Hastings apartment rental - View from Upper balcony
View from Upper balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hastings Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom and two bedroom apartments. Can be used as a 3 bedroom

Swanage is a truly special place. Designed in keeping with the old Barbadian chattel house tradition, it is tastefully decorated and furnished to make it a definite home away from home.

There are very few beach front villas in Barbados that puts you this close to the sea. Relax on the patio, watch the spectacular sunsets, sip a drink and look down at the ocean literally at your feet.

Located right at the end of the fabulous South Coast Boardwalk The famous Accra (Rockley) Beach is 5 minutes walk up the board walk and Hilton & Coconut Court are both a few minutes walk down the beach.

This villa is very central located right on a public transport route but is also a very tranquil beach front location.

Renting a car is optional as there are many restaurants, shops, banking, tea & coffee houses, bistros & spas within walking distance of the apartment. You can take the public transport to the local grocery store & they will drop you back free of charge.

Hastings Historic Area: Hastings is part of the Historic Garrison Area of Barbados. It is the location of the Old Colonial Officers Quarters and Army Hospital, (now Pavilion Court) It is also the beach entrance to the new Boardwalk. The Savannah consists of the Main Guard, a beautiful Victorian building complete with a large collection of Old Cannons, the Barbados Turf Club (Horse Racing), the Museum, and a vast open area of sports grounds for Rugby, Football, Cricket and Basketball all surrounded by walking and running tracks.

The South Coast Boardwalk: The fantastic new boardwalk runs from Rockley Beach for approximately 1 kilometre towards Bridgetown. The boardwalk starts just below Accra Beach Hotel, running parallel to Hastings Main Road, stopping just short of Coconut Court.

Not only does the boardwalk run side by side to the beautiful turquoise sea and white sand, but it has also been complimented with strategically planned view points and landscaped gardens, to let you enjoy the views of the South Coast and the incredible sunsets.

The multi million dollar project has brought new life to the area, linking hotels and apartments, local restaurants and bars. The boardwalk opened in December 2008 and is being used by tourists and locals, either walking to the beach or local businesses, or simply utilizing the new facility to exercise, meet up with friends and enjoy the views.

Details for Lower Swanage 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Lower Swanage is a one bedroom apartment. Like Upper Swanage, its open plan give you a view of the sea from kitchen, living and dining areas. The apartment comes fully equipped with wireless internet, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, a fully appointed kitchen and also laundry facilities (washer / dryer).
More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 496075 in Hastings, Barbados

Lower Swanage
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Lower Swanage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496075?uni_id=1135473
+1246 231 6970
Hastings Christ Church
5

Great location, perfect for a relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Right on the beach, waking up to the sounds of the ocean... just what we were hoping for.
We spent two weeks and wanted to stay longer.
pros:
- well equipped (washer/dryer; full kitchen with oven/stove top, fridge/freezer, coffee maker...) everything worked well :)
- nice LCD TV with cable, plenty of viewing choices
- phone for local calls
- free wifi
- balcony is only a few feet from the ocean
- last but not least: warm hospitality by the owners & landlords (Tina & Philip)!

cons:
- being right on the beach, we had to be vigilant to keep everything secure... but we did not have any incidents

This is a great location for a couple's get-away... very close to a shallow sandy beach, which is relatively calm. Being so close to the boardwalk is great for an early morning jog, or an evening stroll. And there are lots of great restaurants along the boardwalk.

Simply restful...
business
Lower Swanage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496075?uni_id=1135473
+1246 231 6970
Hastings Christ Church
Fenton, MI
5

Peaceful Ocean Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo right on the ocean is just amazing!!
If you are looking for something private & affordable, I highly recommend either Swange. The location is just perfect, close to town, shops, grocery store, restaurants...We just loved sitting on the porch watching the world go by listening to the never ending waves of the ocean. There's just something about watching every sunset from your own porch that just fulfills & renews your soul.

Tina & Phillip were just wonderful, I do hope to visit this place again.
~Jeff & Becky
Fenton, MI
business
Lower Swanage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496075?uni_id=1135473
+1246 231 6970
Hastings Christ Church
Nova Scotia
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from our second stay at Lower Swanage and if possible, it was even better than the first. It has been updated/re-freshed and is awesome. Phillip and Tina are excellent hosts and are very attentive to your needs. The fridge was not working properly but I'm sure they will have it replaced asap. This is a perfect location and is close to everything. You simply cannot go wrong and we will be back at our first opportunity. For those who need a bit more space and a pool; the sister property next door Beachgate is very nice. Opening the windows in the morning and sitting on the deck at night is paradise.
business
Lower Swanage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496075?uni_id=1135473
+1246 231 6970
Hastings Christ Church
5

Lower Swanage or Lower Beachgate.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was the third time that we have visited Barbados. We rented the whole Beachgate house for the first week as we were in Barbados for a wedding. And it was the perfect holiday house for a group of friends. The second week I move into the Lower Swanage and discovered another rental gem. It had everything we need and to find a place right on the beach that was not a condo style was amazing. It was so nice not to have to pack beach stuff just to go for a swim in the ocean. Swanage is located just at the end of the boardwalk. It is closed to the amenities such as restaurants and the I Lantern Mall. Across the street is Fred’s in case you don’t feel like cooking. They do up a mean fish fry dinner. Right next door to Fred’s is a Dread for Dead Surf shop if you want to try your hands at surfing.

The apartment was clean and included maid service, twice weekly. Phillip and Tina were awesome to deal with. I would definitely be renting either Beachgate or Swanage again when we return to Barbados.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lower Swanage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496075?uni_id=1135473
+1246 231 6970
Hastings Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent All Around

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property, location, amenities, and service were excellent. Phillip and Tina were very helpful and the twice weekely maid service was a bonus. We were right on the beach and to open the windows in the morning was amazing. Close to everything, great restaurants, bars, surfing, scuba all within minutes. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks so much for a very memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lower Swanage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496075?uni_id=1135473
+1246 231 6970
Hastings Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay at Lower Swanage and Barbados was Great!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had such a great time at Lower Swanage. The area is perfect for traveling all over the island, and the apartment was really nice. It was nice to have a full kitchen where we could cook to save some money and also the view from the kitchen / dining room and porch were amazing. It was like having our own private beach out in front of us. Would definitely stay at Lower Swanage again!
Helpful votes: 3/3