Marylebone apartment rental - Sitting room with two comfy sofas
Sitting room with two comfy sofas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 - 30 nights
 

Marylebone Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 proper bedrooms, bathroom, separate sitting room, kitchen, roof terrace, wifi

Our luxury apartment is RIGHT IN THE VERY CENTRE of London yet is situated in a quiet, pretty street of lovely Georgian houses, so you have a peaceful residential location with a lovely historic atmosphere yet you are just a short walk to the supermarkets, restaurants, and the city centre.

This apartment is extremely popular because of its location, quality and very low price. However we now limit our guests to small groups (three people or fewer). Also, there is a minimum one-week stay in May/June and a minimum one-month stay at all other times of the year. These are recent changes (as you can see in the reviews, we used to allow more people and shorter stays) but we have very good reasons for this policy and I'm afraid there are no exceptions to this, sorry.

The flat has TWO PROPER BEDROOMS, comfortable KING-SIZE and QUEEN-SIZE beds, (or we can arrange the Queen bed as TWO SINGLE beds), a separate SITTING ROOM with DINING AREA, separate HUGE KITCHEN with everything you could want for self-catering, and a spectacular LARGE ROOF TERRACE. No small studio rooms or hard sofa beds here !!! It is very well equipped, has an excellent heating/aircon system, and includes FREE WIFI which is superfast and very reliable. The mattresses, comforters, pillows, linen and towels are all high quality because we believe in making sure you have the most comfortable stay possible. We can also provide non-allergenic pillows if you wish.

Please see our reviews which are all genuine comments from visitors who have stayed with us and are not 'submitted by owner'.

The apartment has its own front door and is on two floors, like a small house. Up one set of stairs to the first floor - hall, sitting room + dining, kitchen, shower room/toilet, large roof garden. On second floor - landing, master bedroom with king-size bed, second bedroom with queen-size bed (or two singles), both with wardrobes, bedside tables and lights etc

Amenities: Flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod player, free WiFi, oven, grill, hob (stove), microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, ducted heat/aircon

Included: council tax, gas central heating, wifi.

REALLY CENTRAL: Many apartments claim to be central, but ours really is!

ARRIVALS: We accept arrivals at normal working times, 9am-6pm. Late and early arrivals may be subject to an extra charge of £25 for the group, at our discretion. Night arrivals between 9pm - 9am will be subject to an extra charge of £50 for the group.

AVAILABILITY: Please check our availability calendar before contacting us. We update it weekly.

SMOKING: Please note, the apartment is strictly non-smoking.

More Details
Hide Details

I run this apartment with the help of my husband and I think we make a very good team. We are both professional people, who ran our own companies before, but now we are semi retired.

We were both born in England, and now live close to London, so we're on hand for any queries and help guests may have or need.

My husband has an expert knowledge of English history, and has specialised in the history and sights of London, so he's full of ideas for places to go and things to do. He's also really good for tips on things like how to beat the queues!

I'm the organiser, the one who makes sure the flat is perfect for guests and that they are always met on time. I've always been a very good organiser (even though I say it myself) and our guests have always been really complimentary about the flat...which always gives me a glow.

Jan purchased this apartment in 2010

At first we lived there ourselves, because we ran our separate companies in Marylebone. Then we both semi-retired from our companies, so now we rent the flat to long-term guests.

We always loved the flat. It's laid out like a small house, with the living rooms and kitchen downstairs and the bedrooms upstairs. Then there's the roof terrace which is really stunning.

It's also very cosy, with a ducted air system which puts warm air in all the rooms in winter and cool air everywhere in summer, Having lived there I can vouch for its efficiency.

- incredible location, in the heart of central London and easy to reach

- close to two Tube stations - Marylebone and Baker Street

- pretty street which is very quiet

- safe upmarket neighbourhood

- loads of space in the apartment

- really comfortable high-quality beds and bedding

- well equipped with the right number of everything - cutlery, glasses, crockery etc

- has a washing machine, tumble dryer and a dishwasher

- has a large roof terrace with dining table, as well as a dining table inside

23 Reviews of Property 495981 in Marylebone , United Kingdom

Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
5

Lovely experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I am so happy that we decided to stay here. I travelled to London with my mother, sister, cousin and ant. All of us loved the apartment, it is really comfortable, it has plenty of space and it had everything we needed (even an adapter).
I totally recommend it, the location is also amazing and Rebecca was very nice to us.
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
5

Perfect apartment, central to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this apartment! It had everything we needed and was minutes away from the tube. It's in a very quite neighborhood, and the beds were so comfortable after a long day of walking! Lynn and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. We would stay here again without hesitation - thanks again!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this lovely review. We are really happy you had such a good time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Spent 5 nights in this fantastic flat. Location is simply perfect, minutes from the tube but also walking distance to so many places - Regents park 5 Mins, Oxford Street 15 mins and even the West End is do-able in just over 30. The Location of the flat in a quiet residential street is simply superb and a good nights sleep can be had with the windows open! Many pubs, restaurants and other shops all within 5 mins stroll. The pictures on the website are a true representation of the actual flat.
We will be back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
5

excellent accommodation and right in the centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were amazed when we arrived at this apartment, as it was so big, really the size of a house rather than a flat. We had read all the reviews and it definitely lives up to what everyone has said. it's very central. We were able to walk to the main shopping street, Oxford Street, and the famous Selfridges store, quite easily. You could easily walk to Mayfair, Soho and Chinatown, and even to Buckingham Palace if you were energetic. In fact we thought the "Tube" was really easy, and there are two tube stations very close to this apartment. The best thing about this is the quality of the beds - incredibly comfortable with good linens and pillows. We dont think you would get better if you stayed in a five-star top hotel ! The owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
4

Great retreat in Marylebone

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this well equipped and tidy flat. Everything was exactly as described and we had no issues. The location is convenient for business or sightseeing, and the communication from the management and ownership was timely and complete.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Parker, Colorado USA
5

Fabulous London Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After our first choice fell through, we found and booked this apartment last minute. We are so happy we ended up here! The location was great and the beds were fabulous! Should we come to London again, we'd try and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Massachusetts, USA
5

Comfortable apartment, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was just as described. There were two comfortable bedrooms. It is clean and well maintained. The owners are exceptionally responsive and very accommodating. The location cannot be beat - an easy walk to 2 different tube stops and truly centrally located. Despite the central location, the street is very quiet and residential. There is a nearby grocery. We would happily return.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
5

Fabulous location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a lovely stay in London and this apartment played a huge part in that. It was just what we needed and more so. The location was fabulous and we enjoyed being close to everything but were amazed also at what a quiet spot it was. The apartment itself was lovely. So clean and also well appointed and very comfortable. After a 24 hour flight time from Australia we also really appreciated being met at the apartment so early by the cleaner by special arrangement. She was very kind and thorough explaining everything we needed to know. We hope to come back again soon.
Owner's Response: Thankyou so much for that lovely review. Marylebone is a very surprising area, so close to all the bustle of the centre of London, and yet with really attractive Georgian houses and a quiet residential feel. You're not the first to have noticed how special it is. We do hope to welcome you again...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
5

Wonderful Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My 76-year-old mother and I stayed at this lovely flat for two weeks. We found Jan and Mike -- and their staff -- to be wonderfully friendly and helpful, and extremely responsive with correspondence prior to our visit. We would definitely give this rental our highest recommendation based on our experience.

The flat is located within easy neighborhood reach of everything we needed, including two Tube stations (with multiple lines), bus routes, taxis, post office, shops, supermarkets, restaurants, and entertainment. We spent time in almost every area of London and found it quick and easy to travel to all of them. While on a very residential street, at no point were we uncomfortable coming home late at night.

The flat is well kept and nicely decorated, comfortable and spacious, and well supplied with almost everything we needed for our visit (we bought a box of Kleenex and some paper towels; personal preference!). Except for the oven, which we did not use, we used all the appliances without difficulty. A definite plus was being able to wash (and dry) clothes on our own schedule without having to disrupt our daily plans to find a laundromat. The furniture was more than sufficient for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable, and storage space for clothes, toiletries, personal items, and miscellanous "stuff" was plentiful. While we were encouraged to let Jan or Mike know if we needed anything, Jan provided such a detailed set of written guidelines and instructions, we had no need to.

The only caution I would make is that there is a fairly narrow flight of stairs up to the flat and another set of stairs up to the bedrooms. Anyone not comfortable with this will probably want to look elsewhere. For the rest of those reading this review and considering renting, this flat could be exactly what you are looking for: a great place in a great location provided by great people hoping to make your experience one of the most memorable you could have in London. We are very glad to have found it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Stylish, spacious, right in centre, quiet location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495981
+44 (0)7952611446
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Airdrie
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had been double booked at another apartment and the owner of this apartment very kindly helped us out at very short notice.It was only 3 mins walk from Marylebone station and only a few stops on the tube from the centre of London.
The flat was comfortable for a family of 4 with all domestic appliances available.
Next time your looking for good accomodation,do yourself a favour and check here first.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7