Redon chateau / country house rental - Superb location in Chateau grounds- heated pool (with cover open April-Nov).
Superb location in Chateau grounds- heated pool (with cover open April-Nov).
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps19
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Redon Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Very spacious luxury character property,ideal,families,celebrations;12-35 people

The very spacious 19th Chateau and Lodge are located on a 300 acre estate: The properties are full of character with fireplaces and original features but also provides the luxury of modern living.

On site facilities include a 15m heated pool with cover for cooler days and mid-season, all weather tennis court,private forest (with marked trails) and lake with possibility of course fishing.

It is an ideal location for spending time with family or friends as there is a great deal of space in the properties and outside in the grounds and plenty to do on site or nearby for every taste and age.

We also organise tailer made shooting breaks, Corporate events and family celebrations such as weddings, anniversaries. We can help with any ideas you have.

Chateau du Val-Saint Just, is an ideal location to hold a special celebration with family and friends. Let us know what you require and we can do our best to help., we can organise golf reservations, restaurants, activities, also provide catering cleaning as required.

We now offer canoeing , climbing, guided walks, donkey rides , clay pidgeon shoots these activities can be organised prior to arrival but we can usually accomodate if you decide on an activity during your stay.

For a special occassion with family and/or friends we propose two menus (Menu Chevalier or Menu Royale) served in the Chateau.

The local area offers many attractions, picturesque villages such as La Gacilly and Rochfort-en-terre, Chateaux to visit, local markets: The coast is not far away with the choice of sandy beaches of Penetin or coves of Kervoyal. The popular French resort of La Baule is 90km away,

Details for THE LODGE 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19, 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

The Lodge located in the private estate of Chateau du Val, is a 6 bedroomed character property with beams and fire places but offers all for modern living. The Lodge while having the use of all the facilities on the estate , heated covered pool, tennis court, forest, lake also has its own private walled garden with garden furniture and BBQ. The garden is very large with plenty of space for ball games etc. We do rent out the Chateau for groups or courses but not at the same time as the Lodge, unless with permission from the guests of the Lodge. The facilities are therefore only shared with us if we are staying at the Chateau on holiday.
More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 494318 in Redon, France

THE LODGE
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
THE LODGE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494318
+41 799485222
Redon Redon - Guichen area
5

ideal place to stay, for friends or family groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We travelled as a large family group age range 27 to 92. If as we were, you are lucky with the weather, there is no need to leave the chateau grounds. The lodge is well equipped, large, and with enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to have their own space. The lodge garden is very large and enclosed so ideal if you have young children. The pool is beautiful and immaculate, maintained daily, with plenty of umbrellas and sunbeds, also enclosed with a locked gate so again safe for kids. The grounds of the chateau are also beautiful, lots of marked walks and a lake. Tennis court, again perfect, rackets were available in the lodge, also table tennis bats. Communication with the owner was easy by email, Judith and her husband who look after the lodge and met us on arrival, could not have been more helpful, and can provide any information that you may need. Two of the bedrooms are on the ground floor, so ideal for those with mobility problems, we were kindly supplied with a heater for one of our elderly relatives, to keep her room as warm as she likes! Internet was available via external router from the chateau, if you find it is not working, try pressing the reset button on the external router, we did this on arrival and had no further problem with connection. Lots to see and visit locally, we did not do as much as we had planed, as we were happy relaxing in the sun. If you need television in the evening it may be an idea to take a few dvds, but by the time youve swum, played tennis and finished the barbque in the garden, like us, you may just be ready for bed. We hope to return and depending on the weather, visit a bit more of the area. Thanks Judith for all your help and to your husband for his lovely veg.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and hope very much to see you back again- its a good comment we will add to the small selection of DVDs. Thanks very much for the feed back,

Our Best Wishes from us all at Chateau du Val
business
THE LODGE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494318
+41 799485222
Redon Redon - Guichen area
5

A brilliant place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a fantastic place! The Lodge is exactly as described & vary spacious. On arrival Judith welcomed us and explained where everything was and how to use it. There was also a detailed folder full of local info. The master bedroom which housed my son & wife & 2 babies also had 2 single beds, an en-suite bathroom and you could have still had a party in there. Four of the bedrooms had en-suites and the other 2 had a shared bathroom but all the rooms had ample space & storage.The living area was big too and the dining table plenty big enough for the 12 of us. There was plenty of crockery,glasses,cutlery & cooking utensils so it was easy for us to cook in. A couplle of minor problems were dealt with immediately & efficiently which is very important. Sadly the weather wasn't great so we couldn't use the barbeque. The back garden was enormous with plenty of seating and the pool was nice too as was the tennis court but we only got to use them once. Everything that you could possibly need is supplied in the Lodge including iron & board, hair dryer and beach & Pool towels to save on your packing.It was a special anniversary for us and Judith arranged for her son to come in and cook a special meal. The owner of the chateau kindly invited us over for pre dinner drinks at the Chateau which was fabulous. What a beautiful place! She showed us around and made us feel very special. We then had a great meal cooked by Blue & his wife and helped by Judith & her husband making it feel a real family affair. We had a day out at the beach - Damgan - which was about an hours drive but there are plenty of nearer towns and villages to explore. Any walkers would love this area too. Everywhere we went in Brittany we were made to feel welcome. Ten adults & 2 babies for lunch is not easy to accomodate but every restaurant we stopped at they went out of their way to help us. This would make a fantastic venue for any large party and I strongly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Dear Rosemary, thank you very much for the review, we loved having you and your family to stay, its such a pleasure for us when guests chose the Lodge to get together with family or friends and especially when there is a special occasion to celebrate. We hope to see you back again, it was a shame the weather wasn't so good at the end of the week. Its now picked up and we are enjoying mediteranean sunshine.
business
THE LODGE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494318
+41 799485222
Redon Redon - Guichen area
5

70th Birthday Celebration week-end at The Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Perfect setting and accommodation for my husbands 70th birthday.

The Lodge is very spacious; clean and well equipped to accommodate large or small groups. Set in lovely surroundings, it was perfect.

There was a warm welcome from Judith and Chris on arrival, and they were on hand during the stay for help and info etc.

Our Celebration Meal on the Saturday evening was made all the more special with prior arrangement with the owners to be served in the dining room of the Château. What an experience, it far exceeded all my expectarions.

I can't praise the accommodation or the service enough, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Jenny, we are so glad that you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you back again and we will keep in touch.
Our Very Best Wishes.
business
THE LODGE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494318
+41 799485222
Redon Redon - Guichen area
5

An idyllic place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time, even the weather was nice except for three of the fourteen days. Judith, Chris and the rest of the crew were
delightful, friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the tennis
court and the swimming pool and the park around the chateau is magnificent. There was no internet, which was mostly blessing in disguise, although occasionally we missed it. It is a beautiful place to bike, but we recommend you bring your own bike because rental was disappointing. There are lots of things to see within driving distance. We recommend La Gacily, Vannes, Mt Saint Michel, St. Malo and the Southern coast.
The place inspired the two teenagers in our party to write a movie using the fabulous grounds as its setting. (You can see movie and the place if you google: youtube gruffor bedtime story).
Overall, we had an excellent experience including the baker who delivered great croissants in the mornings. We have been doing this kind of self-catering holiday making for several years now and this one ranked high on our list.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and what a great film you made.
Regarding Internet, France Telecom has finally got round to connecting our village. They promise it will be done in 3 days time. For the bikes, we are looking at alternative rental shops.

all the best
Jocelyn Saini
Chateau du Val
business
THE LODGE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494318
+41 799485222
Redon Redon - Guichen area
Market harborough
4

Rustic lodge in an amazing setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The accommodation at the lodge is excellent, it is nicely furnished and very spacious so is great for large parties. The grounds are amazing, there is so much to see and do. The tennis court is brilliant and the forest and lake provide a lot to explore. The pool area is lovely although the week we were there the weather was not very good and the pool temperature was really too cold to use which was disappointing.

The owners are very prompt with all communication and provide lots of advice and ideas for what to do during your stay which is really helpful.

All in all if the weather is good during your stay this would be the perfect accommodation with everything you could need.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: The temperature is set at 27°C but because the air was so cool the heat wasn’t being maintained and the system was working at maximum. We cover the pool at night to keep the heat in and the pool is open from May when we normally can heat it well. To have this weather situation in June is very unusual.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
THE LODGE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494318
+41 799485222
Redon Redon - Guichen area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Family Reunion

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Once again we had a great holiday at The Lodge for our family reunion. All the party (young and older!) really enjoyed themselves. We hope to be back yet again.
Helpful votes: 1/1