provided to take lunch along with us during the day. We had copied the information sheets that the owner provided and took them with us; it really helped as we decided what we would do each day (we are last minute planners"). We only wish we had started snorkeling a few days sooner as it was very enjoyable; but tiring and took a little practice at the start. The manager plans "Pu-Pu's" ( Hawaiian appetizers) on Thursday evenings around the pool; what a nice touch. It was really fun to sit around and talk to others visitors and hear their stories. As you can tell we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this property to anyone. Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2