Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - The Pool
The Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a resort vacation in a gated community with a spacious 2 Bedroom 2 Bath, queen sofa bed +Loft. The condo has a new full size stacking washer/dryer unit as well as new living room furniture. This top floor unit offers peaceful relaxation with **NO OVERHEAD NOISE**.

Conveniently located right across from the infinity pool,fitness center and barbecues.The complex is surrounded by the Beach Golf Course with views of the Kohala Mountains which is snow capped in the winter. Enjoy special golfing privileges, a short walk to the beach at Anaeho'omalu-Bay for snorkeling, scuba, swimming, sun bathing, surfing, kayaking, whale watching. Take a short walk to the Kings' Shops or Queen's Marketplace for fine dining, markets, coffee and farmer's market on Wednesdays, or just relax around the pool. We have taken great care to make your stay in Hawaii as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do...Aloha.

Keywords: VILLA

We live just outside of Vancouver, are empty nesters and love to travel, especially to Hawaii occasionally with our 7 children and 10 grandchildren. We love having a 'Hawaiian' home.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

We've been travelling to the Big Island for over 10 years and have fallen in love with it. We'd like to share the opportunity with family, friends and vacationers (potential friends).

Being located near the King's and Queen's shops allows us to walk around the lake and get our morning coffee and any quick grocery items we might need. In another few minutes we can be sitting on 'A' beach.

The Waikoloa beach area is immaculately maintained and centrally located on the island.

12 Reviews of Property 49834 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Cashmere, WA
5

Wonderful location and great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our ten day stay was everything we'd hoped for. The condo was tastefully decorated, beds were VERY comfortable, the rooms were spacious and the kitchen fully equipped. We really appreciated the coolers, beach umbrella and beach towels. The condo was quiet and had a beautiful view of the golf course and mountains. We would definately recommend this unit and would love to stay again. Highlights of our trip were Mauna Kea beach (get there early), Hakuna Beach and the Lava Lava Beach Club restaurant on "A" Beach. We also had a fabulous, special dinner at Napua at the Mauna Lani resort - wonderful food and intimate setting right on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time. Thanks so much for the helpful comments. Hope to hear from you in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful condo, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This unit was very well appointed and comfortable--from the beds to the furniture to the beach towels. Easy walk to the beach, steps from shopping and restaurants. Lanai is small but satisfactory for 4 people to enjoy a meal on, overlooking a golf course fairway. Waikoloa area was perfect for our group as we travel daily both up and down the coast to snorkeling sites. Owners communicated clearly and promptly and were helpful when an important item had been left behind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Whitefish, Montana
5

Great Hawaii Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed staying at Stan and Linda's condo for several reasons, 1 the convenience of the loft made it very practical for our adult kids and friends, 2. The place was equipped perfectly for our needs, 3 Dealing with the owners was very pleasant and they made it easy to come again next time. I highly recommend staying here if you are traveling to the Big Island
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From arriving at KOAbairport to car rental counter was a wonderful experience. The directions you gave we're very clear and easy to follow. Once on the property I felt at home. The property is beautiful, your home is as equally beautiful. The in person is much much better than the pics online. The view from the Lani is beautiful.....I look forward to my stay next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
B.C., Canada
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed for three fabulous weeks and didn't want to come home! I thought the photos were great - but seeing the condo and resort in person - perfect. Thanks for sharing your place with us, it's so warm and everything was even better than expected. The pool being so close was an added bonus, and we loved that the shops were close enough to walk to if we needed something. A Bay and Hapuna were our go-to places, and the Lava Lava Beach Club was a fun happy hour spot. :) Thanks again Stan and Linda!

Ted and Val
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Melbourne, Australia
5

Excellent conditions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a week for Christmas in Linda's apartment and had an awesome time. Everything was as it looks in the pictures, well maintained. The kitchen was fully equipped and the apartment is close to shops and tourist things.
The only little thing we can complain is the sofa bed, was uncomfortable and we ended up just putting the mattress in the floor.

A lovely week in Big Island that we're going to remember for years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a memorable holiday. I'm sorry about the sofabed. We are replacing items one thing at a time as finances allow; we replaced all of the living room furniture, including the sofabed when we were there in January.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
vancouver b.c.
5

great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first time using VRBO and I was a little nervous, but when we got there it was wonderful. The rental unit was clean and welcoming and warm. we had a really great time. Thanks to all involved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Even has a rice cooker

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hi Linda,

Just returned last night from our stay on Oahu. My family and I greatly enjoyed our trip to the Big Island the first week we were there. We thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo. It was in a perfect location and it had everything we needed. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We were even surprised you had rice cooker which came in handy.

We did leave a little bucket of toys for the beach so that other families with little keikis may enjoy them. The beaches in Kona are beautiful and Kikaua beach park down Kukio nui Dr. was perfect for my little ones.

Again, thank you for the use of your Hawaiian getaway. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind after a fun day at the beach and the pool.

Aloha, Donalyn
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Beautiful Condo in Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is at a terrific location when visiting the west and north sides of the Big Island. The property looks exactly like the photos - beautifully decorated and very clean. This complex is very quiet which was much appreciated at the end of each day. I would definitely recommend staying here rather than the hotels in the area. Much more space for less money.

We spent 5 nights at the Fairways Villas and did the night snorkeling with manta rays, ziplining in Hawi, and horseback riding in the Waipio Valley. We highly recommend all of these trips, along with the terrific snorkeling at the beaches in the area. Snorkel equipment can be rented at Snorkel Bob's in Kona or Mauna Lani for only $9 a week. Well worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Penthouse Condo. 15 Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49834vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Richmond, BC, Canada
5

Fun In The Sun (Richmond, BC)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We (a group of 5 adults) recently spent 10 days in this wonderful condo. The first word out of our months was… WOW!!! The write up of the condo and website instructions were very accurate and informative. Beautiful lanai, a view of a golf course and mountains. House was immaculate and the kitchen was fully equipped in everything we needed for our vacation. Throughout our stay we felt grateful for the opportunity to use this condo. As a first time user of VRBO, the pretrip communication and instructions from the owners were quick and very courteous. The whole process from start to finish was truly first class, right down to the attention given to us for an item left behind. We were will to go back and get it. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to be able to stay there again in near future. We had a wonderful time ! Mahalo !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway