Gulfport bungalow rental - COZY LIVING AREA.
COZY LIVING AREA.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Gulfport Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Classic Three Bedroom Florida Bungalow, Two Kings, One Queen

Welcome to Our Sanctuary. We were so Lucky to find this home in One of the best towns we have ever lived, we want you to try it and see for yourself. Our Sanctuary is a classic 1940's Florida Bungalow Featuring Two King Bedrooms with a full Queen Bedroom a very rare find in our neighborhood.(No flipping coins to see who gets the sofa sleeper) lol.

We have Furnished very comfortable home for us and for you to enjoy when we are away. We have cable television on a 42' flat screen. Wireless internet access. A simple kitchen with plenty of utensils pots n pans dinner- ware and glasses. coffee maker. plenty of towels, Ladies dressing area in all three bedrooms with great mirrors and hairdryers (so no ones holding up the bathroom. HEHE) Basically all you need to start your stay is your clothing and your favorite toiletries. Our Santuary is located in the Marina district of Gulfport. 2 blocks from the marina. 6 blocks to downtown Gulfport with all our favorite shops and yummy restaurants.(we never cook when in town).

7 Reviews of Property 489888 in Gulfport, Florida

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Arlington, VA
5

Good Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time at Jodi & Tommy's cottage. It was accurately described, clean and comfortable as indicated in their description of the property. The area was convenient for our stay and felt safe when walking our dog. Enjoyed walking around the marina and Clam Bayou. We play tennis and it was close to the public tennis courts. Enjoyed having a cup of coffee on the enclosed front porch and of course, our dog loved the porch because of the lower windows he could see everything going on outside. We have stayed in many rental units and it is always a plus to already have so many of the essentials you need available when you arrive as Jodi & Tommy had done.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home and the fantastic city of Gulfport. Thank you so much for sharing your experience for others to see.
You are welcome back anytime.
Cheers,
Jody and Tommy
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Where do you live?
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This bungalow and the owners are great! It is clean and modern inside with a large TV and internet. The walk to the beach and into Gulfport takes about 5 minutes. Tommy and Jody, the owners, were highly supportive and helped in ever way possible. They answered all of our questions about local places to eat and visit, etc. I really appreciated the little things such as having dish soap, detergent, new toothbrushes, etc. We did not have to go out and buy all of these extras at the store. A great stay!!!!! You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words and noticing the (little extras) that Jody insists on having in the house for our guests. What can I say? She is right! hehe. We love Gulfport and want our guests to get the full vibe of this gem of a town. We try to be available to our guests to give them local guidence so they feel right at home from day one of their stay. Come back again you are more than welcome :-)

Cheers,
Jody and Tommy
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

Cozy family friendly cottage near Gulfport restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband, toddler and I stayed with Tommy and Jody over Thanksgiving 2013 and enjoyed their lovely, sunny cottage and easy interactions with the owners who had the house stocked with all sorts of thoughtful extras. 5 minute drive to the main drag in Gulfport with several charming cafes with outdoor seating. We highly recommend staying with Tommy and Jody if you're visiting central Florida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about our home. We are so happy that you explored and enjoyed our funky little town. We love it here. Also thank you for treating our home so well. Your family are always welcome at our place.
Hope to have you back,
Tommy and Jody
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Mill Valley, California
5

Very Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed at this very cute, very comfortable bungalow for a quick visit with my college student.
The house was very clean, the kitchen was easy to work in - we made all of our meals & even cookies from scratch!
The amenities were very comfortable, especially the overstuffed couches, and the natural light was perfect throughout the house.
There is a nice outdoor space to use in the yard, and the neighborhood is tidy & quiet.
The short distance to the downtown area of Gulfport revealed a couple of quirky restaurants & retailers.
Overall we loved our stay.
The only thing we didn't love was the residual smell of cigarette smoke. We opened up the doors and windows to try to air the place out, but the smell was hard to get rid of - especially for a sensitively nosed non-smoker. Aside from that we loved the place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. Baking is something that we have not even done at the house. You doing that made us smile! We really want our guests to feel comfortable and right at home. Thank you for mentioning you noticing the cigarette smell in the house, must be one of our recent guests did not respect our no smoking policy in our home. We apologize for that. We will be at the house this weekend to investigate and deal with that issue before our next guests arrive for Thanksgiving. Thank you so much for the great review. You are welcome anytime.

Cheers,
Tommy and Jody
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
York, Pennsylvania
5

Fun Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My boyfriend and I recently visited. We wanted to stay in a place that felt like a beach home...not your typical hotel. This place was perfect! The house itself is adorable .It was such a find!! It was bright and clean and decorated beautifully. Each room had a huge bed with comfy linens. We came without our 5 kids but will definitely bring them next time. Very kid friendly with a big, private, fenced in back yard and a great deck and seating area to grill and hang out. My favorite part was the location. It was walking distance to Gulf Port, which is a fun town on the water with many restaurants. We ate at a few, O'Maddy's was our favorite, and each time the food and service was delicious. There are also many unique shops adjacent to the restaurants. We cannot wait to stay here again and highly recommend this home to other travelers!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and Gulfport so much
:-). It is so hard to explain what a wonderful area and great community it is that we live in. Once people experiance it they truly get the vibe. You and your family are more than welcome to come back any time.

Thank You for staying at our home,
Tommy and Jody
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Texas
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My kids and I had a wonderful Florida getaway! The house is charming, clean and inviting....just like the pictures. It had everything we needed and so much more. Sorry to say we didn't use the kitchen much as we were busy exploring the town, marina and all the restaurants it has to offer. Owners Tommy and Jody were very accommodating and communicated all the particulars. We look forward to coming back next year with friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our home. And really took the time to explore one of the coolest Funky towns we have ever lived.
You and your family and friends. Are welcome anytime. :-)
business
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and so Convenient to Florida's Best Coast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489888vb
607-542-5110
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Emmitsburg, MD
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed at this charming cottage for three nights and were thrilled to find a clean, spacious, beautifully decorated bungalow that came with a well stocked kitchen, super comfortable beds and curniture, and was located close to everything. We can't wait to return and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. The only thing we wish is that we could have stayed longer. Tommy was very helpful and made sure we had all the information we needed about the area since this was our first visit to Gulfport. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your kind words. So happy you enjoyed your visit to Gulfport and our home. We are so fortunate to have a home that we can share with others like you. Come back again you are always welcome. Tommy and Jody :-)