Kailua Kona house rental - Ocean Views from Private Pool
Ocean Views from Private Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!

Welcome to Hale Kaheiau, our little slice of paradise right in the heart of Kailua Kona. Brad and Su invite you to enjoy real Kona living and an authentic "home away from home" feeling as you awake each day to expansive ocean views, gently swaying palms, a sparkling pool and the wonderful aroma of Kona coffee brewing! The architectual elegance of the hexagon great room and its open beam ceilings is matched by a beautifully landscaped yard that feels more like a garden, complete with plumeria flowers, coconut palms, lime, and avocado trees. The spacious lanai and pool area faces to the West looking out over the Pacific ocean while inside this custom designed home has a cozy yet smart layout that feels "just right". Not too big, not too small. The newly updated kitchen boasts new cabinets, granite counter tops, and a modern flat cooktop. The two bedrooms are situated on opposite sides of the main living area, each with its own bath. Accessibility is enhanced by way of a private driveway with off street parking and a single level layout throughout. Conveniently located, everything from restaurants to snorkeling to Costco is just 5 to 10 minutes away.

No smoking, no pets property 5 nights minimum, 10 nights during Ironman and Christmas. Hawaii Tax ID: W30452564-01

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 495964 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Palmer, Ak
5

Great Stay at Kaheiau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our week at Hale Kaheiau in Kailua Kona, HI absolutely exceeded our expectations! We had to double check the address since we didn't expect such an extravagant rental. Location was close to amenities in Kona and the sunset views from poolside made me sit down and enjoy every evening to watch the show. Even ripe lemons in the garden. Thanks for a great week.
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oregon
1

WARNING: Dispite many nice features, house design makes for HOT, MUGGY house even in spring!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house might be nice in LA, but not Hawaii because cross-ventilation air flow is required to cool houses in the islands, unless you use AC, (which we have never used in the spring in
some 30+trips), and there is NO AC in this house, so not an option. I imagine summer will be awfully uncomfortable in this house, it was very uncomfortable mid-day until early in the morning in early March! Then when house is locked up while way for the day, one returns to an incredibly hot house that does not cool down until early morn!
The inside temps exceeded the outside in afternoon and evening making it uncomfortable to prepare meals, however we had to stop preparing meals at house as refrigerator would not maintain a safe-food temperature below 45 degrees! A repairman was called but couldn't find source of problem. I recommended managers supply frig thermometer for safety reasons, not sure if they did. ( I teach food handling safety thus travel with frig thermometer!) For health-safety reasons we had to throw out the $200+ of just bought groceries for which we were compensated $50- go figure. ( Actually, management Later offered full grocery refund IF we signed a release not to say anything negative about house!)
Management stated they had been unable to do needed repairs due to back-to-back rentals, however one would think fixing fan light that appears ready to fall off and balance the fans that are super unbalanced, would be a priority in house at this cost.
While we enjoyed the shallow pool, other might want it deeper than 3 1/2 feet or so. The outside patio was well used with house so hot, but bring mosquito repellant if you don't want to be chewed up!
Nice view, nice neighborhood, good beds, flowers and mac nuts on arrival, BUT nothing overcomes how HOT this house is! I don't recommend it to anyone. While we've rented many different places on the island, and have a few we return to when available, I have never before left a negative review, but feel this house needs a warning label!
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anacortes, WA
3

Kona Stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house and location. There were a few things that could make the stay more comfortable and we left a list of those in the book at the house. We hope you check them out.
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

First Visit to Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is very comfortable with a great location. We enjoyed the pool deck very much. As another reviewer mentioned, the pool was a bit cool, but refreshing after a day at the beach. The promised pool maintenance man never did show in a 2 wk period. We like to dine in on occasion and found a few items missing in the kitchen for our needs which necessitated borrowing from neighbors and purchasing an item ourselves. By the way, the lemons from the garden made a lovely Lemon Curd. My husband found the pillows to be "little sacks of concrete." Not so in the other en-suite. We stay in rental homes exclusively when we travel so our comments are based on those experiences. With a few tweaks, the new owners will have this villa well stocked and in first class shape. We would love to rent it again and recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
West Linn, OR
5

The Pictures Say it All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This lovely home is exactly as pictures describe. The view is perfect both inside and out and the location could not have been more convenient. The newly remodeled kitchen is a delight for preparing meals. The pool certainly could be warmer though for anyone over teenagers. I would rent this home again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bamberg, XX
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, it was a great home, which we would definitely visit again. It was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Especially the garden was amazing, as you had lots of space, a nice little pool, fresh fruits and all of it to yourself.
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bothell, WA
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We couldn't have asked for anything better. It was perfect for two couples to share with separate suites on either end of a great open kitchen and living room area. The pool and patio overlooked gorgeous landscaping and a view of the ocean. Just off a main road, it was close to downtown shopping and restaurants.
We would stay there again if we go back to the Big Island.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
REAL Kona living! Ocean views, palms, fruit trees & sunsets by the pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p495964vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mosgiel, XX
5

Nice house, 'no worries' stay

Nice house, 'no worries' stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great house, 5 minutes drive to the beach but great view, all of the amenities provided, highly recommended. Nice pool and yard.