Verona City apartment rental - Sitting Room
Sitting Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Verona City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Cousy Apartment 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Air Conditioned Wi-Fi In Front Of Castello Scaligero And Only 300 Mt. To Piazza Brà And Arena

Recently carefully renovated, the apartment is furnished with modern and elegant pieces, sleeps up to 4 people.

It consists in a spacious living-room with access to the separate kitchen equipped with all appliances.

The apartment comprises two bedrooms, each with a double bed, one of which can be used with two separate beds, and two bathrooms with shower.

The inner windows overlook a well-tended garden.

The apartment has an elevator, heating, air conditioning, satellite TV and WiFi internet.

Additional facilities include washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave oven.

Bed linens and towels are changed once a week.

On demand, there may be additional cleaning and towel change.

The apartment does not have garage or parking place.

There are two parking, located in close proximity.

The apartment is nearly 10 min from the train station and nearly 20 min from Verona’s Airport.

It is strictly forbidden to smoke.

8 Reviews of Property 493460 in Verona City, Italy

Apartment Al Castello
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
5

Excellent Apaprtment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for 5 nights over the New Year period. It is a lovely apt. with two spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms, a good sized lounge and a well equipped kitchen. It is on the 2nd floor but there is a good lift. It was very quiet, the beds are very comfortable and the heating is excellent. The only thing missing was a Visitors; Book for guests' comments which would be useful. The location is great, close to restaurants and good shops, including an excellent supermarket.
We had New Year's Eve dinner at La Cantina Dei 15 just round the corner, first rate food, wine and service. We also ate twice at Locanda 4 Cuochi and Maria Callas, both very good and once at Anitca Torretta which was lovely.
You are close to all the main sights and to the river where it is nice to walk. Get the Verona Card for 24 or 36 hours which gives access to all the main attractions and also allows you to use local buses.
We were met by Luca and all the arrangemnts surrounding booking and getting keys were very efficient.
I have no hesitation in recommending this apt.
Owner's Response: Thanks Ronnie! I hope to have you and your kind family still guests by me.
Sincerely Luca S.
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a fabulous location for exploring Verona, visiting Lake Garda and day trip to Venice. We did all three and had a memorable time.
The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. We shared with another couple for some of the time and there was plenty of room with 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The lounge was very comfortable and kitchen modern and very adequate.
We would definitely recommend this to friends.
Owner's Response: Many,many thanks!!!!
Luca S.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We (two couples) stayed in the apartment for three days. Everything was first class, from the meeting up at the property, the explanation of all the equipment and the position. The furnishings and fittings were all good quality and everything was spotlessly clean. The apartment was very central for everything including lots of nice restaurants - we can particularly recommend La Cantinadel on Corso Castelvecchio 15, but it is necessary to book. We would have no hesitation is recommending the property to other people. The owners obviously take a great deal of pride in the apartment.
Owner's Response: Many Many Thanks Irene and Greetings From Verona!!!
Luca S.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
brussels
4

great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent 5 days in the apartment - 2 couples. The apartment is in a great location right in the centre of the city. Across the street is agreat local restaurant with great fish dishes - highly recommendable. the apartment itself has everything that you might need - interenet worked well - the apartment was warm - and the person who welcomed us was very helpfull as well.

The building the apartment is located in is in great condition - and the whole neighbourhood is very safe and a great location to discover the city. we managed to park the car close to the house everyday.

the only comment on the apartment would be that it would be very handy to have a toaster.
Owner's Response: Thank you Dajo and sorry for the toaster.Next time sure you'll find it!!!!
Greetings to your friends.
Luca
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
5

Arena Apartment - Verona Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved this apartment - fantastic restoration, beautifully appointed and centrally located - not too close and not too far from the centre. The description understated the presentation of the apartment - it was spotless and very comfortable for our family of 4.

We also loved the fantastic supermarket just around the corner that had everything you could need.

Very highly recommended for anyone planning a visit to Verona.

Thanks again to Alessandra and her team.

Michael
Melbourne, Australia
Owner's Response: Many thanks Michael and greetings to your wonderful family.
Luca
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
5

Charming and perfect Verona apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed in Verona for 3 weeks and spent my last 5 nights at Alessandra's lovely apartment in October 2011. She was very helpful and prompt in her response to any queries. Apt was very clean, well-maintained, stylishly decorated with a mixture of beautiful antique and contemporary furniture. The main bedroom was perfect , very comfortable mattress and bed. The lounge suites were deep and wide, very comfortable for watching TV or listening to music etc. Wifi worked perfectly, in lounge dining room & in the bedrooms. I was able to email family back in Australia, on my iPad, which was important to me. The apartment was very quiet ensuring a good night's sleep. Apart from the occasional motorcycle whizzing down the street, it is a very quiet location.
It's close to all the places of interest: Castelvecchio, the Arena, Piazza Bra, Piazza Erbe, Duomo Santa Maria Matricolare (cathedral), Roman Theatre, Adige River, Ponte Pietra, Casa di Giulietta & lots more all within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, gelaterias, Tabac's, etc, close by. Supermarket is about 2 blocks away. Railway station is 10 minutes by bus. Bus stop is only a few minutes walk from apt.
My favourite restaurant was in Corso Castelvecchio. Just turn left at the front door, walk to the corner, turn right, then walk a few doors along until you reach "La Cantina Del 15" which offers very good food in an interesting, modern setting but with a traditional twist. Also try Osteria il Bertoldo in Vicolo Cadrega 2/A which has delicious food in a charming restaurant. Check out the paintings by Gennario Sardella.
I would definitely stay at Alessandra's apartment again. I would recommend it to family, friends and anyone who enjoys staying in apartments for their holidays rather than in hotels. 10 out of 10! Plus it has a lift. The photos and description are very accurate but it's even better in real life. It's very big, more like a house than an apt. We Aussies like plenty of room so I felt quite at home!
Robyn from Brisbane, Australia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robyn ,
I hope to see you again in Verona
Alessandra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
5

Delightful Verona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Domus Secunda was one of the best apartments we have rented in Italy.
The location was good for sightseeing in Verona, easily accessed by taxi from the train station, and quiet at night for sleeping. Everything was clean and high quality in the apartment and the neighbourhood was very agreeable.
The pictures on the web were excellent in providing an accurate picture of the layout and facilities and customer service was superb. We especially enjoyed meeting Alessandra's little girls when she came to close the contract, they were charming.
We would recommend this property highly, in fact have already done so to friends in Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!!
I hope to see you again or I wait for your friends.

Ciao to all of you from my girls and I

Alessandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Al Castello
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493460
+39 0458349881
Verona City Verona
London, England
4

Beautiful place, great location, limited kitchen..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a beautiful apartment in a great location: handy to everything in Verona, yet in a quiet street (except when the garbage trucks thunder down in the morning.) The second shower room is a little cramped, but all the other accommodation is spacious and clean. Décor is of the highest standard. But the cooking equipment doesn’t quite match up. Just 2 rings on the hob, coffee makers that can’t be used because they are not compatible with the induction hob, appliances with French plugs that don’t fit the Italian sockets and just one adapter. We explained this to the agent, but they just gave us a couple more adapters which didn’t fit either. We told them about that, but they seemed to have lost interest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3