Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Front view of our Unit. Mstr bed lanai & garage is on the other side w/o stairs
Front view of our Unit. Mstr bed lanai & garage is on the other side w/o stairs
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Waikoloa Colony Villas is a luxury, gated community located in the prestigious Waikoloa Beach Resort along the Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island. These luxury townhouses are located along the 15th fairway of the resort's beach golf course with views of Mauna Kea, the Pacific Ocean, & the Kohala Mountain range. NO CONSTRUCTION at our portion of resort!

This newly constructed complex (built in 2003) offers 2 recreation center and 2 pools/whirlpools, a clubhouse w/party deck, kitchen & lounge, tennis court, fitness center, guest pkg, a garage, landscaped courtyards, and gated entrances. The King's Shops houses 75,000 square feet of fabulous shops and restaurants (food on the go to upscale restaurants), if you do not feel like cooking or just want to take a walk.

A good swimming beach (Anaeho'omalu Bay or 'A Bay') is a five-minute drive away, and can be reached by walking (1/2 mile). Explore ancient royal fish ponds and or go on a free tour of Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve given daily next to the King's Shops. You are also close to lots of the activities this island has to offer and about 20 minutes from the Kona airport.

For an unforgettable golf experience, drive two minutes to play the Waikoloa Beach Course or walk to the King's Golf Course, a links-style course. We are GOLD Waikoloa GOLF Members and EVERYONE staying at OUR unit gets the reduced rates $75 for the Beach Course and $50 for the King's Course. The Big Island is a golfers' paradise with world-class golf courses nearby such as Mauna Lani, Mauna Kea, and Hapuna Golf Courses.

TWO POOLS, SPA, GOLF, TENNIS, OCEAN, AND OCEAN SPORTS ALL WITHIN A FEW MINUTES!!!

This two-story, two-bedroom (master bed is cal king and 2nd bedroom is a queen plus a pull out couch), two-bathroom, built in 2003 townhome includes central air conditioning, an enclosed garage, vaulted ceilings in living areas, with large covered lanais off the dining area and the master bedroom in a relaxing environment. It is perfect for honeymooners, two couples, or a family. WIRELESS INTERNET (or ethernet hard wired) is equipped in the unit at NO CHARGE!!! Both bedrooms have a TV and ceiling fans.

Keywords: New Condominium, end unit of a 6 unit building

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I like to stay places with all the comforts of home, so when we saw this condo we felt like it was home. We live in California but use this as our home away from home. We have been fortunate to travel the world and this is still one of our favorite places to come.

Brenda purchased this condo in 2002

The builder of these units is highly regarded for building well built buildings that are practically noise proof. Also, we liked that the master bedroom is upstairs and the unit itself was upstairs and downstairs so you do not have neighbors overhead.

We fell in love with the Big Island and purchased our two-story condo near the King's golf course with a great view of the Hualalai mountains. Our unit is an end unit and it is very quiet. The place has been renovated since we bought it and painted and we have it fully equiped. There are two shopping centers close by so it easy to get the essential items and go out to great restaurants. We love our condo and go back there everytime we can and hope to retire there someday. We love A-Bay and the honu's (HI sea turtles) love that bay too so you can be guaranteed to see them. We love that it is close to Kona but out of the hustle and bustle of the city. It is not too far to the National Park (Volcano) and to our favorite beach spot, Honaunau.

14 Reviews of Property 49356 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
average rating of 4.8 based on 14 reviews
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great accomodation, well equiped!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Recently I satyed here with my aunt and mother for 10 days. We found the accomodation spacious, clean, quiet, and very well equipped with everything we needed. The location around the corner from the pool, near the entrance and tennis courts was perfect! The pool and hot tub were great! The beach, only a 15 minute walk away was quiet, easy for swimming, paddle boarding and snorleing. Adequate shopping is also a 15 minute walk away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you gals had a blast! We loved having you! I know this trip was a special one for the three of you! Hope you get to do it again sometime! Time together in paradise is pretty special! ;) come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oxnard, California
5

Barbara Holdsworth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had an exceptional stay at the Waikoloa Colony Villas! The condo was very clean and very comfortable. Close to the Hilton and Dolphin Quest, where my daughter was working. My husband golfed at the Beach Course and we enjoyed the pool and BBQ facilities. The shopping at the Queen's Marketplace was very convenient and we really enjoyed the sushi at the Sensei restaurant. Of course we saw a few Island attractions as well. It was nice to come home to a spacious living area!
Thank you again for letting us use your condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Park City, UT
3

5 Weeks in Paradise

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We love the Big Island, Waikoloa Beach Resort, and the Colony Villas! We've been in several Colony Villas and the location of this unit is great; close to the pool and entry and we utilized the golf discount frequently! We got a great, long-term rate and the Property Manager was very accomodating. There's a nice beach umbrella and the unit is next to the tennis courts and ample parking. That said, the unit definitely needs some TLC. As several guests have written in the "Guest Book", the carpets and windows were REALLY dirty. It also needs a ceiling fan in the great room, as by mid-afternoon the living area gets to be 82-83 and forces the use of the air conditioner. There was no garage-door opener provided, making the garage and the bikes difficult to use, as the front door is on the opposite side of the building. With a few additions and a good cleaning, this could be a great unit! Karen, Park City, Utah
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
5

An Excellent Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just got back from our wonderful vacation in Hawaii. The condo was absolutely perfect and was everything we had hoped for and more....it's even nicer than the pictures! We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen which had everything we needed, the beach toys and boogie boards were a hit with the kids, we had plenty of beach towels too. The tennis court and rackets/balls supplied by the unit were fun for all of us along with the beautiful pool right across the way. We took advantage of the BBQ at the pool too, which was great as the kids swam while we cooked our dinner. It was also a nice touch to have maps, magazines, and other info about the island and things to do right there in the condo. Also check out the information booth at the Queens Court - the lady there had some great ideas and also up to date activities for the days we were there. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay while visiting the big island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our little slice of paradise. We do our best as owners to ensure the place is outfitted with everything you need from kitchen utensils to rice cookers. We add something every time we go to Hawaii ourselves, from beach toys to coolers to make it so you enjoy your time even more and get more out of your stay. We even created that scrapbook of sorts with lots of hints, our favorite hot spots, the islands hidden jewels and interesting facts. We love that our unit is close to the pool but not on it so you have the ease of accessibility but not the noise and traffic. The tennis courts always seem to be open and are great if you want to hit a few balls or are a serious player. Thanks for saying it is even nicer than the photos...we do update them often but we have done a lot of painting and other upgrades to the unit as well and the pictures never seem to do it justice. :)

I love that you visited the shops - both of the the Kings and the Queens Shops have info booths, great restaurants and even entertainment.

Thanks again for staying in our unit and we hope you get a chance to visit our condo again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was our second visit to this Island of Hawaii and to this Condo. I love the privacy of the master bed and bath, and the granite counter tops in the kitchen, and the quietness of this unit. It is so close to the pool but not on it which I find much better. That also means it is close to the gym, BBQ's and tennis courts. We rode the bikes all over WBResort, and they are perfect! Nice touch! We used all the beach toys too which made it easier since we did not have to transport it ourselves. Each and every night after fixing dinner at home, which we prefer, we ended up on the couch watching TV and playing games until our eyes could not stay open anymore!

Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your little slice of heaven on earth! B and G!
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
East Lansing, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We spent six weeks in the condo and not knowing exactly what to expect when we signed up I can honestly say that it exceeded our expectations and was better than the website pictures. The weather for the six weeks starting January 4th was magnificent with sunny skies, temps of 80-85 every day and no rain the entire time. The Gold Member guest priveleges on the two golf courses topped off a perfect start to a Michigan winter avoidance program. Everyone we met at the resort and golf facility was friendly and helpful. Being a ways away from a city made it that much more relaxing.
All of the "toys" from bikes to beach stuff made us feel like we were at home. Brenda and Paul were also very responsive and accommodating. Overall it was a wonderful, idyllic way to while away time and miss a winter. The condo was very quite and I'd recommend this unit to anyone looking for an escape, short of long.

Tom and Melanie, East Lansing, Michigan
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Thank you for allowing to use your condo. The weather was great and the place is outfitted so nicely. We loved the painting you have done since some of the pictures on the websites were taken. We liked how convienient it was to go to the beach, the shops, the grocery stores, to where we swam with the dolphins, turtles and fish not to mention the surrounding properties. The condo was so quiet that we could not tell anyone else was even there. It was a great way to recharge our batteries. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Thank you for allowing to use your condo. The weather was great and the place is outfitted so nicely. We loved the painting you have done since some of the pictures on the websites were taken. We liked how convienient it was to go to the beach, the shops, the grocery stores, to where we swam with the dolphins, turtles and fish not to mention the surrounding properties. The condo was so quiet that we could not tell anyone else was even there. It was a great way to recharge our batteries. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Whistler, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!! The townhouse was more than we had expected. There were 4 adults and 2 children in our party. There was enough room in the unit and never felt crammed.

The kitchen was more than adequate. We had breakfasts everyday before our daily adventures. Tropical smoothies on the Lanai were the definite highlight. During our 10 nights in #1606, we ate in 8 nights.Barbequed our steaks across the way at the poolside / communal area. The only small drawback was the selection of cooking knives. As an ex-professional chef, I'm kinda picky about these things, but the kitchen and everything in it were ample.

The rooms were so clean and the beds were sooo comfortable. With two full bathrooms and the washer / dryer, we had no complaints. The cable TV in each bedroom and livingroom with so many channels let us keep up with all our sports scores and the kids were more than happy with their choices too.

The carpet throughout was nice too. Personally, the cool tile is nice in the tropics, but the carpeting gave the unit a homely feel. Great on the feet too.

The water toys were a nice touch too. Kids loved the boogie board, sand toys, and the adults loved the snorkel sets. With the tennis court literally steps away, we played everyday with the tennis equipment provided. With the pool just across the way, it was a daily ritual for the kids to take a dip and the adults loved the jacuzzi.

Finally, the Colony Villas are situated away from the noise and over-populated area around the Kings Shops and the Hilton Waikoloa. Since most people choose the Big Island for the tranquility, I think that this townhouse suits the scenario accordingly.

If you want excitement and the convenience of everyday life, and lots of hussle and bussle, maybe Oahu is your choice, but personally, Hawaii is where it's at.

Wish we had a view of the golf course, but REALLY, who cares. Its better playing it than just looking at it. AND with the unbelieveable green fees you get by just staying in #1606, you'll be happy you stayed there. We suggest the Beach Course at $75. And with the money you save, go play the South Course at Mauna Lani too.

LOVED the unit. Would love to visit there again! Highly recommend #1606 and the price was an absolute bargain.

Enjoy for those who choose this unit. And thanks Brenda for everything you did for us.

PS. Went to Roy's. Hadn't been there in over 8 years. Loved it then, but TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED this time around. Nothing spe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to the Beach, High Speed Internet, Golf $50/75 W/Cart!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49356vbi
+1 Brenda: 949.713.0262
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We stayed at this condo for a month and the owners planned for everything-extra sheets, games, tennis and snorkeling equipment and a great set up. The place was clean and they had all the cleaning supplies you would want so we could spot clean during our stay. They even have bikes you can ride to go get your daily starbucks fix. ABay is about a half a mile away--we rode the bikes there too.

Thanks for letting us stay at your place on the Big Island.