Villars-sur-Ollon chalet rental - Winter 2011
Winter 2011
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Villars-sur-Ollon Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Chalet, 4 Bathrooms, Balcony, Mountain, Hot-tub/Sauna

Les Hirondelles is a luxury self-catering chalet completed in 2009. It sits on the south facing slopes at Barboleuse near Villars, with stunning mountain views. Direct piste access 50m away. A 5 min. drive to local amenities. The chalet is set out over 3 floors and sleeps up to 8 people. Three double bedrooms, two twin bedrooms, four bathrooms, TV room, games room and well equipped kitchen. It combines both contemporary and antique alpine furnishings. Spa has a hot tub and sauna/steam-room with a panoramic view of the mountains. Linen, towels and end of stay professional cleaning included. Option of daily cleaning and catering.

Ideal for winter and summer rental, with outstanding skiing. 225km of runs, two ski schools, ski guiding, heli-skiing, cross-country skiing and snow-shoeing. 300km of pedestrian paths accessible directly from the chalet. Spectacular 18 hole Golf course at 1600m open from May to October. Numerous summer and winter events.

23 Reviews of Property 491058 in Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland

Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Estavayer-le-Lac, Switzerland
5

Luxus-Chalet in Traumlage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Luxus-Chalet für bis zu 10 Personen in Traumlage und mit Traumaussicht in unmittelbarer Pistennähe in den Höhen von Barboleuse. Für uns perfekt, da man nach ein paar Metern Fussmarsch direkt ins Skigebiet gelangt, ohne zur Talstation abfahren zu müssen. Abfahrt bis direkt zum Chalet.
Das moderne und sehr geschmackvoll ausgestattete Chalet bietet neben den 5 Schlafzimmern und 5 Bädern einen grosszügigen Wohn-Ess-Bereich, eine grosse gut ausgestattete Küche, ein Fernseh-, ein Spiel- und ein Arbeitszimmer und als besonderes Highlight einen Spabereich mit Jacuzzi und Sauna. Auch bei unserem dritten Aufenthalt hat uns das Chalet wieder begeistert und der Kontakt mit dem Eigentümer war wie immer sehr angenehm und unkompliziert.
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Traumhaftes Chalet in perfekter Pistenlage

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
15 Route des Chaux, Gryon, 1882, Switzerland (491058)
-


Date of Stay 28 December 2013
Helpful votes:0/0.
Ein Chalet, das keine Wünsche offen lässt mit herrlichem Panoramablick. Trotz bescheidener Schneeverhältnisse konnten wir täglich in ca. 50 m Entfernung zur Talabfahrt unseren Skitag beginnen. Das Haus ist für Gruppen bis 8 Personen bestens geeignet und perfekt ausgestattet. Das Raumangebot ist sehr großzügig und jeder konnte sich so auch bei Bedarf zurückziehen. Das Chalet verfügt über eine gemütliche Sauna und einen Whirlpool mit herrlichem Blick auf die Berge. Bei Ankunft fanden wir das Objekt einem Luxus-Chalet entsprechend sauber und gepflegt vor.Die Küche ist auch für das Bekochen von größeren Gruppen sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Anfahrt zum Chalet ist steil auf einer engen Straße. Es ist empfehlenswert, vorsorglich Schneeketten mitzunehmen. Wenn man jedoch dem Räumdienst genügend Zeit lässt, ist die Straße spätestens ab ca. 11.00 Uhr wieder problemlos befahrbar. Die Betreuung durch den Vermieter und den Verwalter war super. Jede gestellte Frage wurde unverzüglich und ausführlich beantwortet. Wir werden sicherlich wiederkommen, damit wir das Skigebiet auch noch bei besseren Schneeverhältnissen kennenlernen können.
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautifully Appointed Chalet with Spectacular View

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beautifully appointed chalet has the most spectacular views, with living room and bedroom balconies facing “wall to wall” mountain scenery. Our party of seven mature people were celebrating 50 years of friendship and were looking for somewhere very special to do so. This was it – quite simply the best chalet we’ve ever stayed in.
We were well supplied with information in advance and knew exactly what to expect, both in the chalet and surrounding area. Les Hirondelles is ideally situated for short drives to lovely places or for trips further afield.
There are great walks in all directions, and the village of La Barboleuse, though small, has plenty to offer – a well-stocked little supermarket, a great cake-and-coffee shop and very good restaurants, one with a terrace for summer guests. Others are within a very short distance.
This is also an ideal chalet for families as there is plenty of space for everyone. We had such a wonderful time that we hope to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
5

Truly Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The chalet offers everything one needs for a hassle-free and relaxing ski get-away; accommodations are modern and clean, amenities abound, and there is ample room for families. Location is spectacular overlooking a snowy valley and the Alps. Convenient to the piste and nightlife. Cannot be faulted. Mimi & Ned, London
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Simply the best!"

"Simply the best!"
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Review # 5957618 "Simply the best!"

For the second time (the third time is already booked) we were in Les Hirondelles. Features, size and location are just perfect for a skiing holiday with friends or extended family of up to 10 people. The luxurious and tasteful chalet is with its proximity to the slopes, to the many spacious rooms (all with fantastic views) really and baths and the spa (jacuzzi and sauna) to be desired. The contact with the owner and the manager was again this time very personable and straightforward.
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
5

Exceptionnel !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Je n'ai jamais loué un bien avec de telles conditions. Les propriétaires sont charmants et tout est prévu pour que le séjour se passe au mieux. Les équipements de la maison sont plus que parfaits et l'on se sent comme chez soi.
N'hésitez pas à réserver votre séjour, vous ne serez pas déçu !
Valérie, France
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Geneva, Switzerland
5

A perfect skiing holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a stunning chalet, as good as you can expect from the pictures and more! Light,spacious interior in all rooms,tasteful decoration, functional kitchen, play room for the children,a nice TV room to watch movies.
It is 5 min drive from the village but we did not feel need to go there more than once or twice, we felt we had everything we needed in the chalet,where we could eat dinner and talk by the fireplace or enjoy the hot tub and sauna after a day on the pistes.
The slopes are indeed very close; we preferred to take a car 500 m up the road and start skiing from there to the L'Etable restaurant from where a chair lift takes us to the top, or one can cross over to the slopes above Villars. We would then all ski down to the chalet and send a volunteer to walk up to the car and bring it back, thus saving walking with the ski boots which you have to do if you ski down to Barboleuse gondola. We also enjoyed walks in moon boots on the runs and paths above the chalet, very pleasant after a long dinner.
The 3 young children we had with us, aged 3, 7 and 10 loved the chalet and had enough room to play without being in the way of everybody, we felt the place is safe for them and there were lots of toys and children books to keep them busy for a week.
One world of advise if you don't go there with a 4x4 - take snow chains even if the car rental company charges you for winter tires- while the Swiss do clean the road , it is a challenge to go up and down after a day or more of heavy snowfall, so better be prepared.
We were 3 families, of which one a couple without children and the other 2 with children ; there was enough room for all of us, we could have even fitted 1-2 more people if parts of the same families.
This is a wonderful chalet and we would gladly stay there again.
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The perfect time to visit Les Hirondelles!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
High summer is the perfect time to visit Les Hirondelles. Cloudless skies and unobstructed views of breathtaking clarity awaited us every morning of our stay. Highlights for the children were swimming in the outdoor pool at nearby Villars, and skating at the covered patinoir close by – access to both of which is available via the pass system available at the Tourist Information office in Barboleuse. A trip to the Cailler chocolate factory at Broc, with its tasting room at the end of the tour, is also recommended. Otherwise days are well spent wandering the alpine paths and woodland, perhaps finishing with a bottle of wine and a barbeque in the evening.

The resourcefulness and enthusiasm of the owners, Ian and Denese, is boundless. They were able to offer advice on local ‘off the beaten track’ walks, as well as the usual local amenities and eateries. I will also be eternally grateful for the impromptu pyrotechnic display they organised for a landmark anniversary!

The only negative to the trip was that we did not stay long enough. It is not possible to recommend Les Hirondelles highly enough. This is a very special place.
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
5

Stunning 5* chalet in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had the most fantastic Easter skiing break at this beautiful chalet. The location is stunning with outstanding mountain views from almost every room. After a fun day on the slopes, it was great to come back to such luxury...beautiful bathrooms, amazing hot-tub room and comfortable stylish bedrooms. The chalet is equipped and decorated to the highest standard and looks like it could be gracing the covers of any interiors magazine! We found it to be exceptionally clean and well maintained, with detailed inormation about everything we needed.
We took our two small boys (who loved the hot tub!) and everything about the chalet was very family/child friendly, in spite of being so luxurious.
The position of the chalet made ski in/ski out possible which was wonderful and we found Villars skiing to be perfect for a family skiing trip.
All in all we couldn't have asked for better accommodation and we would wholly recommend it to anyone.
business
Luxury Swiss Chalet with Outstanding Views, Located 50m from Piste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491058
+44 7753741989
Villars-sur-Ollon Alps of Vaud
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Paul, Oxfordshire

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a lovely time at the chalet, thank you. It's a fantastic property and I'm not sure there's anything we would suggest changing. A couple of things to add to the very useful information you provided: the Free Access ticket is actually free(ish) to holiday residents if it's collected in Barboleuse tourist office; and we found it useful to know that you can take mountain bikes up the little gondolas and cycle down; there are maps of cycle paths from the tourist offices. We sent our 12-year-old down to the bakery at the bottom of the hill for the croissants every morning and he got the gondola back up and cycled back down to the chalet. Thanks again for the use of the property!