Villa Basilica cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Villa Basilica Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the heart of Tuscany

Facebook: Casasottolatorre

Our Farmhouse' Casa sotto la Torre ' is on the cover of the magazine CasAntica n 57 (January / February 2014)

The Farmhouse 'Casa sotto la Torre' is located in the shadow of the medieval clock tower, is still running.

Immersed in the green of the chestnut trees that surround the entire country.

The farmhouse is divided into two houses: 'House House Land and Sky'.

Completely exposed to the south offer, from their windows, a view that has no equal, where, below, nestled between tall trees is the old church in the country.

Staying in the old farmhouse dating back to 1700 and is an experience that leaves its mark. For a holiday full of atmosphere of which are saturated with the two houses, with their stone walls, original terracotta floors, and ceilings in wooden beams and bricks. The original design has been expertly restored to perfection by merging with modern comfort.

A Casa Cielo and Casa Terra spend a holiday of complete relaxation, where you will be able to breathe the essence of this magical land. Tuscany.

In Case you will find some tourist maps to visit Tuscany.

Historical notes: The farmhouse dates back to 1700, and was recently restored by the owners while preserving the characteristics of Tuscan architecture, with exposed stone walls, paved with bricks made by hand and chestnut beamed ceilings and tiled floors. The furniture is the original and the atmosphere that you breathe is that of the past, where the pace of life seems to slow down ....

The first document that refers to Boveglio dates back to 757 AD The town is surrounded by walls and has a very rich artistic heritage, dominated by the imposing clock tower, which was also the medieval tower for spotting of the enemy armies. The country's current economy is based on agriculture to the chestnut harvest, where the flour is excellent, and the development of quality tourism.

Details for Casa Cielo 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, 2 Bathrooms

Facebook: Casasottolatorre Casa Cielo is the perfect home to spend their holidays. Who comes to the House in Casale la Torre, Casa Cielo, an experience that opens would not believe possible. The house unfolds slowly and slowly envelops visitors with its intimate atmosphere and friendly, making it an integral part of the guest house, how to harmonize around him. From the sun terrace you can enjoy the sunny days looking good, here are the order of the day, and relax completely with plenty of privacy ... House Heaven has preserved the architecture of Tuscany, with its tiled floors in stone walls and beamed ceilings. The large kitchen and lounge with stone fireplace is the perfect place to spend time with family, or relax in the three large bedrooms, one has a private terrace facing south. www.homelidays.com/boveglio/casa-villa101655it.htm
More Details
Hide Details

From an early age I wanted to 'live' in Tuscany, and I'm very attached to my roots, as I was taught by my parents and my grandparents.

Growing up then I met my wife, and has strengthened my and our Tuscan spirit, to the point of wanting to share with others. From our shared passion was born the idea of ​​buying a house and planning our dream ...

Gemignani Lisa purchased this cottage in 2000

Ever since we started to renovate the first brick of the house, our dream was to create a place where our guests can feel at ease, and entering, breathed an atmosphere of genuine familiarity.

For us, the Tuscany is part of our lives: it is the air we breathe and the food we eat. And it's nice to know what it means to the tourists 'live' Tuscany ....

Each house is divided when the house has its own characteristic:

Casa Cielo has a sun terrace protected by stone walls that ensure the tranquility and superb views.

And 'the angle that best characterizes it .......

Casa Terra has a Tuscan kitchen with stone fireplace. A room truly superb.

Casa Pietra as well as being beautiful and in Tuscan style, has exclusive sauna and hot tub.

While Casa Il Nido is ideal for a romantic break in two

10 Reviews of Property 497902 in Villa Basilica, Italy

Casa Cielo
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
Buxtehude
5

Just relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay in Boveglio was amazing! The village is quiet and peaceful, the house is warm and beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much and were able to relax completely. We loved the sun terrace with the great view - and also the garden was very nice! The whole house is lovingly restaured and many furniture are little treasures.
There is no supermarket or restaurant in Boveglio, which is really a pity, but we went to restaurants in Bagni di Lucca and Collodi which were also very good. As the kitchen is well equipped, we were also able to cook ourselves and even had a barbecue.
When not staying on our sunny terrace and enjoying the upcoming spring, we did some day trips to Lucca, Pisa, Bagni di Lucca and Pistoia.
We also walked to the next village Benabbio and through the hazelnut forest in Boveglio - staying in nature felt great!
But still, when staying in Boveglio you should have a car. There is a bus stop, but we do not know how often the bus comes.
Thanks again to Luca and Lisa for renting their house and enabling us to have our best holiday so far!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
Great Longstone, UK
5

A beautifully restored village property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Casa Cielo was very warm, clean and comfortable. The house has been lovingly restored in a traditional style. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was very well equipped. We were not able to use the outside terrace as it was very cold and snowy whilst we were there, but it looked a wonderful space in good weather with a great view. The log fire was very welcome, especially as it snowed. We are walkers and went on a couple of walks in the woods when we were snow bound, but there are no real walking maps of the area. The village was very peaceful and quiet. It is a shame there is no restaurant in the village, but we ate in the next village and they accommodated our vegetarian requests! We drove to the Garafagnana mountains for a walk, it was beautiful and we saw a lot of wild deer and flowers, but had to turn back because of the snow. The owner Lisa was very helpful, but she did not speak much English we managed by speaking french with her mother!! They had left a gift of a bottle of wine and biscuits, which was a lovely gesture.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
5

Fantastico! Meraviglioso! Torneremo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
È stato un soggiorno perfetto! Lisa e Luca sono gentilissimi e ci hanno accolti con tanta gentilezza! La casa è perfetta,non manca nulla; è ben attrezzata,ogni dettaglio è ben scelto. Siamo stati benissimo e torneremo di sicuro, perché ci siamo in innamorati della casa e dei paesini d'intorno. Possiamo consigliare specialmente bagni di Lucca,abbiamo mangiato una pizza magnifica nel ristorante vicino al bar della piazza,purtroppo adesso non ricordo il nome,il proprietario parla benissimo lingue varie,perché ha lavorato da traduttore tanti anni,tra l'altro anche in Germania.Auguriamo ogni bene a Lisa e Luca! Carissimi saluti dalla Germania da Sarah e famiglia
Owner's Response: Ringraziamo infinitamente tutte le famiglie che incontriamo nel nostro casale, perchè riescono a capire tutto il lavoro che abbiamo fatto e l'atmosfera familiare e amichevole con cui apriamo loro le nostre case. Noi ce la mettiamo tutta affinchè i nostri ospiti possano vivere la Toscana nella sua intimità. E non smetteremo mai di ringraziarli per aver scelto Casa Cielo- Terra - Pietra- Il Nido, per vivere questa meravigliosa esperienza.
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
5

Sehr schön!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Während unseres elftägigen Aufenthaltes haben wir sowohl Casa Cielo als auch Casa Terra bewohnt. Beide Wohnungen sind wunderschön und liebevoll bis ins kleinste Detail eingerichtet.
Das Haus bietet einen guten Ausgangspunkt für Tagesausflüge in die Toskana, auch wenn man je nach Ziel eine längere Fahrtdauer einplanen muss, da man zunächst von Boveglio ins Tal fahren muss (ca. 20 Min.). Dennoch freut man sich jeden Abend erneut auf ein Gläschen Wein auf der schönen Terrasse der Casa Cielo. Wunderschön für Spaziergänge sind auch die Wälder in der Umgebung.
Das Dorf Boveglio selbst bietet leider kein Restaurant. Ein sehr gutes und günstiges Restaurant befindet sich jedoch im ca. 5-6 km entfernten Nachbarort Benabbio.
Der Kontakt mit Lisa und Luca war sehr angenehm und unkompliziert, trotz gewisser Sprachbarrieren.
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
5

Einfach große Klasse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In der letzten Augustwoche 2012 waren wir in der Casa Cielo. Eine tolle, mit Stil und sehr viel Charme restaurierte Ferienwohnung, die keine Wünsche offen lässt. Ähnlich liebenswert sind auch die Gastgeber Lisa und Luca, angefangen bei der Buchung, über den persönlichen Kontakt in Boveglio bis hin zu unserem Abschied. Außer den beiden haben wir noch einige feine Menschen kennen gelernt. Zum Beispiel den Inhaber der Autowerkstatt in Bagni di Lucca, Marco Boldi, der die defekte Wasserpumpe unseres Autos von einem auf den anderen Tag durch eine Neue ersetzt hat. Dazu die Inhaberin der Bar neben der Werkstatt und einen Taxifahrer aus Benabbio, der mich kutschiert und dabei ein großartiges Restaurant in Benabbio, direkt neben der Kirche, empfohlen hat. Wir waren dort zum Essen und es war ausgezeichnet. Beim zweiten Mal haben wir den Wirt – auch ein ausgesprochen netter Mann - unser Menü zusammen stellen lassen und das hat sich als Volltreffer erwiesen. Für 50.- € gab’s eine Vorspeise sowie ein 1. und ein 2. Gericht, dazu leckeren Rotwein inklusive Wasser und Espresso zum Abschluss.
Boveglio ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Expeditionen in die Toskana. Ca. 45 Minuten bis Lucca, eine gute Stunde bis nach Pisa, 1 1/2 bis Florenz und ca. zwei bis Siena. Wir kamen von unseren Ausflügen zwar müde, aber auch immer wieder mit Vorfreude auf einen gemütlichen Abend auf der Terrasse in die Casa Cielo zurück.
Unterm Strich verbrachten wir eine herrliche Woche. Das Ferienhaus, die Menschen und die toskanischen Sehenswürdigkeiten - einfach große Klasse.
Owner's Response: Ringraziamo infinitamente tutte le famiglie che incontriamo nel nostro casale, perchè riescono a capire tutto il lavoro che abbiamo fatto e l'atmosfera familiare e amichevole con cui apriamo loro le nostre case. Noi ce la mettiamo tutta affinchè i nostri ospiti possano vivere la Toscana nella sua intimità. E non smetteremo mai di ringraziarli per aver scelto Casa Cielo- Terra - Pietra- Il Nido, per vivere questa meravigliosa esperienza.
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
Königsbronn
5

wunderschöne Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
In dieser wunderschönen Ferienwohnung haben wir unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen!
Die Wohnung ist sehr stilvoll rustikal eingerichtet.

Von hier aus kann man schönen Tagesausflüge machen und freut sich abends auf ein sehr gemütliches Zuhause!

Weil hier alles so unkompliziert und reibungslos verlief, kommen wir gerne wieder!

__________________________________________________________________


In questa meravigliosa vacanza abbiamo apprezzato il nostro soggiorno molto piacevole!
L'appartamento è arredato molto elegantemente rustica.

Da qui è possibile effettuare escursioni giornaliere bella la sera ed è in attesa di una casa molto confortevole!

Perché tutto è andato così liscio e facile, ci verrà di nuovo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: E' un vero piacere ricevere recensioni positive e riuscire a rendere piacevole un periodo importante come le vacanze. Ed è nostro impegno cercare di migliorare sempre la nostra accoglienza ed offrire una servizio sempre più qualificato.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
5

Pace assoluta!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Peccato essere rimasti a Casa Cielo per sole tre notti!
La casa è molto accogliente, calda, pulita e arredata con molto buon gusto.
Si trova in un luogo che è davvero un'oasi di pace!
E' opportuno ricordarsi di portare delle provviste fin dal primo giorno perchè nel paese non esistono negozi (a parte un bar).
Alla sera è suggestivo ammirare dalla finestra la pieve romanica illuminata.
Non abbiamo potuto godere dei balconi che si affacciano sulla valle perchè al nostro rientro, alla sera, in questa stagione era già buio...
Varrebbe la pena ritornarci a primavera!
Owner's Response: Ringraziamo infinitamente tutte le famiglie che incontriamo nel nostro casale, perchè riescono a capire tutto il lavoro che abbiamo fatto e l'atmosfera familiare e amichevole con cui apriamo loro le nostre case. Noi ce la mettiamo tutta affinchè i nostri ospiti possano vivere la Toscana nella sua intimità. E non smetteremo mai di ringraziarli per aver scelto Casa Cielo- Terra - Pietra- Il Nido, per vivere questa meravigliosa esperienza.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
4

Les Dromôis

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Bonjour
Magnifique maison !!!! propre, très bien décorée et restaurée, calme, reposante pas de problèmes. Nous n'avons manqué de rien ce qui n'est pas le cas dans d'autres maisons !!!que l'on a louées en Italie vers Naples mais ils auront leur commentaire........
Nos seules ennemies la chaleur et "le clocher du village". Il sonne toutes les heures donc les premières nuits et par manque d'habitude furent difficiles.
En promenant on peut voir des cerfs ce qui est agréable, les alentours sont très calmes. Nous regrettons un peu qu'il n'y est pas de restaurant tout près mais c'est un petit village et nous comprenons. La maison est assez bien située pour faire les visites (Pise, Sienne, Florence, Gemignanni, Lucca etc.....
Merci de nous avoir attendu malgré notre retard et pour cette bonne bouteille et bonne continuation.
Les Drômois.
Corinne, Alain, Fabrice, Delphine, Fiona.
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
NL
4

Casa Cielo a fantastic appartement

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at Casa Cielo for 2 weeks in may 2011 and had a fantastic time. The appartement is well equiped and very nice decorated. The terras is a wonderful place to sit and the view is marvelous.
Surrounding Villa Basilica is lots to see like: Lucca, Pisa, Carrera, the beaches of Viareggio, Pistoia and ofcourse Firenze. But the most amazing are Volterra and San Gimignano and Montecatini Alto.
Owner's Response: E' sempre bello accogliere le famiglie che decidono di trascorrere le loro vacanze nelle nostre case, e rendere l'atmosfera la più familiare possibile. E' mio personale impegno e di mio marito far sì che i nostri ospiti si trovino subito a suo agio, curandone l'accoglienza e consigliando loro i posti più belli e meno conosciuti della Toscana.....
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Cielo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497902
+39 3291338091
Villa Basilica Media Valle del Serchio
Great Longstone, UK
5

A beautifully restored village property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Casa Cielo was lovely, warm and clean and beautifully restored. The owners were very helpful and greeted us with a bottle of wine and local biscuits. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated the the wood fire as it snowed quite a lot during our stay.The furnishings were very authentic. The village is very quiet & peaceful. We found some walks in the local woods, but there do not seem to be any walking maps of the immediate area. We went to the Garafangna mountains and walked in the snow. It was very pretty and we saw a lot of wild deer, but we had to turn back as the snow was very deep.
Owner's Response: Noi lavoriamo affinchè l'ospite che entra in casa si senta subito a suo agio e che trovi un'atmosfera serena e familiare. Ed è nostra premura che ciò avvenga.
Siamo felici quando l'ospite è soddisfatto.
Lisa&Luca
Helpful votes: 5/5