San Marco apartment rental - Tea in the garden
Tea in the garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Marco Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Fully furnished two double bedrooms apartment

Luxury, elegant entirely renovated and fully equipped 70 sq/mt apartment with garden in the most exclusive district of Venice, one minute from the Accademia Bridge, campo Santo Stefano, and Palazzo Grassi Museum. With entrance from the private garden of 15th century Palazzo Falier and its private water taxi jetty, Canaletto Falier - with view on the private garden of Palazzo Falier and the canal Rio del Duca - has two double bedrooms and two bathrooms, a comfortable and fully furnished living room with satellite TV and internet ADSL and a fully equipped modern kitchen consolle. Canaletto Falier is finely decorated with Venetian “marmorino' and 'stucchi”, with original '1930' Venini” lamps all aver the apartment and italian marble new bathrooms. A quiet, and very elegant place in the most prestigious Venice district. On the day of your arrival and departure you can get into the apartment trough the prestigious entrance of Palazzo Falier on the Grand Canal.

4 Reviews of Property 494075 in San Marco, Italy

Luxury apartment with garden in centre Venice
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury apartment with garden in centre Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494075
San Marco Venice city center
5

Perfect apartment, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a wonderful month in this utterly charming, spacious 2 bedroom apartment and cannot wait to book again, hopefully for even a longer stay. Elegantly furnished and overlooking a lovely walled garden, the apartment is in the Palazzo Falier and just moments from Campo Santo Stefano where you will find wonderful and convenient shops, cafes, and restaurants. And although the location is quiet and peaceful, a 10 minute walk will take you to San Marco and all of its activities. We were minutes from 2 vaporetto stops and also found it was an easy walk to everywhere we wanted to go--even La Fenice. The photos on the listing provide an excellent introduction to the property, the owner Giovanni was always helpful, patient and responsive, and Lilianna and Orial provided excellent service as well (with cleaning and checkin/checkout arrangements, respectively.) We loved the apartment and would happily recommend it to our dearest friends. Thank you, Giovanni, for such a wonderful place to stay in Venice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
your kind email makes us very happy and satisfied for our work in the restoration of the apartment, and the continuous work to maintain it in the best possible way.
Giovanni
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment with garden in centre Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494075
San Marco Venice city center
4

Excellent Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at this apartment for 10 nights and it was absolutely fantastic. The Apartment was as the listing states. It is clean, cosy, well kept and has all required amenities. Simply excellent! The location is also superb, only a few minutes away from Piazza San Marco, yet far enough to fully enjoy the tranquility of Venice (especially during Carnival time). The use of a private jetty that forms part of the nearby Palazzo is a selling point which needs to be given due recognition. Anyone staying at this apartment can arrive and depart using a private water taxi, thereby avoiding the hassle of having to carry the luggage through the erratic maze of Venice, which in itself can be quite taxing.

As for the owner\s, Giovanni was very kind and true to his word whilst Silvia took customer service to another level – not only was she kind and welcoming but also very informative and accommodating. She even went out of her way to provide us with information on places to visit, both within proximity of Venice and beyond.

In short, anyone looking for accomodation in Venice... look no further! This is the place to stay at. I know I will in my next visit!

David (Malta)
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Luxury apartment with garden in centre Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494075
San Marco Venice city center
4

Tolle Ferienwohnung im Herzen von Venedig

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wir waren mit 4 Personen für 1 Woche im Canaletto Falier und es hat uns ausgesprochen gut gefallen! Wir bedanken uns bei Orial, der uns schon vor der Reise, sowohl auch bei Ankunft im Apartment wertvolle Tipps über Anreisemöglichkeiten, Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten etc. gegeben hat. Die Einrichtung ist wie auf den Bildern zu sehen, sehr individuell, wir haben uns alle sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt und können dieses Apartment gerne weiter empfehlen! Super wäre noch eine Duschvorrichtung im 1. Badezimmer (nur Badewanne)!
Marion
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxury apartment with garden in centre Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494075
San Marco Venice city center
5

A magic place in Venice / Un lieu magique à Venise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have been staying in Canaletto Falier with my parents (84y) and my son (14y). We really loved it! The appartment is very comfortable, with very nice furniture and all necessary equipment. Beds were excellent, you have a garden at the groundfloor, and last but not least, if you arrive via the Gran Canale you enter in the Palazzo Falier to join the appartment. It is a place for 4 people (not more), who have to be respectful of the very well selected pieces of furniture. The location is fantastic, very close to Campo San Stefano (a very pleasant one), and to Vaporetto stops San Samuele and Academia. You have also the Traghetto at San Samuele which bring you in 5 minutes on other side of the Gran Canale at Ca' Rezonnico level (very convenient). The owner, Giovanni, is very nice and helpful. Just as an example, he booked a water taxi from Piazzale Roma, for 50 euros, which is an excellent price. And you arrive just in the palazzo!. I am very demanding with regards to renting, and this is the best place I have never been. If you love Venice, you will love it!

Nous avons séjourné au Canaletto Falier avec mes Parents (84 ans) et mon fils (14 ans). Nous avons adoré ! L'appartement est très confortable, avec un très beau mobilier et tout l'équipement nécessaire. La literie est excellente, il y a un jardin au rez-de-chausée, et de plus, si vous arrivez par le Grand Canal, vous débarquez directement au pied du Palazzo Falier, d'où vous rejoignez l'appartement. L'appartement est idéalement situé, tout près du Campo San Stefano (très agréable, boutiques, restaurants, Pasticceria superbe juste à côté Calle Spezier), et des arrêts de Vaporetto San Samuele et Accademia. Vous avez également le Traghetto à San Samuele qui vous amène de l'autre côté du Grand Canal en 5 minutes au niveau de Ca' Rezzonico (très pratique). Le propriétaire, Giovanni, est extrêmement gentil et accueillant. Par exemple, il nous a réservé le bateau taxi de Piazzale Roma au Palais, pour 50 euros, ce qui est un prix hors norme à Venise. Et vous arrivez directement au Palais Falier !
Je suis très exigeant sur les locations, et c'est vraiment le plus bel appartement que j'ai jamais loué. Si vous aimez Venise, vous aimerez cet endroit !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20