Aviana Resort house rental - Rosso Drive, Aviana Resort
Rosso Drive, Aviana Resort
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Aviana Resort House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, games room, pool, spa, 2 large living areas, sleeps 12

Large six bedroom home located near Disney World in gated Aviana, which offers a clubhouse with an Internet room, gym, children’s playground, and large pool overlooking a lake.

The luxury home was fully redecorated and refurnished in summer 2010, and has two master bedrooms, two queen bedrooms, two twin bedrooms, and five bathrooms ( four of which are en-suite ). The private pool incorporates a spa. It backs onto a conservation area which makes this house largely private. It is designed and decorated with relaxation in mind, and has separate areas to watch TV, relax, and dine, and a very large external lanai area with patio furniture, and a spacious deck with sun-loungers.

Amenities : air conditioning, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, cooking utensils, cable TV in lounge and every bedroom, WiFi and telephone. Linens and towels provided. Games room with pool table, air hockey, table tennis, foosball. No smoking or pets. Travel cot and high chair available to use.

Easy distance to all the Orlando fun !: Walt Disney World, Florida is only around 15-20 minutes drive away. Universal Studios is approx. 30 mins drive.

Seaworld and International drive area is approx. 20-25 mins with its many restaurants and shops and outlet stores.

5 mins drive to local supermarket , restaurants and pharmacy.

Orlando International airport is around an easy 30 mins drive.

Beaches reached on either coast in around 75-90 mins.

Welcome to our family home !: We would like to welcome you to our new family home which we have had completely refurnished and decorated in the summer of 2010. Myself, my wife Liz and our two children aged 13 and 11 live in West Sussex, UK, and have enjoyed visiting Florida for many years. We have tried to create a luxurious place for you to relax and enjoy home comforts after a bustling day experiencing the many attractions that Orlando and Walt Disney World have to offer. Wildlife is abundant and we love to watch the various birds that visit the wetlands behind our fully screened pool. We also enjoy the local Airboat rides to see more of the local wildlife which is an exciting way to spend some time!

We hope that you will have a fantastic stay right in the heart of the magic !

Orlando Attractions !: There is so much to do for all ages and all interests, including opportunities to shop for fantastic bargains in the many shopping malls and outlet stores, numerous great places to eat, and of course the best Theme Parks in the world. Kennedy Space Center is little over an hour away, and the beaches on either coast are a similar distance.

Alternatively stay and relax in the pool and spa, enjoy the Florida sunshine on the sunloungers, take the shade under the covered external lanai area, or have fun in the well equipped Games Room. Also, Aviana Resort has a 6500 square foot Community Clubhouse with gym, internet room, volley ball court, play area, and huge walk in pool overlooking the lake. Overall, we feel our house in Aviana is a fantastic place to use as a base for exploring Orlando, or to relax and enjoy the year round sunshine.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four - Paul, Liz, Danielle (14) and Ryan (12).

We love holidaying in Orlando and have been visiting for 20 years. After years of being cramped in hotel rooms, we decided to buy our own home to relax and enjoy our trips to Orlando. We have loved the freedom and space that staying in a villa provides. We hope that you will too.

We love to visit all the parks, beaches and watch the wildlife. Airboats are a fantastic way to see the Florida wildlife and enjoy an exhilirating ride.

Paul Baguley purchased this house in 2010

This property has LOADS of space. It has ample bedrooms, bathrooms and sitting rooms for everyone to spread out in. We even have an upstairs sitting area too! Our Interior designer has decorated and furnished this house with the best items in Orlando and the house has an extemely luxurious and comfortable look and feel for you to enjoy.

Not only that, but with the private pool and spa, games room and clubhouse, including a gym, you will not be bored on those 'rest' days. We have also provided books, games and dvd's for the family to enjoy. We hope you choose our home as we are sure that you will have a fantastic stay!

36 Reviews of Property 489870 in Aviana Resort, Florida

Booking open at great rates for 2014.
average rating of 4.95 based on 36 reviews
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
5

Great Home for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Large home, ideal for family vacations. Spread out enough that you could be separate but still keep track of the kids. Well maintained, clean, fast response to questions/problems. Although location seems a bit far out, that is not the case. Plenty close enough to everything!. The grocery that was a couple of miles away had EVERYTHING you might need. If you are driving, bring paper products, cleaning products, pool toys, etc. There are lots of towels at the house. We did not pay for the pool heat and wish we had. The pool service adds water each time they are there and that lowers the temp. - so don't plan on solar heating. We had a great time and I have recommended it to several people. THANKS!!!
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
null
5

Perfect fit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently stayed at this home and were so pleased! We had 7 adults and 4 kids and had room to spare. I did A LOT of research looking for a rental home that would suit our needs this home appeared to check all the boxes but it even surpassed our hopes. The home owners were prompt and helpful even with an ocean dividing us ;) The decor was current. The pool and patio were a blast. The neighborhood was quiet and cheerful and neighbors were friendly. It was close to everything. I really could go on and on! From the viewpoint of a renter who had very lofty standards please trust you will not be disappointed. We can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for your kind comments... they are so very much appreciated !
We are so pleased to hear that our home was just what you were looking for, and that you all had such a great time. Would love to have you all back again some time in the future.
All the best. Paul & Liz.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
5

Fantastic Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful Villa! With seven people in our group, (5 adults & 2 teenagers) there was enough space to call your own, but areas where we could all spend time together too. The pool & games room were great! The villa is clean & very comfortable, beautifully decorated throughout & very well equipped. We've stayed in Florida several times but this villa was perfect! Easy access to local grocery shops (Publix only 5 mins away & Pizza from Hungry Hughie's at the garage was amazing!) & to the theme parks via the I-4 but in a lovely peaceful location with fantastic views of the nature reserve at the back. The resort is beautiful & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Thank you Paul & Liz for making it all so easy to book this fantastic place! We have already recommended you to friends & family!
We would definitely love to stay here again!
Phil & Chris
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
memphis,tn 38112
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice home looked better than the photos. The house is well maintain ad so clean. The owners gave excellent information on location, parking ad explaining pounds and US dollars. Home was closed to everything that we wanted to do ad see. We loved the days we stayed at the house and did go to the park. Yes I would recommend this home for all ages. The privacy was great.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely words. We are very pleased that you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay at our home. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care and thanks again.
Paul and Liz Baguley
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hello Paul and Liz: Your home was beautiful. The price was very good and the location worked out perfect for us.

We had a chance to go down to the resort pool and the lady I spoke to there was very helpful and the pool area was great.

Over all I really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Your help was greatly appreciated also. Received answers to all my questions promptly and the payment process was very easy.

Thanks for everything.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that the house suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again. Paul and Liz Baguley
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
5

Best Vacay Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What you see is not even close to what you get!!! When i found this house online I thought it looked amazing and just right for our extended family of 11. Well then we walked in the door...this house was even more amazing in person. Love the gated community, the neighborhood is well kept and quiet. The house is PERFECT. The location was PERFECT! We went to the disney parks every day and made it to the gates in less than 20 mins. Back to the house- WOW- the beds, oh my goodness- I have never slept in a more comfy bed. All 11 of us said the same thing. My husbands aunt who is wheel chair bound loved her very large king on the first floor and was able to manage very well in her master bath. The 3 kids LOVED having tvs in their room. The adults felt spoiled and truly like we were on vacation. The house had everything we needed. We did have to go to Publix to pick up supplies, but we expected that. The pool and hot tub, Oh where do i begin? So warm, so beautiful, such a perfect way to end every day. We really could not have asked for more. The owners...sweet, attentive, caring people. I cannot thank them enough, they answered all my emails almost instantly. I hope to one day vacation here again. It truly was a perfect, magical week.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that our home was what you had hoped for and that you had a fantastic vacation.. It is so nice to hear that we were able to accommodate everybody comfortably. Thanks for the lovely words, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care, Paul and Liz Baguley
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
London, Ontario
5

Home awesome - Owners great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Photos of home were well represented. Ample space, we had 3 families staying at once with adults and teens, and everyone has space to mingle or settle in with a book. The living room and family room and games room and pool area gave us space to spread out !
Home veryclean, BBQ was spotless, pool and hot tub in excellent working order, and we made good use of both every day.
There were 8 of staying in the home for a week over New Years(Dec 30/12-Jan 5/13). Had everything you need for towels, and kitchen, and laundry in good working order.
Recommended to owner a second recycle bin, but this is minor and owner was responsive.
Paul and Liz were exceptional to deal with, quick replies to emails or questions, responsive as needed, and quick return of security deposit.
The home is well situated near the parks, grocery only about 5 min away. Abit of a jaunt to restaurant and nightlife (ie 10-15min) but due to I-4 traffic vs. distance.

Alittle trouble for us using the landline in the home, so recommend ensuring you have a cell with international ability on it if needed in case.

Games room well appointed, teens enjoyed that.

Wished we could have stayed longer, and would definitely rent from these owners again. Definite recommend if you are considering. Community is gated which was a plus, and neighbourhood well maintained.

The drive back home to Canada and the cold was chilly, and we were sorry to leave the sun and this great home behind.

Thanks Paul & Liz :)

Kim, from London, Ontario, Canada
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
5

LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I searched and searched for the perfect house at the perfect price and I found it. We spent Thanksgiving weekend here and every single member of my family absolutely loved it. Especially the kids. My 3 year old daughter keeps asking to go back to the "big house in Disney World." I am planning to return to stay here many more times in the future and I absolutely must return in the Summer. Really great find.
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
5

"19 Rosso Drive Florida

"19 Rosso Drive Florida
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderful! Beautiful Villa, perfectly clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished. Perfect location in a very safe, gated community, very friendly community staff. Ideally situated for all the local parks and attractions. Paul and Liz were very helpful and informative throughout, great communication, we will definitely return another year!!! Many thanks!!!

Paul & Lisa Marshall
Owner's Response: Hi Paul and Lisa
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and liked our house. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a merry christmas and a very happy 2013.
Take care
Paul and Liz
business
Booking open at great rates for 2014.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489870
+44 (0)1903 211400
Aviana Resort Davenport Area
5

Wonderful villa !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an absolutely fantastic time & your villa was the icing on the cake !

It exceeded our expectations , I would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending it to our friends/family.

We found it to be immaculate both inside and out,it had all the facilities we needed and is situated in a lovely,quiet,safe & secure neighbourhood

We cannot think of anything negative to say.

Thank you for trusting us with your superb property.

Regards

Rick & Kath
Owner's Response: Hi Rick and Kath
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic holiday and that our home helped to make it perfect. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.
Liz, Paul, Dani and Ryan