Puako house rental - House Front
House Front
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Puako House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Located in sunny Puako, the Ohana (family) cottage is above the garage of the main house. Just a short walk to the ocean, is beautiful Puako beach, with its pristine water frequented by whales, turtles, and abundant ocean life. The 600 sq. ft. house has hardwood floors, ceiling fans throughout, and a wrap-around lanai with a barbeque. This is the perfect beach house for a couples getaway.

Keywords: House

9 Reviews of Property 49486 in Puako, Hawaii

Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Volcano, HI
5

Puako

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Aloha, Rami, we stayed at this property in Puako and would like to say that it was wonderful. If we go to Puako next year, would definitely stay there again. Mahalo! Jackie J.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jackie & Jake! I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Puako is a very special place. Hope to see you in the future!
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Willamina, OR
5

Wonderful Getaway for Two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a fabulous time at this roomy hideaway in lovely Puako. We were surprised at how private it felt and how convenient it was to all the great beaches and activities in the area. The bed was super comfy and the air conditioner was fabulous for the warm nights of September. We had everything we needed, including ice chest, beach chairs and a great grill. The snorkeling at the end of the beach was amazing and so easy to get in. We also went to A Bay and got to try several water activities for only $25 each between 10 and 2 on Friday (Also offered other days). There were great places to eat nearby and Beach 69 was the best beach ever to play and snorkel. Beautiful, clear blue water. We will be back for sure! Thanks Rami for all your help.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Utah
5

Bright and Roomy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A great hawaiian experience! It was obvious that every effort has been made to create a comfortable and relaxing stay. We found everything we needed at our fingertips. So many windows to offer light and the breeze. The shoreline accesses really are plentiful and just a walk to any one of them. We swam with the turtles that live right there on the reef. The 3 greatest beaches on the island are 5 minutes away (truely) Great restuarants up the coast. It was a lovely nine days. The owner was available when we had a question and so pleasant and accommodating. We are already planning our next trip, and we hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We love it when our guests love Puako and our property as we do! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Aloha,
Rami
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
-
5

Great locale and manager

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful, light-infused space near the beach - you can hear the waves at night. Rami (manager) is excellent and very easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Private Cottage Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved staying in this cottage. It was a great location, across the street for the ocean and next to the "General Store". Very private and quiet. Great place to go running with little traffic. Centrally located to see all the sights of the Big Island. Everything in the cottage was as it was represented to be. Perfect for two people. We would definitely stay again and hope too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Washington State
5

A fabulous 10-day getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a fabulous place for my fiance and I to spend 10 days. It was so clean and beautifully maintained. The Hawaiian decor was so unique and really made us feel that special Hawaiian feeling! The place was as romantic as can be with all the comforts of home! The fully supplied kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals when we weren't up for going out! The bed was so comfortable and we are still talking about the silky soft sheets. The air conditioning allowed us to sleep well at night and the large lanai gave us a space to lounge and read during the day. Every evening we walked across the street to watch the gorgeous sunsets and saw the same turtle sleeping every night on the sand! We played in the tide pools and took in the scents of the ocean and the flowers.The Puako General Store was just steps away and had all the conveniences we needed. Even better, Hapuna Beach was a quick 5 minute drive...flawless and beautiful beach. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends, family, and anyone looking for the perfect romantic getaway!! I would recommend Hapuna Beach and the Mauna Kea for lounging and the Harbor Grille in Kawaihae for meals...yum! Thank you for making our getaway so special!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
New York City, New York
5

Great experience - I will definitely return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2002
I've stayed at both of their rentals. This one was perfect for a quick week in Kona for just me. Pristine clean accomodations, pleasing decor, quiet, could hear ocean waves when with windows open. Secluded enough for me to feel private, but close enough to the store to be connected. I LOVED walking across the street to the beach for sunset each night. Giant turtles, sandy quiet red sunsets. Will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Winchester, Oregon, USA
5

Charming Hawaiian home-away-from-home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rami's cottage is Hawai'ian through and through, from the open airiness of windows on all four sides to let in breezes, nice outdoor spaces on two sides, ceiling fans, tropical print fabrics on the comfortable couch and chairs, orchids on the table, original art on the walls, Hawaiian CDs and books, and a setting amid tropical foliage. Easy walk to beaches and swimming or snorkeling, next door to a store with a lending library on the front porch. Everything in the cottage is fresh and clean and in good repair. The knives are even sharp in the well-supplied kitchen. The little community of Puako is charming, friendly, and quiet. Rami herself is charming and quick to respond to her guests' needs. We spent a happy eight days in the cottage and would gladly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Light & Breezy, across the street from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49486vbi
+1 (808) 960-4059
Puako Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

The Perfect Island Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Where to start.....this Puako beach rental has everything going for it, very affordable, clean, updated interior, countless windows allowing for plenty of natural light and breeze, numerous ceiling fans, large living area, cable television, gas stove top, and an even larger wrap around deck with barbecue and plenty of off street parking. Did I mention you are walking distance to the water for sunsets, the general store, beach 69, Hapuna beach and if inclined a very short walk to the hotels for happy hour. My wife and I will definitely be coming back next year!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1