Keaau house rental - Kahikole - Kahikole, "Early Morning Sun" will excite you with it's amazing views and great location for exploring East Hawaii.
Kahikole - Kahikole, "Early Morning Sun" will excite you with it's amazing views and great location for exploring East Hawaii.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Keaau House Rental Photos and Description
Comfortable elegance in a very private oceanfront setting with beautiful ocean views from virtually every room. You can watch the surf from bed or from comfortable seating in each room. Look closely as you could see whales, dolphins or sea turtles…

COMFORTABLE ELEGANCE IN A VERY PRIVATE OCEANFRONT SETTING awaits you at Kahikole. Enter through the lava rock wall and turtle festooned gate into your personal oasis. Designed in the round (actually 12-sided), the home provides beautiful ocean views from virtually every room.

THE LOWER LEVEL INCLUDES TWO MASTER SUITES, both of which offer their own en suite full bathrooms and all-around windows overlooking a spacious waterfront patio and lawn area. You can watch the surf from bed or from comfortable seating in each room. Both suites include walk in closets with generous built-in shelving.

ONE MASTER BATHROOM INCLUDES AN OVERHEAD RAIN SHOWER HEAD IN ITS TILED WALK IN SHOWER, while the other offers a combination shower/tub. A starter pack of basic amenities including soap, shampoo, conditioner, and sunscreen are provided. Full indoor laundry facilities are also found on the ground level.

TAKE THE CURVING INDOOR/OUTDOOR STAIRWELL to the upper level for a 180 degree view of the ocean and surrounding points. Guests say it's difficult to ever leave the covered lanai with its comfortable seating and spectacular views.

From the lanai, enter your great room with living and dining areas, as well as a gourmet kitchen. A den and third full bath complete the second floor.

In addition to general television stations, you can check your email or watch Netflix from the Google TV or surf the internet on your own computer using the easily accessible WiFi. A Bose speaker system lets you project your own music from CD, iPhone or iPod. And, of course, the remarkable ocean views are all the entertainment many desire.

THE FULLY EQUIPPED MODERN KITCHEN includes a Viking range, black granite counters, dishwasher, refrigerator with built-in ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, and all the cookware and tableware you need. Our spice drawer grows with each guest and includes most of the standards, along with some fun extras.

IF YOU PREFER AL FRESCO DINING, a covered BBQ area and Oceanside table and chairs await on the ground level. While your meal is grilling, take a short stroll down the lava rock stairs to the bluff for an up close and personal view of the sea. Look closely as you could see whales, dolphins or sea turtles who frequent our bay.

If you are looking for more outdoor activity we have two bicycles for your use. Take a leisurely cruise along the coastal road and enjoy listening to waves crashing on the shore in this peaceful neighborhood.

We are centrally located on the windward side: 45 minutes from the Volcano National Park, 30 minutes from Hilo, and a short drive to shopping and restaurants. And, of course, we share all of our insider information about the best places to hike, snorkel, kayak, and otherwise enjoy the Big Island.

Year-round rate range is $125 - $295 per night, depending upon party size and dates of your visit. Cleaning fee is $150.

W15906497-01

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 491970 in Keaau, Hawaii

Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
5

Perfect and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our time at Kahikole was wonderful. We had lots of things planned to do, but the view of the ocean and the house itself was so fantastic that we threw most of those plans off the lanai, and spent our time resting and watching the sea instead. Time well spent! There was little else that we thought could that activity!
The house was immaculate and well-appointed- the only thing it lacked were some labels on the kitchen drawers to let me know what was in them. Everything to cook a fantastic meal was there, and then some.
We would definitely love to go back to this magical place again. I already miss my time there.
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Montrose, CA
5

Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Magnificiant view, neighbors not close, plenty of water & electricity, garden beautifully cared for. Nice to have brochures & books to help experience Islands. Wall hangings are interesting & valuable for historic understanding. It was expensive, so could go only once.
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
East Olympia, WA
5

My 4th stay in the area-.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My 4th stay in the area-.nice house...not fancy. Need a hot tub

The house was clean and well stocked with kitchen ware and spices, etc. Very clean. My 4th stay in the area and would stay here again. Quiet neighborhood. They need to have some directions for VCR - never did get it to work.
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Walla Walla, WA
5

Wonderful House to Come to Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A great house in a great, hidden-away location. We would stay there again and hope we can! Comfortable as can be! Would like to see the barbeque maintained a bit better so it was more usable. Also, the directions for renters booklet could be updated to current information for house operation. But, super place!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
San Jose, CA
3

Oceanfront and private, unique property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very quiet location and truly oceanfront. The house itself is quite unique. The kitchen was very good with a Viking range and hood. The house itself was well-equipped and well-supplied. It was very nice to not have to worry about the small but essential things. Even snorkeling equipment and bikes were provided! Truly a nice touch and goes beyond most rentals.

A few things that need improvement:
* The gate worked the first time we used it but started acting up after that. It almost closed onto our rental car at one point. It turns out that the rental agency knew about the gate issues. It would've been helpful to have been told about this ahead of time so we could've left the gate open from the start.
* There were 2 front door codes provided in the confirmation letter and we happened to pick the wrong one. This required having to call the rental agency. Once that got sorted out, it took a while to figure it how to unlock the door.
* The futon in the extra room next to the office was not clean. We had to vacuum it to be able to use it.
* We were unable to use the nice shower (with the rain shower head) throughout our stay because we just couldn't get the water to come out of the sworn owner even after following instructions in the house booklet. This meant having to go upstairs to take our showers since our daughters used the other one downstairs.
* The towel rack in the upstairs bathroom kept coming off.
* The door of the upstairs bathroom was sometimes very hard to open once inside.
* Because of the heavy rains, lightning, and thunder, we had a few power outages. This seems to have triggered a beeping inside the locked door next to the dryer/washer. This went on for the entire night of our last night there.
* Some items in the kitchen could've been cleaner--a few pots/pans, a few of the glasses.
* Some of the window shades were tricky to open/close.
* Fans in the downstairs bathrooms would be helpful since the bathroo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Bandon, Or
5

wonderfully private house right on the water.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful house, very private, quiet neighborhood, very comfortable.
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Morgan Hill, ca
5

Delightful oceanfront paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Charming house, clean and very well appointed. Fabulous view of the ocean from everywhere, and a great deck from which to enjoy it. Wifi was super fast, which was a nice bonus. Able to stream a movie easily over the wifi. Absolutely no complaints.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Calgary, AB
4

Mixed feelings

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
General conditions: Good stuff first. The property was very well equipped - if we needed it it was there - the zip lock bags were a great find. However, the floor plan was very odd - having to go outside to get upstairs, and there were no locks on the inside doors. A ladder would give burglars access to the whole house. We were warned about the criminal element that breaks into cars, they probably break into houses too. The screwed tight windows upstairs would have been better unscrewed and with screens. The fans upstairs were pathetic, luckily I found the portable fan in my closet. The lighting upstairs was too dim. There was an unpleasant smell in the passage between the bedrooms. The pillows smelt unpleasant too - definitely need replacing.
Location: It was great being right on the ocean, loved the landscaping. But we found it a bit far from restaurants and stores and this was aggravated by the road works that created traffic jams.
Cleanliness: Very good with the exception of the pillows and passage as noted above and some leftover food past its expiry date in the fridge.
Management: Reservation process was excellent but we were unable to make contact after we got there and wanted to enquire about security.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
TACOMA, WA
5

Oceanfront privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at 8 different oceanfront (or across-the-street) from oceanfront homes in Hawaiian Paradise Park over the years and this home had the best setting for what we seek--privacy. The living area is upstairs and the 2 bedrooms are downstairs. It seemed odd at first to have to go outdoors from the upstairs to the downstairs, but we got used to it. The exterior stairs are screened from any view from neighboring properties.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kahikole "early morning sun" will excite you with the incredible ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
+1 808 965-0400
Keaau Puna District
Nashville, TN
5

Great ocean front home on Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
An unusual home, built in octagonal design. Very comfortable and livable. Beautifully sited directly on the cliffs with waves constantly breaking against the rocks.
Helpful votes: 1/1