Lovina villa rental - Located directly at the beach with great views
Located directly at the beach with great views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lovina Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa with 4 en-suite Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Direct Access to Beach, incl. Staff

VILLA THE MANGO TREES

Light, air and space are the principles in the design of this beautiful modern villa. It is built by using natural materials such as paras stone, hardwood and bangarai Javanese teak. Eye-catcher is the thatched roof made from alang-alang, Balinese grass.

The villa is set up very spacious and has a large tropical garden and a beautiful swimming pool in which you can swim laps. The pool is surrounded by a large sun terrace with sun beds, umbrellas and a Bale Benong near the beach to relax.

The villa has 4 large and stylish furnished bedrooms, each with a queen size bed, air conditioning and fan. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms built in typical Balinese style. The villa has a fully equipped kitchen and a tastefully and luxuriously furnished living room with glass doors to the terrace from which you have a magnificent view over the Bali sea. All conveniences available such as Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, DVD with sound system, books, CDs & DVDs and 6d/w Staff at your service.

Lovina and Dolphins: Lovina

Villa The Mango Trees is located directly at the beach of Lovina-Beach, about 10 minutes drive west from Lovina, the tourist center of the north.

Lovina is a small but lively village with restaurants, bars, souvenir shops, Spa's for massages and treatments, a supermarket, a local market and even a Swiss Bakery for fresh bread in the morning.

In and around Lovina you have a rich choice of restaurants with delicious national and international cuisines. The prices are still very low, especially in this north part of Bali.

Lovina however, is the most renowned for the dolphins which you can see every morning at dawn during a boat trip. Due to the large population of shrimps at this particularly coastline you will find here year round many dolphins. The boat can be surrounded by dozens of dolphins jumping and playing. If you book a trip, you can arrange to be picked up by a boat in front of the villa. In hotel Melka in Lovina you can actually swim with dolphins.

Snorkeling and Diving: The Balinese sea near Lovina offers several places for great snorkelling and diving. Because of the shallow and calm sea, you will have a good view of the tropical fish.

Certainly worthwhile is a snorkelling or diving trip to Menjangan Island (1 hour drive & 30 minutes by boat). Around the island you will find many colourful fish and coral and this snorkelling site is also very convenient for children as you can start snorkelling directly from the shore of the island. Also worthwhile is a trip to the East coast of Bali (Tulamben) to dive to the famous American war wreck U.S. Liberty.

There are a number of PADI diving schools in Lovina, including a 5 star PADI school called Bali Spice Dive and the well-known school Blue Season Bali Diving at the Zen Resort in Seririt. If you book a snorkelling- or diving trips with one of these schools, they will pick you up at the villa.

Highlights surroundings: Activities and sightseeing trips from the villa:

- Dolphin tours

- Swimming with dolphins

- Snorkelling and diving

- Buddhist Monastery Brahma Vihara Arama, also called the little Borobudur

- Hot Springs of Air Panas

- Old Capital Singaraja

- Rice field tours in the Mayong

- Mountain village Munduk

- Waterfalls of Git-Git and Munduk

- Hindoe temple Pura Ulun Danau Bratan at the Bratan Lake

- Botanical Gardens in Bedegul

- Bali Treetop Adventure Park in Bedegul

- Ubud

- White Water Rafting at Ayung River

- Tegalalang Rice Terraces

- Monkey forest

- Pura Besakih (The Mother Temple) at the foothills of the Mount Agung

- Bali Barat National Park

- Ceremonies and local markets

In the villa you will find an information guide with nice suggestions for day tours. For daily transport and/or day trips during your holiday you can make use of the services of an English speaking driver, the contact details are also included in the information guide.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 497641 in Lovina, Indonesia

Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
4

THE MANGO TREES VILLA IN LOVINA BALI

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
c'est une villa magnifique bien décorée très design dans un cadre merveilleux au bord de la mer de JAVA et le personnel est très serviable et compétent
Le confort est très Européen avec une touche d'exotisme et les villes de LOVINA SINGARAJA OU SERRIRIT ne sont pas très loin ou les restaurants recommandés sont très variés et appréciables ( SPICE CLUB notamment)
Le magasin CARREFOUR est situé à SINGARAJA
Les sites touristiques sont assez proches et nombreux, donc de quoi passer un séjour agréable en famille ou avec des amis
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
5

Luxurious villa that guarantees a lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was our first ever visit to the tropics and it turned out to be a very pleasant one. The drive from the airport gave us an impression of the very busy traffic, but also of the beautiful scenery of the mountains and the rice fields. Arriving at the Mango Trees we were amazed at the loveliness of the villa. And in the 2 weeks we stayed there we enjoyed every minute. The houses interior is very luxurious , the exterior has beautiful gardens and a wonderful view over the Bali sea. The swimming pool is marvelous and especially nice to look at when lit up in the evening.
The staff is respectful and very helpful, the ladies took very good care of the villa and of us, fulfilling our every wish. Delicious meals, breakfast, lunch and on request supper, they prepared anything and everything and using fresh local products. We spent an unique and unforgettable vacation at a very unique and unforgettable place, the Mango Trees. Highly recommended!
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
5

Amazing slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was one amazing place and we all loved it and enjoyed our stay completely. Our only regret is that we didn't get to spend more time there!

The place is true to the beautiful photos, spacious and nicely decorated and furnished, and we were pleasantly surprised that there was even a nice stock of books for the guests. We got the staff to cook quite a few of our meals and the food was great and very reasonably priced too. The staff were very helpful with everything as well, arranging for massages for us and even coming in early on our last day to provide us with a final breakfast. The driver took us wherever we wanted to go and was helpful in helping us plan our routes better too, as they know better the traffic conditions and how long each journey would take.

The staff also arranged for a dolphin watching trip for us, and they got us a very good guide- our boat 'met up' with many others at one particular spot but there were no dolphins there. our boatman was one of only 2 or 3 other boatmen who then proceeded to take us further elsewhere in search of the dolphins and we got a lovely show! he even stayed while the other few had already left so that we were the last boat still taking our time to enjoy and try to capture good photos!

The drive up from the airport is long (it took us over 3 hours and i confess, we were getting rather cranky towards the end of the journey especially since we arrived late in the evening) but the place is completely worth the long drive in. It was beautiful even at night and our moods completely changed when we finally got out of the car and saw what was waiting for us! Definitely well-maintained and clean, and so accurate to all the gorgeous pictures. Prices (villa rental, food (if you request their staff to cook for you), driver etc) are very reasonable too for what you get.
It was wonderful waking up to blue skies and a pool and sea view every morning as well as to the sound of waves crashing on the sand.
We all agreed that we would definitely revisit if we had the chance and this time spend more of our time relaxing in the villa itself, or perhaps try other villas (which all looked good too) offered by the same owner/establishment.
I communicated with Angelique for all our arrangements prior to our visit and she was lovely too- prompt replies and she answered all our questions and was most helpful in arranging all that needed to be done.

Overall, on a scale of 1 to 10, i'd say this gets a 14.7!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
4

Super relaxing villa with great staff....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We went for 11 days to the villa the Mango Trees, with 2 children. They didn't want to leave the overflowing pool only for the food which was made by the fabulous staff.
They could make you anything you want.

Nice villa, with splendid view, great staff.

Tip make a dolphin trip with de securtiy guard. (Captain Dolphin)
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
4

Relaxing Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A beautiful Villa. Provided with all the luxury you can imagine. All the rooms were well maintained and as shown on the photo's. The beds were comfortable and all the bathrooms luxurious. The staff was very friendly and they made our stay very relaxing. Cooking, cleaning, tidying and even helping with our kids or any other questions we had. The gardener even provided us with fresh coconuts from the trees in the garden. The pool was lovely. Beach beautiful to look at, but not so clean. Lots of rubbish that was washed ashore probably by the little creeks that flow into the ocean on both sides of the property. The taxi driver was very friendly was also our tour guide. Such a lovely person that he became our friend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
4

Nice relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed for two weeks in Villa The Mango Trees. The villa is a nice place to relax. The pool is lovely and we were well taken care of by the staff, who prepared a Balinese dinner for us almost every night. We also went dolphin spotting one morning. We were picked up in front of the villa by our security guard, who owned a boat. We really enjoyed the trip, it is worth getting up early for. If you are looking for a place to unwind, The Mango Trees is the place to be!

Anne-Marie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
5

Super stay near Lovina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed with our1 year old son in this lovely house. The crew is super, preparing amazing nasi goreng or whatever you want. The house is well developed to guarantee you maximum privacy. All facilities in the house like wifi, pool etc is super. Please ask the crew in the house to organize a massage in the garden, it is super relaxing.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Beach front Villa with Infinity Pool and Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p497641
+31 642266599
Lovina Bali
5

All you need to unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently stayed at Villa Mango Trees with two families for a few days and we loved it! The villa is a combination of a traditional Balinese house and modern materials and interior design. The living room with adjacent kitchen is modern, with some nice artistic elements. Most of the time we sat outside though, on the couch, at the dinner table or in the Bale benong. The villa has two spacious bedrooms on each side of the house, perfect for two families. The bedrooms on the pool side offer a great view of the sea when you open your curtains in the morning. All bedrooms have modern semi-open bathrooms and two of them even have an outdoor bath. There are two Bale Benongs, one besides the swimming pool and one on top of one of the new wings. Both offer great views of the Bali see, with fishermen passing by in their boats. The beach is right next to the swimming pool. It has black vulcanic sand, but it's nice and sandy (not rocky). The water is shallow for about 50 meters and the surf is small, so it's quite safe to play in for children. The house has nice and friendly personnel. The cooks are at your service and can cook a great variety of tasty dinners. Breakfast is basic but good, unless you ask the cooks to make you something special. Lovina, about 5 kms away is a charming small town that is not as busy as the touristic places like Ubud and Kutah. The area has plenty of nice places to visit, like waterfalls, rice terraces, a Buddhist temple, dolfing watching and great snorkeling at Menjangan island. We especially liked a hike through the rice terraces and forest near Lovina with a guide. We found the north coast in general and Villa Mango Trees in particular a perfect place to stay with our families with small children. Enjoy! Sander, Singapore
Helpful votes: 12/12