Austin house rental - Charming Log Cabin in the heart of Austin (right by Zilker Park)
Charming Log Cabin in the heart of Austin (right by Zilker Park)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
Private Log Cabin In 78704: 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom/ Sleeps 6

The Coolest House In The Heart of Zilker.

An amazing 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house available in the heart of Zilker. It's a log cabin with all upgraded amenities you could ask for.

It's a perfect location within walking distance to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Barton Creek Greenbelt, Lady Bird Lake, and local shops and restaurants ( 1 mile to Zilker Park). It's extremely Private, with a fenced yard and set back from the street. The home is located within walking distance to the music festival.

This bungalow is extremely private and is set back from the street. You will enjoy sitting outside on the covered deck and stone patio or relaxing in the open living room featuring a river rock fireplace and rough hewn beams.

The Master Bedroom features a King Sleep Number Bed, while the second bedroom has a queen bed. There is a sleeper sofa in the den, and a large TV with ATT U-verse. This is a dedicated rental; therefore, everything is designed for your comfort.

Available for event weekends. Please contact me if you are interested.

City Of Austin Operating License Code: OL2013085939

More Details
Hide Details

So much about this property appealed to our family. It is extremely private and set back from the street. We all felt very relaxed and at home as soon as we walked into the house.

10 Reviews of Property 492119 in Austin, Texas

Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful Stay with our three kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stephanie made sure that every detail was perfect!! We had such a wonderful stay. Parks were walking distance for our kids. We were close to downtown and the airport. Everything was clean and perfectly in place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jessie- Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay at the Zilker Cabin. We really enjoyed having your family stay with us, and hope you stay at our house again soon!
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
Mexico City.
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for almost 2 weeks ,and was an extraordinary experience, not only the place that is fantastic and you feel really like home is also the wonderful attention and details provided all the time by the owner they don't miss anything they know what will you need, and make your awesome. really we recommended 100%.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Arturo,
Thank you for coming to Austin all the way from Mexico City!
We really enjoyed having your family stay at the Cabin during Christmas. We really hope that you and your family are able to come back very soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay here was perfect! We met Stephanie at the cabin and we could not have been more pleased. She was so welcoming and gave us good recommendations on restaurants. The home is in a great location in the middle of Austin but as others have said felt very private. The cabin is absolutely beautiful... the furnishings, the tv's, the backporch, the clawfoot tub, the stove (made me want to cook but I was on vacation, next time!). My husband, adult daughter and I were looking for a place to relax and put our feet up after the holidays and this place delivered. The extras that Stephanie provided were so appreciated (spa robes, chocolates, drinks, coffee, toiletries etc). We so enjoyed our stay that we talked about making this a yearly stop for us. I hope we can make it happen. And it is in the great city of Austin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We would be thrilled if you stay with us every year! We very much enjoyed having your family stay and relax at our home! Look forward to seeing you again!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
Boston MA
5

Great Austin Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay in the Zilker Cabin (Avalon) was a great vacation. Stephanie was so thoughtful and checked in with us several times to make sure that everything was going well. The location was perfect for us and is very private. The house is charming, spotless, and had every amenity. There were five adults in our party and plenty of room for everyone. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Austin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our home for an early Thanksgiving! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
5

Great weekend get-a-way!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoy Austin and the mountain bike trails located there. The Zilker Cabin is an excellent launch point to reach some of the best trails in Texas. The cabin is private, homey, cozy and efficient with the amenities you would expect from a fine hotel without the crowds...the perfect combination of rustic beauty, modern convenience and an outstanding selection of restaurants nearby. The management was very accommodating and made us feel as if we were in our own home. The grounds were immaculately manicured and the back porch provided a relaxing spot to enjoy the pleasant weather. The close proximity to premier event venues will make this a destination we will book in the future. I would recommend this property to my friends with the stipulation that we get first choice on weekends. Thanks for making our stay one to remember.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this kind review. We are so glad that you got to experience the amazing outdoor activities within a mile of our doorstep! We hope you book again soon with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
Maple Shade, NJ
5

Amazing Surprise Birthday Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From start to finish, this getaway process has been flawless! The manager was beyond gracious and defines true southern hospitality! I told her the trip was a surprise for my boyfriend's 35th birthday and she had a balloon, cupcakes, party napkins, and a lovely card with our photo waiting on the dining room table when we arrived! I was beyond happy and thankful for the effort and thoughtfulness. We made a fire each night in the wood burning fireplace and it made the great room even more cozy! We had friends come for a couple days from Houston and they already want to book a return trip for themselves! Both beds were beyond comfortable and all the travel-size toiletries provided really made our travel from Philadelphia quite easy. The soaking tub and the upstairs bathroom make you feel as if you're in a treehouse and the sounds and sights of nature were beyond amazing; we even spotted an ARMADILLO! Wine on the patio in the afternoon; an easy cab ride downtown for live music and dinner; and an easy cab ride home for a night cap make this spot the perfect "close enough" to the city hideaway spot! We ate at restaurants within a two mile radius of the house that were amazing! Barton Springs pool is around the corner and the water and view was spectacular! Our last stop before heading to the airport (which is less than 13 miles away) was the Botanical Gardens. Truly an amazing trip, an amazing home, and amazing people to work with! You will LOVE your stay here visiting AUSTIN...I GUARANTEE IT!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad that we could be a part of your special weekend get a way! We really look forward to having you back as our guest and by the way, your review made us blush, it was so nice! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
5

Wow! It's charming, inviting, and close to all!

Wow! It's charming, inviting, and close to all!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We arrived to meet the manager. She gave us a full tour and made us feel so comfortable and welcomed! The place has such charm! Just what we were looking for....something totally different and fun! It's so comfortable...and the outdoor area is just right for relaxing or sharing a glass of wine with friends. Would love to know who decorated the place....it's just right! We found that we could get around to everything, Austin, so easily. The cabin is just in the heart of town....There were lots of fun restaurants, biking trails, and fun shops to see. We are already planning our next getaway from "real life", and we will definitely be coming back to the log cabin. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of the great feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
Texas
5

Cozy Austin Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here during ACL weekend, and we loved it so much! It truly is a cabin in the middle of central Austin! It had a great set up and was super cozy, and we were able to walk to Zilker park! The porch was a great place to sit and drink coffee in the mornings as well as in the evening after getting back from ACL. It was so relaxing and comfortable, we truly did not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review. We really hope you plan another visit to Austin to stay at our house soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
Texas
5

A True Getaway in the Austin City Limits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I were looking to get away and celebrate an anniversary. We looked online at some different spots and luckily came across this Zilker oasis. Our biggest focus was to find a clean, private space near the cool Austin vibe. We found it. We have already made reservations to come back to this same spot next year. The management delivered on each promise. Cheers.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and very much look forward to having you both back at our house next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental- Zilker Cabin in Central Austin/SOCO- XGames, UT Graduation, ACL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492119vb
512-785-1590
Austin Austin area
5

Incredible Cabin close to Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There's no roughing it here! We had a great time from the minute we pulled through the gate. The porch and patio are so peaceful and inviting. The Cabin is charming, but with every modern connivence! It has Beautiful, comfortable furnishings, a smart TV, great kitchen (with anything you could need, if you want to cook), LOVED THE CLAW FOOT TUB!! My husband and I both got a great night sleep thanks to the sleep number bed! And, oh the bamboo provides such privacy I'm getting some for my house. Zilker Park is only a couple of blocks away and you have to go to Matt's Mexican food it's just around the corner!
We have a freshman at UT so we have stayed at several different hotels in Austin recently. Although those experiences were fine, this really feels like home away from home. Our "child" came to us and we were able to just hang out together and be a family. Walk to the park, watch a movie, enjoy the peacefulness of the porch. This will always be my first choice of places to stay!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you stayed with us, and very happy that you enjoyed all of the little extras that come with staying at our house. Thank you for such a great review!
Helpful votes: 5/5