Camaiore farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Camaiore Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Agriturismo with 4 rooms with bathrooms, 8 beds, wellness center and pool

The Agriturismo MARELI is a originally a nineteenth century hamlet has recently been restored to its former splendour.The house covers an area of 350 square metres: On the ground floor in the highly equipped professional kitchen we find a steam convection oven, microwave, blast chiller, fridge, freezer, washing machine, mixer and other hi-tech electro domestic equipment. Continuing, we can visit the ample 45 square metre dining room with an open fire, the lounge with LCD satellite TV and open fire, a spa with a 2 metre Jacuzzi, a Turkish bath and a bathroom. On the first floor we have four bedrooms two of which with en suite showers and two with en suite baths, all with 26” satellite lcd TV. The entire house is furnished with antiques and fast internet connection is available in all bedrooms, as well as heating and dehumidifying air conditioning and a central vacuum cleaning system. The house is situated on our farm which produces organic olive oil and honey.

11 Reviews of Property 494540 in Camaiore, Italy

Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Villa Mareli in Montemagno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The listing was accurate.
The property was beautifully clean and well maintained.
The owner provided the most exceptional service!
I would definitely recommend this property.
The layout and furnishings are well above the standard we normally find in Italy.
This really is the nicest villa we ever stayed in.
Also fantastic having a great restaurant 50 m across the street!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Wonderful - beautiful house and brilliant hosts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was truly wonderful, the best holiday home we have ever stayed in, and worth every penny for the sense of relaxation and comfort we felt. Beautifully furnished to a very high standard (but not too fussy - simple, tasteful and practical with stone and tiled floors, solid furniture, and the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on away from home). The grounds are beautiful, the pool excellent, and everything was incredibly well kept. There is also a table tennis table, and plenty of outdoor seating for a large group (there were 10 of us) . Francesca is the host and she really has thought of everything that you might want in a holiday home. She brought us delicious food from her restaurant, and pastries from the village shop, treated us to wine tasting from her vineyard and we had fresh eggs from the resident chickens. The village is great and everyone was friendly despite our lack of Italian!! It has three restaurants (one of them run by Francesca and her husband which was excellent, and two others that we didn't try!), two bars, and a small village shop selling essentials - and fresh produce, cold meats and cheeses. The nearest big (huge!) supermarket was in Lido de Camaiore, about 30 minutes drive, but there were local ones within 10 minutes. The village is also on a bus route, although a car is handy.
As others have mentioned, electricity is very expensive (although Francesca is talking about installing photovoltaics) - but we managed to keep the bill down by not using the air con - keeping shutters closed during the day, and then opening them when it cooled in the evening seemed to work well enough despite daytime temperatures approaching 40 degrees.
We were travelling with teenagers and the attic room, with its low ceilings, was a little bit challenging for them (but that was probably because there were three of them in single beds, meaning two of them were under the eves. The room was probably better suited to one single or double bed. All rooms had ensuites and ample storage, and quality shower and pool towels were all provided. And there was working wifi - a first for us in any holiday home!
So all in all I can't recommend this holiday home highly enough!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Excellent Property, Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property set in a vineyard is exceptional. Tastefully decorated and well furnished it offered much more than the description posted on the website. Excellent accommodation and wonderful facilities. The setting and location of the villa gave us beautiful views to the hills. Francesca, our host was welcoming to the extent she had prepared a buffet lunch of local produce, ham,salami,cheese and vegetables. We were a family of seven, grandparents,parents and three boys aged 9,7 and 5. Francesca introduced the boys to the hens and told them to collect eggs very morning for their breakfast. You can imagine their excitement, omlettes soon became their favoured breakfast. The swimming pool was large and the jacuzzi a real treat in the evenings. The family also owned the local restaurant which I read in one review deservedly held the accolade of the No.1 eatery in the Camaorie region. The food prepared by Daniel, Francesca's Chef husband was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were occasions when we would return from a day out to find Francesca had left us a lasagne or tiramisu, even a cake you would be happy to buy in a patisserie. Lovely surprises. The family also produce their own wine,olive oil and honey which we were invited to sample. We were more than happy to accept their invitation. We have enjoyed a most pleasant and memorable holiday made by the kind and generous hospitality shown to us by Francesca, Daniel and their children Elisa and Marco. We were all a little sad to be leaving, especially the boys who had a wonder time. I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Marelli.
James Driscoll MBE
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Traumurlaub 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for two weeks with 8 adults + 3 small children. The house, the garden, the pool, the beds, the whole equipment is just AAA. Francesca is the most wonderful host who looked after us so very well! We found little surprises like fruit from her garden or fresh eggs produced by her chicks on the doorstep coming home from the beach. The service she supplied was phantastic. We felt like being invited to friends and enjoyed our stay tremendously.
We highly recommend this place!
Cornelia Delius, Bielefeld- Germany
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

THE BEST I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I could write a book about this wonderful vacation home and the most gracious, sincere helpful owners Francesca, Daniele. (their family & friends too) but I'll be brief: If you are even considering renting a TOP quality, luxurious vacation home ANYWHERE near this area. (Montemagno) then this is the place for you. It started with excellent, friendly communication with Francesca and Daniele on the telephone and by email, despite all the questions I had over the course of a week while deciding whether this was THE House. I stayed here with my wife and another couple the week of September 24th, 2011 and I must admit that I did not set my expectations too high so I wouldn't be disappointed. WOW we were BLOWN AWAY!!! The house is new construction and is spotless!!! It is the most elegant highly upgraded home I have ever seen anywhere. It's situated next to a church across the road from one of the highest rated restaurants in the region in a charming and friendly town close to the Chianti region to the East and the Italian Riviera and Cinque Terra to the West. It's simple and enjoyable to travel almost anywhere from here. The house has extensive grounds and is exactly what you would hope for when you decide to rent a vacation home. Satellite TV, Cable, Wi-Fi It has an ultra-modern professional kitchen, with 2 ovens, 6 burner cooktop, convection oven fridge and freezer, all utensils and cookware Even an espresso maker!!! 2 separate outdoor dining areas, one next to the beautiful swimming pool and one off the kitchen. it also has an enormous dining room with a fireplace, a spacious comfortable living room and a SPA !!!! ( a steam room, a hot tub jacuzzi with it's own bathroom) Upstairs the beautiful MASTER ensuite bedrooms are separated by a hallway for complete privacy. The mattresses are very comfortable! The views are all beautiful and the bathrooms rival any REAL 5 Star Hotel. There is so much to see & do and the house is perfect even if you choose to just stay there one day (or every day) Francesca & Daniele were there to show us all around this gorgeous place, prepared arrival snacks for us, left us a platter of fresh picked fruits, vegetables and herbs on the doorstep while we were out one day. They really treated us like honored guests as if we had checked into a TOP 5 Star Luxury Resort. They also treated us like family, making sure everything was perfect while also allowing for our privacy. We will return here again and would highly recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Our holiday in the charming Agriturismo Mareli

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the first time our family (4 adults and 2 children) hired a villa in Tuscany and our choice of this lovely house was perfect. We especially enjoyed the most tasteful interior with its beautiful furniture. Every bedroom has the coloring theme of its own and every tiniest detail is carefully designed. Also the view from the bedrooms to the hills is wonderful. Special benefits are the Turkish bath and inside jacuzzi. We never forget the care and hospitality of the lady of the house Francesca. We also warmly recommend the owners' restaurant Meraviglie.
We are sure we will come back again to this lovely house.

The family from Espoo, Finland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Beautifull, charming, fully equiped...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
we end our stay in this beautiful villa and spent 15 days unforgettable. Francesca, the owner very friendly, ensures comfort. She will show you her production of olive oil, honey, and wine soon! The kitchen is equipped like a restaurant. You have everything to succeed in good and excellent Italian dishes and for your bruschetta appetizers on the large terrace. The pool is very large with a small terrace in the shade. Each room has a bathroom. Finishes, decoration, equipment, everything is designed in detail. LED Screen TV, wireless internet access, ... In the evening, rest and relaxation, jacuzzi, hamam, or a last swim in the pool lit up! We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
5

Wunderbarer Aufenthalt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wir waren Anfang Juni 2012 als Großfamilie (8 Erwachsene, 3 Jugendliche) in der Villa Mareli. Das Haus ist in einem sehr gepflegten Zustand, sehr gut ausgestattet und liebevoll eingerichtet. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Profiküche. Schön auch die Außenanlagen und das Schwimmbad mit den jeweiligen Sitz- und Liegemöglichkeiten. Die Angaben in der Beschreibung im Online-Portal sind absolut zutreffend. Das Haus liegt in zweiter Reihe an der Durchgangsstraße im Ort, der Straßenlärm ist jedoch überschaubar. Die Betreuung durch Francesca war außergewöhnlich gut und geprägt von sehr großer Gastfreundschaft. Die Villa Mareli empfehlen wir uneingeschränkt weiter!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
D-Bingen
5

Traumhafte Pfingstferien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Liebevoll renovierte Villa mit hervorragender Ausstattung und sehr schönem Pool.
Ganz liebe Vermieterin, die uns toll versorgte.

Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!

Roland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Delicious Agriiturismo MARELI with wellness center and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494540
Camaiore Versilia
San Giorgio di Piano
5

capodanno 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
in questo villone esagerato abbiamo passato 3 giorni a dir poco favolosi. eravamo un gruppo di 8 persone, ogni coppia dispone autonomamente di una propria camera veramente ampia e luminosa dotata di bagno personale. la casa si presenta sotto, l'aspetto tecnologico, davvero al passo con i tempi. pavimenti riscaldati in ogni angolo della casa, riscaldamento a stufa, doppio camino, pannelli solari, aria condizionata. la zona è veramente molto tranquilla, non tanto distaccata dai principali servizi. la cura per i dettagli sia all'interno che all'esterno, fa si che la casa accolga e faccia passare, a chi la occupa, davvero un soggiorno meraviglioso. la cucina è professionale. la sala da pranzo accoglie tutti in modo caloroso, ampia, diversi posti a sedere. il. soggiorno si presenta all'entrata e da già l'idea di ciò che ci si deve aspettare da questa casa. la zona spa è veramente la ciliegina sulla torta. la vasca idromassaggio accoglie comodamente 8 persone, il bagno turco curato e molto funzionale. zona ampiamente riscaldata e che ti lascia soltanto la forza di pensare al nulla più totale. perfetta. l'esterno dispone di piscina salata non a disposizione giustamente nel periodo invernale. la casa più bella mai vista prima. sicuramente torneremo nella bella stagione ad usufruire di questo angolo di paradiso. un grande abbraccio ai proprietari, a disposizione per ogni nostra evenienza. Stefano.
Helpful votes: 4/4