Gallipoli and Troy apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Gallipoli and Troy Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Furnished one-bedroom apartment ideal for a couple or a business traveller

The apartment is intended to accommodate a couple or two friends, the couple can provide bed for a guest or a child. Apartment has one separate bedroom, a kitchenette in living room (with a dining table and four chairs) and a private bathroom with shower, hot water, central heating, air conditioning, Internet access (wireless and with cable), satellite LCD TV, refrigerator, laundry machine, microwave, electrical stove and kitchen tools.

Decoration of the apartment is simple, modern style with light colours and white walls.

Bedroom has a double bed, the sofa in the living room is convertible to a bed, extra sheets are provided for a guest.

We provide a city transport card, which you may use for buses and subway.

A public phone is available at a nearby kiosk for your national or international calls with a phone card and at low rates.

Indoor swimming pool, sauna, massage, jacuzzi and fitness centre are available at a four star hotel within 5 minutes of walking distance.

I am a physician working at a hospital near Istanbul. I do the bookings exclusively on line and a manager works on site as concierge. I personally visit the building on Saturdays.

Semih Dogan purchased this apartment in 2006

I purchased this property as a ruin then restored it with steel enhancements from inside against earthquakes. The building consists of five one-bedroom apartments each on one floor. The apartment advertised here is on the top floor.

The building is in a safe and quiet part of Beyoglu. The manager is friendly and ready to help. You may check in or out any time of the day or night. We try to address special requests. Children are welcome. We take all your comments and requests into consideration.

6 Reviews of Property 499392 in Gallipoli and Troy, Turkey

Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499392
+90 5335247220
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Texarkana, TX
5

Great location with a top floor apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Dr. Dogan's apartment is in a great cental location within walking distance to Taksim Square, Istakhil Street for shopping, and the Tunel for subway transportation down the hill. It is modern, clean, and spacious. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it highly.
business
Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499392
+90 5335247220
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

Amazing travel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a very nice time in Istanbul. The apartment was really great, clean, well equipped and we were very well welcomed, the owners were attentive of our comfort. We'll communicate your address to our french friends with pleasure !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499392
+90 5335247220
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

Very nice and comfortable stay in Dogan Studios

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I travel very often to Istanbul, the most beautiful city in the world and mostly I stay in Dogan Studios. The location is very good, close to Taksim Square and Istiklal Caddesi with many Restaurants, bars and shops.
The apartments are located in a small street and are very quiet and save. Furnishing and equipment from the apartment is completely and comfortable. Soner, the Manager, has a small shop next to the apartment and is very helpful.
The next bus stop is only a few minutes away and all touristic hotspots are easily accessible.
For one or two persons are Dogan Studios the best choice and when I come to Dogan Studios, I come "at home". I can highly recommend the apartment for stay in Istanbul, also because the price is very reasonable
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499392
+90 5335247220
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

best location ever indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear visitors to Istanbul,
the Dogan Studios are located just around the corner of Istanbuls most exciting innercity sight near Taksim square and the old international and cosmopolite Semt of Beyoglu. not only for the quietness and relaxing atmosphere in the house, as well as for the safety guaranted, this location is the amazingly best choice ever. The reservation procedure is comfortable and easily done. At arrival you find a very helpful keeper. in case you need any further help I refer to the manager Semih, who meets any request immediately and furthermore is a warm-harted and friendly guy. Unfortunately, you won't have many reason to meet him since everything is fine at that place!
This time again (July 2013), as during all my other stays, everything has been well prepared, you find anything you need in your studio from hairdryer to bottle-opener. The price is more than moderate for what you get. I would love to stay there whenever I am in Istanbul since such a comfort won't be guaranted in any hotel that I could afford.
Susanne from Cologne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499392
+90 5335247220
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Northern California
5

Truly a Comfortable Home Away from My Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I spent 5 days at Dr. Dogan's studio during our travel to Istanbul. This was actually a very spacious, clean, and comfortable 1 bedroom apartment. It equipped with all cooking needs and even a laundry washing machine!! The best thing for us was that we could make a pot of coffee early in the morning before heading out. I even did a full load of laundry before our next destination. The daily rate was very reasonable compared what you would get if stay in a standard hotel room. The location is safe and excellent: 5 minutes walk to the Istiklal, the center of modern life. The owner was very good to return our emails or answer any question. We had to spend two additional days in a local hotel because the DoganStudio was not available to us. With the same price, the hotel room was so tiny that we only had room to sit on our bed to talk. I can see renting a reliable and reputable apartment is truly a best way to have a vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay in the heart of Istanbul and feel at home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499392
+90 5335247220
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
London
4

Dogan Studios

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
As a now regular visitor to instanbul I have seen my fair share of hotels, with bathrooms so small that your head hits the door when you shut it! And you get charged 50 euros a night for the privelage! It is much better to stay in apartment with a decent size living room to chill out in. The location is excellent 5 minutes walk to lively Taksim but not close enough for you to be disturbed by the noise. There is a great Italian style wine bar near by wear we met a old famous footballer, Metin! And we spotted lost of famous Turkish actors in Taksim. I have stayed near the blue Mosque and done all the tourist activities, however all the nightlife is in Taksim so you will sit in horrific traffic trying to go out of evening. Much better to stay here and get the metro to tourist attractions. The apartment is a good size with a double bedroom, which is good as some nights you might just want to chill out and you are not stuck in the bedroom like you would be in a hotel. Plenty of glasses and cutlery, micro wave & hob so you can cook if you wish. All equipment is as listed in the discription and the manager is just round the corner if you have problems. I am very much looking to staying again at the end of March
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 23/23