Fort Myers condo rental - Entrance from Cypress Lake Drive to main gate.
Entrance from Cypress Lake Drive to main gate.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 27 nights
 

Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Upgraded Kitchen, Lanai, Pool/spa

Enjoy and relax in this 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condominium! You can use the fully equipped club house with fitness center, swimming pool, spa, full size kitchen and living area. Minutes from Fort Myers Beach, downtown Fort Myers, Fort Myers International Airport, all shopping malls, outlets, restaurants and golf courses. This condo is beautifully decorated in warm tropical colors of peach, browns and green.

The kitchen comes fully equipped along with granite breakfast bar and all appliances. There is a separate laundry closet with a stackable washer/dryer, ironing board, iron, mop, broom and starter detergents.

The master bedroom has a King size bed, remote TV/DVD player, walk-in closet, a private bathroom with double granite top sinks and a spacious shower, as well as private access to the lanai from master bedroom.

The guest bedroom is set up as a separate suite with a Queen size bed, remote TV, walk-in closet and guest bathroom accessed from bathroom as well as kitchen.

The living room has a flat screen TV with DVD/blue-ray player and access to wireless internet. Fully furnished with Tommy Bahamas couch, recliner, chair/ottoman.

The lanai has two wicker chairs and is screened-in with sliding doors with easy access to both living area and bedroom.

This owner also provides 4 beach chairs, a small cooler, beach umbrella, swimming noodles and beach towels for your convenience.

You are only minutes away from the beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Islands.

We book monthly rentals based on season. However, we do consider weekly rentals also. Please check our rates.

Be sure to view all the photos and the video provided.

More Details
Hide Details

We are from NJ. We have one daughter. Owning a Florida condo is a life-long dream. We enjoy visiting Florida several times a year. We would like to share our second home with you! Come and enjoy the relaxing, laid back Florida lifestyle.

Maria Klemm purchased this condo in 2013

We loved Palmetto Cove right away. Its pristine property, coral colored archways with stucco finish on the building and red tile roof gives it a Spanish flair surrounded by lush greenery, beautiful palm trees, and an inviting pool with spa that is across from the condo.

The interior of the condo is fully upgraded, new, spacious and comfortable. The pool, clubhouse, fitness center and spa are right across the street from the Condo. The lanai overlooks a lush preserve.

6 Reviews of Property 499310 in Fort Myers, Florida

Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499310vb
9088037726
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our Stay in Palmetto Cove for the Month March 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This beautifully decorated home was in a quiet and friendly neighborhood, but just 5 minutes away from major streets, shopping, and no more than 20 minutes away from the BEST beaches in the area. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. All the appliances and furnishings that you need are available. And all is new! There was nothing we needed that was not available. There was even a corkscrew and plenty of wine glasses. A flat screen in each bedroom and the living room. High speed internet and cable TV. Maria and her husband are great owners. They tried to think of everything for their guests (beach umbrella, lawn chairs, and it shows. I must mention the Lanai a great place to unwind.. thank you both.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Palmetto Cove! I am glad you found everything comfortable, relaxing and convenient. We take pride in pleasing our guests and making sure they have a memorable vacation.
business
Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499310vb
9088037726
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy & Relaxed Guests

Happy & Relaxed Guests
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
"Your home here is absolutely beautiful and was spotless upon arrival. We will keep it very tidy and clean just like home. Loved your book with all the local restaurants and attractions."

"We had an absolutely wonderful time this month. Your condo was just awesome, everything is brand new and extremely comfortable. The pool was 84 degrees every day and we spent may hours lounging there."

"Your place is central to many things, the most enjoyable was the Edison Museum. I spent the morning with a friend at the museum and learned a great deal about an incredible man."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499310vb
9088037726
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Palmetto Cove Complex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is very new so extremely clean and up to date. Both master bed and spare bed were extremely comfortable. Fans in each room were quiet and refreshing. Lanni view was a forested preserve with very little neighbourhood noise. Pool was only a few steps away with plenty of lounge chairs and 84 degrees, just walk right in with no shivers. I used the BBQ frequently, hardly anyone else used it in the pool area. The condo is central Fort Myers so it was close to many attractions and the beaches. The only down side to my experience was the traffic, Fort Myers in February is very busy and it takes 20 minutes to get to I-75 or to Colonial Parkway. The weather was perfect, it rained only one night for a few hours otherwise it was hot and cloudless for the month of February. Highly recommend this condo and working with the owner was easy and pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Gerry & Carm, I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palmetto Cove. I take pride in keeping the condo in tip-top shape, clean and tidy. February and March is peak season in Florida and it can get very crowded. Thank you for letting me know of the traffic during this time. I am going to mention it in my rental agreement, so my future guests can leave earlier and work it into their daily schedule. It has been my pleasure to assist you and I look forward to having you as our guests in the near future. Thank you for your kind words.
business
Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499310vb
9088037726
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Bev & Sammy

Bev & Sammy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really loved Palmetto Cove. The condo was equipped with everything that we needed to begin a great vacation. We liked that the complex is small and close to grocery stores and restaurants.
It is only minutes from the beach and Sanibel. We loved the pool and spa building. The
condo was really furnished nice with extra linens and towels. The garage was handy for
keeping items locked-up and the car cool from Florida Sun.

The owner, Marie was very helpful. She answered any questions we had about the
area. We will certainly rent from her again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bev & Sammy, it was our my pleasure to have you as our guest. It was wonderful speaking with you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our condo comfortable. My husband and I work very hard to keep our condo in tip-top shape to provide a pleasant, beautiful and memorable vacation for all our guests. We look forward to having you back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499310vb
9088037726
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful, comfortable, luxurious with so much to do!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A beautiful, but private condo, surrounded by so much activities as well as a pool, spa and club house. We really enjoyed staying at your condo. The many amenities made it comfortable and luxurious for us. We loved waking up to the sun shining through the palm trees and watching the bird sanctuary from the lanai. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We look forward to staying again next year, but for a longer time. Thank you for helping us have a great and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our condo. We take pride in making all our guests feel at home and comfortable. If you would like to rebook with us again, it will be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful/luxurious 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Pool, Spa, close to Golf Courses.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499310vb
9088037726
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

Relaxing, comfortable get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at your beautiful and luxurious condo in Fort Myers. We enjoyed the pool, spa and clubhouse. The condo was comfortable, clean and conveniently close to everything, especially to all the golf courses and beaches. Thank you for supplying us with beach towels/beach chairs/a cooler and especially the binder with all the brochures & local information. We look forward to staying again next year. Thanks again for helping us create great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy and thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay at our condo. We take pride in pleasing our guests and making their stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We look forward to having you stay again. Please refer to our calendar and book again with us for next year. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Helpful votes: 5/5