Longboat Key house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps six, close to beach, pool and public tennis

Our home is spacious and beautifully decorated and will meet your every need. This home sleeps six comfortably, the master bedroom with king size bed has luxury on-suite. Two twin beds in the second bedroom and up to two more can sleep on the sleeper sofa in the main living area. The master bath with granite counter tops has twin sinks, a whirlpool soaker tub with 6 jets plus shower . The house bathroom, sink with granite counter top plus a walk in rain shower. There is also a half bath on the main living room floor.

There is a fully-equipped kitchen with everything you could need. A washer and dryer are conveniently located upstairs. Cable TV has been installed in both bedrooms and also in the main living area as well as free WiFi high-speed internet access. Sliding patio doors open to a screened-in balcony off the living room overlooking the nature reserve. Towels and linens are provided. Beach towels, beach chairs, and BBQ grill. Three adult bikes.

4 Reviews of Property 494355 in Longboat Key, Florida

Longboat Key - Cedars East - Great beach - Best Value
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Longboat Key - Cedars East - Great beach - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494355
+1 416 6664686
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great location and great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great location for a vacation. Close to the beach, a large pool on the compound and a great property well maintained. The area is quiet and you can relax and enjoy the easy life on the beach. A nice touch of the owner is that you have all you need to enjoy your holidays, bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board, cooler etc..

If you like to cook you have all you need and a Publix store at 4 miles with great fresh fish selection and friendly staff to answer all you questions.

We would definitively come back !

Denis
Nicole
Owner's Response: Hi Denis and Nicole,

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are very happy that you had a great vacation. Please let us know when you are ready to return to paradise.

Best wishes
Mark
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Longboat Key - Cedars East - Great beach - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494355
+1 416 6664686
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home from home....perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property is exactly as described by the owners......we had a fabulous holiday here.
Longboat Key is idyllic with picture postcard sunsets and miles, yes miles, of white, sandy beaches. We came out of season and the beaches were practically empty, I cannot imagine them being particularly crowded during peak season either as LBK is not overly developed in terms of properties.
Compared to the neighboring key of Anna Maria Island, LBK is a much more laid-back resort but is not lacking because of this. It has numerous restaurants and a recently re-opened Publix....a more up-market version of the national chain, not dissimilar to Wholefoods.
Within a short walk (between 5 & 10 minutes) were 5 restaurants, 4 of which were of a very high standard. Our favorite of these was The Lazy Lobster, there was plenty of choice, including options for those who prefer meat, and the service was excellent; on our second visit here we were recognized and made to feel very welcome, for those who'd skipped lunch the Early Diner was excellent value. Just 2 miles north along the GMD was the Bayou Cafe, don't let the outside appearance put you off, this is a lovely, family-run Italian restaurant directly on the water...delicious. A final note on dining, if you like burgers, Patrick's in Sarasota is the place to go.
LBK is an excellent location if you want to venture further afield, the obvious attractions of Florida - Disney etc. are all within a reasonable drive time, but Florida is much, much more than that; where else can you be within feet of alligators, rescue a turtle (we did!) and watch dolphins playing in the surf- the dolphins were just a couple of miles along the LBK beach!
The thing we found the most rewarding, and obviously "each to their own", was cycling. We cycled most days using the bikes provided, gradually venturing further and further afield; towards the end of our holiday we were cycling upwards of 30 miles a day visiting places such as the Robinson Reserve and the De Soto National Memorial. As the area is mostly flat it really was a pleasure (neither of us had previously cycled for more than 15 years), the bridges where perhaps the hardest but even there we were rewarded whilst on the Cortez bridge - having to stop for the raising of the bridge - we glimpsed a manatee which I believe is a rare thing!
What a holiday!
Owner's Response: We are really pleased that you had a great vacation, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Longboat Key - Cedars East - Great beach - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494355
+1 416 6664686
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wemyss Bay
5

Great Holiday House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Arrived back to cold wet Scotland last night.....after an amazing stay on Longboat Key. The house was fantastic, great layout with loads of space, and everything you could need. The garage was a real bonus, keeping the car cool and safe. Short walk to both the beach and the pool, which we used both most days.
We ate out mostly, we enjoyed The Old Salty Dog, on way to Sarasota, and the beachhouse and breakfast place near Cortez Bridge.
Loved our stay, hope to be back in the next couple of years.
Thanks for very prompt return of deposit cheque.
Nigel, Helen, Oscar & Jemma
Owner's Response: We are really pleased that you had a great vacation, and enjoyed all the amenities that our house can offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Longboat Key in the near future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Longboat Key - Cedars East - Great beach - Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494355
+1 416 6664686
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Unforgotten Time on Longboat Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A great and sunny thank-you for a unforgotten week in your holiday home on Longboat Key. In your house we found everything what is necessary to be comfortable. Begun by the generosity of the very tastefully fitted house with its gorgeous atmosphere, up to the practical equipment.The clean and modern arranged outdoor facility of Cedars Tennis Resort is also really pretty.

Everything what is needed for beach holidays could be reached fast whether pool, beach, shopping or restaurant. My husband, I and our children think and talk back lovingly to our time here.

Cordially yours Simone, Bernd, Anna-Lena (15) and Jan-Thilo (14), Haltern am See, Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a memorable holiday, and found our home to be everything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Vielen Dank für ihre freundlichen Überprüfung. Wir freuen uns, sie hatten einen unvergesslichen Urlaub, und wir fanden unsere startseite, alles was man braucht. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bald einmal wieder!
Helpful votes: 7/7