Pineto apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pineto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and 2 kitchens as well as a private pool & garden

'Collemare' literally means ' hill by the sea' and this is exactly what you find when you arrive in Scerne di Pineto.

Scerne di Pineto is located between the seaside resorts of Pineto and Roseto ( both five minutes away by car )

Pineto is a 2 hour car journey from the centre of Rome and is 3 1/2 hours from the Amalfi coast. Due to its beautiful natural coastline Pineto is a desirable location for mainland Italians on their Summer holidays and is not a commercialised resort in the slightest. If you want to discover the true Italian way of life then Collemare is the perfect place to stay to enable you to immerse yourself in the culture.

You can sample the delights of the local family run Agriturismo's or cook at home using the most wonderful fresh food from the surrounding area. This is a great place for people who enjoy their food and drink !

Type Pineto into Google and you will see some beautiful pictures of the area under Images for Pineto. It really is the true Italian experience.

We also have a local area guide that we have spent many years putting together which has proved invaluable for all past guests.

Please don't hesitate to call me with any further information you require as no question is too small.

the street is Viale Torinese in Scerne di Pineto if you wish to locate on Google Earth.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 492178 in Pineto, Italy

Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A wonderful place that really feels like a home. Great amenities and well furnished with the pool a great plus. We had a guest with a handicap and the place met all her needs. We loved the location, a good view and really quiet and still close to everything. Good access to shops, beach, highway and anything you can think of is within minutes. Would and will come back again.
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We can't recommend Collemare enough. We were looking for a villa in Italy that would suit 2 x 50 somethings, 3 x 20 somethings and an 8 week old baby! Collemare was just what we needed. The villa is so well equiped, it had everything we needed. We found the villa so relaxing we had to drag ourselves out to sightsee!! Jo provided us with a useful list of things to do and places to eat in the area. We chose to fly into Rome so enjoyed the journey through the mountains and beautiful countryside to Pineto. On the last day we visited the Trevi fountain and Collesseum before going to the airport, unfortunately not enough time to visit the Vatican, we'll just have to have a return visit, and we know which villa we will be booking!!
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just got back from a weeks stay at Collemare and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The villa itself is lovely, clean, more than spacious enough for 3 adults and 2 teenagers to stay, very comfortably and with every amenity you could ask for. The pool is great too and we loved the shady patio area outside the bedrooms to sit and enjoy a glass of the local wine. Talking of the local wine, the vineyard just 5 minutes away is well worth a visit to stock up, they dispense the wine directly from the tank into your demijohn, which the villa owners kindly have available, it's incredibly cheap and very easy to drink, oh and they also sell fresh fruit and veg. We frequented the two local towns, Pineto and Roseto, throughout our stay, especially enoying the homemade ice creams in Pineto (not called this but the place with the Cafe Lunik sign outside was our fav). The beaches in both are clean, sandy and large and the Lidos very friendly, although not everyone speaks English I think that adds to the charm of the area as although it is a tourist destination it's more of an Italian one rather than British, although we did see one or two on our travels.
The age old question though, would you go again? The answer is a resounding yes!
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
5

Very satisfied!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I spent 6 days at Collemare early July 2011. We are two adults and 4 "children" aged 5,12,16 and 18. Everyone were very satisfied with our stay. Beautiful, comfortable and clean flat with plenty of space for all of us. Comfortable furniture both outside and inside. We loved the pool, and spent much time there. The beach is just a short walk away, though.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby.
I recommend Collemare to anyone, preferably with a car.
The owners of Collemare are very service minded.

Thanks a lot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
5

A Perfect Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We visited in June 2011 and found the apartment to be every thing we expected, a luxury appartment accurately described by the owners. Views out to sea on one side and of the mountains the other were breathtaking. Italy Unspoilt.
Joanne the owner could not have been more helpful, her accurate decription of the apartment and its contents, the guidance and advice on local amenities and places of interest, directions from the airport, everything just fell into place, just what you need for a stress free holiday. The location for us was just right, a few minutes out by car from Pineto and Roseto and quiet enough for a realy relaxing time in the garden and private pool.
During our stay we took the oportunity to visit Rome, it took a little over 2 hours by car well within reach for a day visit, but if your thinking of staying overnight I recomend selecting a hotel with parking facilities close to the metro and you'll be in the centre of Rome in minutes.
There are so many places of interest within easy reach of the apartment, the beaches at Pineto and Roseto are golden sand and ideal for children and there are some really lovelly towns and villages up in the hills, Castelli and Astri are well worth a visit.
We had a great time relaxing arround the pool and would have no hesitation in recomending this to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
united kingdom
5

Italy at it's best.

Italy at it's best.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
If you want a taste of the real Italy this apartment is ideal.We visited Collamare in July for ten days and they turned out to be what we would want from a holiday ,all the facilities are there from a well stocked kitchen (utensils etc) to your own private pool, there is nothing better than getting out of bed into your swimsuit and straight into the pool 'what a way to start the day'.
The apartment is in a good position for exploring the local area we particularly like Pineto with it's tree lined main street and small bars and restaurants,the beach here is very family friendly with a nice sandy beach plus plenty of shade provided by trees that edge the beach,childrens playgrounds and small cafes can also be found in this area.
Rosetto is another place we visited this has a really nice promenade and a good beach during our time there we were entertained by different street entertainers along the promenade.
Rosetto also has many nice restaurants.
There are many places to visit within close proximity Casolli with its village square ,Atri with its magnificent views and beautiful cathedral,we even ventured into Pescara by train and found plenty of shops there.
Well back to the apartment, we found this was well maintained
both inside and out and I would definately recommend it to friends and family, another bonus of the locality of the apartment is that there is a vineyard approx. an eight minute walk away this is worth a visit just to see the wine being dispensed from a petrol pump ,there is also a farm shop selling local produce.We enjoyed our stay so much we will definately be making a return visit.

Marj
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
england
5

Our Italian Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented this villa in the summer of 2010. It was everything and more than we could have possibly wanted and needed to make our family holiday perfect.
The service we received from the owners helped us so much as it was the first time we had book a holiday independently. They advised us of the best flights, car hire, beaches and places to eat. As parents of three young children it certainly made things run really smoothly.
The villa itself was amazing, after a very easy drive from the airport we pulled up at a beautiful villa with the most tempting pool we have ever seen. The gardens we very well kept. Inside it was like going from home to home. It had everything you needed. The bedrooms were spacious as was the bathroom and the additional bathroom downstairs was an added bonus with three young children.
The views were stunning and in the evening we use to sit on the veranda sipping the local wine while the children slept overlooking the mountains one side and the sea the other.
There are a selection of wonderful beaches, we were told of a lovely beach to go to by the owners which was shaded by wonderful fir trees, this ended up being our regular evening trip. We often packed a cool box and took the children down late afternoon and watched the sun set.
There are lots of local places to eat and local supermarkets to get your daily needs plus larger supermarkets that are only a five minute drive away.
This was the first time we had been to Italy and we will certainly return to this area and villa.
It was perfect in every aspect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Garden appart for 7 with own pool & garden - unique to the area - Bella Italia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492178
+00 44 208 5050843
Pineto Teramo
5

appartamento scerne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
La descrizione era conforme alla realtà. l'immobile molto pulito e in buono stato. Il proprietario disponibile e attento. Qualità ottima, lo consiglierei assolutamente.