Hana house rental - Hana Bay Hale
Hana Bay Hale
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hana House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites (Sleeps 1-14)

PLEASE SEE OWNERS INFO TAB FOR LINK TO AVAILABILITY CALENDAR.

When you dream of that peaceful and secluded little Hawaiian village by the sea it would be heavenly Hana, the most beautiful part of Maui. When you dream of that perfect bungalow overlooking the Pacific blue waters and coastline of Hana Bay it would be Hana Bay Hale.

Situated on a half acre of property overlooking Hana Bay, Hana Bay Hale is a favorite choice of both local Kama'aina and returning visitors. Hana Bay Hale offers privacy in three beautifully decorated suites in a great location. The refreshing Pacific trade winds and ceiling fans keep the Hana Bay Hale naturally cool through all seasons.

Located in the heart of Hana Town, Hana Bay Hale is made up of three separate bungalows, two one bedroom units; the Waikaloa suite and the Kauiki Suite and the two bedroom master Hana Bay Suite.

The two, one bedroom suites are connected to the master two bedroom suite by thirty-five foot enclosed walkways which can be opened to accommodate large families, friends traveling together or groups coming to Hana for special events such as wedding parties, festivals or community events.

Each of the two, one-bedroom suites, with private entrance, open beam ceilings and skylight, offer both spaciousness and privacy. Each bedroom is furnished with a king-size bed and can be separated from the main living area by shoji doors. The kitchenette is equipped with a microwave, electric frying pan, toaster, coffee pot and blender. Each lanai (deck) has an electric barbecue grill and a terrific view of Hana Bay and the ocean beyond. Our one bedroom suites accommodate four guests.

The two-bedroom Hana Bay Suite offers spacious and comfortable accommodation with a large skylight in the living area, private lanai with newly added jacuzzi spa and breathtaking oceanviews. Both bedrooms are furnished with king-size beds and the living room has a queen-size sleeper sofa. Let your culinary creativity take over in the fully-equipped kitchen or barbecue as the sun fades away on your private lanai. Our two-bedroom suite accommodates six guests.

Keywords: House with 2 Attached Bungalow

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 49258 in Hana, Hawaii

Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 9 reviews
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Boise, Idaho
2

nice view

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed the location and the view. The deck is awesome. However, the 2 bedroom unit is pretty run-down and wasn't cleaned very well. We had to wash the dishes before using them, the shower curtain had mold on it, there was a hole in the bathroom door. The toilet needs repairs as well.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
-
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We only spent one night at this amazing spot...would have like to stay for a week!. Hana is a wonderful, quaint little Hawaiian town and the "Hana Bay Hale" was the perfect spot to enjoy it from. The view from our unit was stunning and the condo provided us with absolutely everything we needed. Would love to go back and stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Washington State
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in the Hana Bay suite and had a great time! Beautiful lanai and view. Just a couple blocks from a little nice beach park. We celebrated my mom's 60th birthday here and enjoyed every bit of it! Thanks for a great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Kihei, Hawaii
4

Relaxing Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The view from the Hana Bay Hale was amazing! We checked in during a beautiful sunny afternoon and took advantage of sitting on the lanai and taking in the view of the ocean. The kids loved the large yard to run around in during the afternoon and viewing the stars as the evening sky began its display. There was plenty of room in the Hana Bay Suite for our family and our friends. The jacuzzi on the lanai was an added bonus and was a welcome treat after getting a little chilly in the ocean. I read the other reviews and would dispute many of their claims. Maybe we are the glass is half full kind of people but we will return to stay at the Hana bay hale again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Maui
5

Wonderful place in Hana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Hana Bay Hale over the weekend and we loved it! Great views of the bay. The place was tidy, with clean towels and linens. We had no problems and will be returning again. Excellent location in Hana. We could walk to snacks, Hana Bay and we did a morning walk up the hill to the cross. This is a great place to stay in Hana for families and groups! Thank you! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Kula, Maui, Hawaii
4

Great family getaway to Hana!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have to say we had an awesome stay here at the Hana Bay Hale. We stayed in the two bedroom master Hana Bay Suite. Arrived in the evening happily surprised to a HOT jacuzzi waiting for us. Made great use with the bbq grill on the large deck. Lots of room and very clean place. Love the geckos, they were outside chirping in the night. What else would you expect visiting a tropical place? Sorry, but we have bugs, geckos, spiders, roaches, and centipededs here in Hawai'i. If you expect to see none, know ahead of time, maybe you should book yourself a five star hotel. This place was perfect! Close to the local stores, beautiful beaches and wonderful fresh water ponds. The view was amazing, being able to relax on the deck looking out at the beautiful ocean out front. I guess we can see who sees the glass half full and who sees it half empty! Take a deep breath, relax, and enjoy ALL that Maui has to offer! Thanks Christine, we will see you again on our next visit...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is nice to read a positive comment about our house. It is getting better by the day, we have done interior painting, replaced old sliding doors, fans, and light fixtures. With today's economy we are not able to do a large scale remodel but every little bit helps and I am proud of the progress we've made at our house. to better accommodate our guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Switzerland
2

Feedback for the Hana Bay Suite

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We counted about 10 cockroach on the first night in the bathroom. The kitchen was quite dirty, and the Teflon pans where so broken that we hardly couldn't use them. The WIFI signal was so bad that we only could use it -sometimes- in the left bedroom. The flush of the toilette was running automatically every 15'
In summary we rate it as to expensive for what it is. There is a road between condo and ocean but there is a beach half block away, so the pictures are not 100% accurate. We wouldn't stay at this place again
Owner's Response: To our future renters,
If I tried to defend myself to these horrible sounding claims, I would probably look worse than saying:
Our house is beautiful, we are an ocean view property and our photo from the Ocean was taken from a boat looking back at our house. It is an accurate photo, a good photo demonstrating how close we really are to the ocean. Our house is 15 years old. We have quarterly exterminations and have the occasional roach or gecko stroll through. This is not uncommon for the tropics, but 10 live cockroaches, I sure wish they would've called so I could have witnessed that for myself and then I could have transferred our guests to a different location to deal with roach infestation. Since the stay of these unhappy guests, we have had no complaints of cockroaches and our exterminator is not scheduled to show until the end of this month.
I do the housekeeping and reservations for the house and I clean with care each time a new guest is scheduled to arrive. There are always clean towels, linens, dishes, floors, toilets. . .house, we provide a clean house.
Upon check out from our unhappy guests I double checked all our cookware and found no damage, scratches, or unusable items.

I am apologetic to anyone that comes all the way out to Hana and does not enjoy themselves. It is a long way to come and can be quite expensive. When comparing our costs to the neighboring rentals, I'd say we are on the lower end, and when comparing costs to the Hana hotel , which does not have TV in their rooms, we are dirt cheap.

I take all criticism as constructive and try to make sure that we do not encounter the same issues with our next guests.

Mahalo for reading,
Christine Medeiros
Housekeeping / Reservations
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Switzerland
1

Switzerland

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The description was not accurate. In the Waikaloa Suite the kitchen was dirty. The coffeemaschine didn't work. The WIFI didn't work, so we could not call the owner. The TV was not usable. The door to the lanai was very hard to open. The lanai was not very clean.
We were disappointed, that the owner doesn't give us a discount.
We cannot recommend to friends or relatives.
Owner's Response: Again, this unhappy group. I apologize that you felt this about your stay with us.
These claims again are not quite accurate and not entirely fair.
I was approached with this email before it was posted to VRBO and I realized that this group was looking for a discount after they had already checked out.

I was contacted by this group everyday that they were with us by email. We replaced the coffee pot the first morning, and heard nothing of these other issues during the stay.

I do not give discounts weeks after a party checks out. I was available on the property for the entire stay of this unhappy group and was not shown any of the discomfort until after the party left. I would have been able to consider a discount if the party had expressed all their concerns while they were here.

I am sorry that these guests were no happy and that we will not be recommended to friends and family by them.

Thank you again for reading,
Christine Medeiros
Housekeeping/Reservations
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hana Bay Hale Nightly Rentals- No Minimum Stay (May Special Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49258vbi
Toll Free: (800) 471-8082
Hana Maui
Dushore,Pa/US
2

Needs a lot of cleaning

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The view was great however the kitchen floor was so dirty we could walk without socks which were black by days end,finally found swifter and mopped floor. The first night we seen 3 cock roaches and 1 next night so we slept with the lights on, we also had to fix the screen door so we could use it without it falling off. The washer and dryer are always full from the cleaning staff so must empty however not much room to put sheets. This is a really nice place but needs a lot of detail cleaning and needs to be exterminated. There is a road between condo and ocean but there is a beach half block away, so the pictures are 100% accurate. I wouldn't stay at this place again
Owner's Response: Aloha Readers,
I remember this party and could sense their discomfort while they were here. I did receive a call concerning the House laundry being in the laundry room. I responded immediately arriving at the property where I found all laundry placed on grass outside of laundry room. Our laundry room is small and sometimes does get backed up. Since this incident, I have been taking the laundry home and washing it on my own time so that I do not create a problem for another guest who may want to use our laundry facility.

It is hard to read some of these comments because I manage, clean, and handle reservations for this house almost by myself. In a way, it is hard not to take this personally. But, I take all this as constructive and will be sure that we do not encounter these same issues with other guests.

Thank you for reading,
Christine Medeiros
Reservations/Housekeeping
Helpful votes: 2/2