Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Front of our home with reserved parking!
Front of our home with reserved parking!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Townhome in top rated Waikoloa Beach Resort, private/relaxing

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Townhome located in the gated Waikoloa Colony Villas in the exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort, rated in the 10 Top Pacific Rim Resorts. It is on Hawaii's Kohala Coast with the Big Island's sunniest beaches and weather. Waikoloa Colony Villas, set among 22 acres of tropical landscaping and palms, is Waikoloa Beach Resort's least dense complex. Located between the King's and Beach Golf Courses it is the perfect location to golf, play tennis, enjoy the air-conditioned gym or relax at one of the two tropical pools. The pools feature a unique lava rock waterfall, spa, or an 18' deep toddlers' area. This is our second home and is equipped to make you feel at home too. Come enjoy paradise!

Welcome to our second home. Why would you stay at our home instead of another condo or hotel? You like to be pampered, just a bit! This truly is our second home, we bought it for our family so we can enjoy the beautiful island of Hawaii and get out the Seattle weather from time to time. Unfortunately with four teenagers and my wife and I working, we do not get to spend as much time on Hawaii as we would like. Since we are not able to enjoy are home all the time we selectively share it with folks like yourself. This is NOT a typical vacation rental where we provide you with the basic furnishings a roll of toilet paper and tell you to have fun. We furnished our home the way we wanted to enjoy it, you will find spices in the cupboard, quality towels and linens, quality appliances, beach and pool accessories, wireless printer, Blu-ray, Stereos, flat panels and all the little things that make a location a home. Our objective was to be able to get on a plane with nothing more than a Windows Surface and get off the plane at our home. You will find 4 bicycles, snorkeling equipment, movies, golf clubs, coolers, beach towels and lots of information that we have learned about the island of Hawaii.

Brad purchased this townhome in 2013

So you are looking for a vacation spot, you have heard or maybe been to the islands of Oahu, Kauai or Maui, so why did we choose Hawaii? To be honest, there is so much to do the kids never got bored (well and I like golf). We had vacationed on Maui, Kauai and Oahu just to keep the kids entertained you spent a fortune or they just flat got bored and made the parent part of our vacation miserable. We looked at several locations on Hawaii and decided that we wanted to be close to the beaches. We looked at all the complexes in the area and settled on the Colony Villas because of the community standards, beautiful location and amenities it offered. In our home you will find a books on many of the island attractions. We used them as a guides our first time there. You will also find information that we have collected from our adventures and places we would recommend. We are quite proud of our home and enjoy it immensely, we hope you do as well.

Our home is directly across from the Tennis court, main swimming pool, work out facility and BBQs. With the bikes you can get to A-Bay in less than 5 minutes or jump in the car and be at the world class Hapuna beach in 8 minutes. I have coffee each morning and watch the sun come up over Mauna Kea and the golf course from the lanai. Unlike the local hotels there are no resort, internet or parking fees!!!

8 Reviews of Property 489698 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Fully equipped condo with lots of extras for an enjoyable stay with lots to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful, very functional, clean and quiet, comfy beds, twin beds for the kids, lots of extras to make your stay more enjoyable, such as coffee, spices, condiments, very equipped kitchen, supplies, beach gear, snorkel gear, golf clubs, bikes, tennis. Made our stay very easy to do activities.
Great location - lots of beaches and places to explore for day trips. Golf reasonable and easy to book. Snorkelling amazing! Weather lovely.
Owner provided very detailed info and was always available to answer questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

A Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were staying there from January 16 to March 3, 2014. This is a gem! The owner is very attentive to detail. Its magnificent residence is very clean, comfortable and very well-appointed. Everything that you may need is there. You do not have the impression of living in a condo rental but one of your friends or your family.
It is very well located and the place is quiet. We have already booked for next year. Big Island has much to offer to those who want to discover it.

Thank you again to the owner to have share its beautiful home with us in true Aloha spirit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

A Hawaiian Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I would highly recommend this property to any and everyone. It was perfect, the owner had every possible amenity that you could think of, bikes,chairs,coolers, golf clubs and much more. The location was great and everything was so clean. We truly did not want to leave, it felt more like a home away from home and not a vacation condo. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Perfectly clean, comfortable, and fully stocked!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful town home, extremely clean, spacious, well organized, and has everything you will need for your vacation. The gracious host had a huge basket of complimentary Hawaiian goodies waiting for us when we checked in. Couldn't have picked a better place for our west-side portion of our stay on the BI!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Burnaby
5

Absolutely Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying at your place in Waikoloa. We found your home to be very clean and stocked with anything we could possibly want! We especially enjoyed the bikes ( riding with out a helmet is positively liberating!) and the snorkel equipment. It would have been great to stay for another week or two because we feel that there was still so much to discover. We loved exploring down past the LavaLava Beach club. The beach is gorgeous and we found some other remote spots that warranted more time. We'll just have to come back!
It was great, too, that we had our own space upstairs. The layout is really great for a family.
We wish you all the best for the New Year, and we may be in touch in the future about staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our current accommodations had become unavailable and we were put in touch with the owner. Within a few hours our vacation had gone from a complete disaster to quite enjoyable. The condo was clean, well furnished and very, very nice. I was amazed to find things like batteries, coffee, a printer and even a sewing kit! They had golf clubs in the garage for us to use and I had not ridden a bike in 10 years, what fun! An amazing place.
The Waikoloa area is fantastic, really made our trip. The owner was absolutely great to work with and really embodied the spirit of Aloha.
Although our stay was short, the morning sun coming in the master suite was the best way to start any day. We will be using VRBO to book any future travel and when we come back to the big island, definitely staying here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Tropical Getaway Waikoloa Colony Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a lovely, extremely well furnished town house. We were very comfortable. The owners have gone above and beyond to have beach mats, bicycles, coolers, maps, etc. to make the stay comfortable. This unit is very private, an end unit. The complex has easy access, the first exit/entrance in the Waikoloa Beach community. If you are a golfer, the club house is within walking distance. Beaches are within an easy drive. The "A" bay beach is within Waikoloa Beach community. Essentially everything you need is within the complex, shops, gasoline, groceries, etc. The owners were very easy with which to work. This is a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Getaway Waikola Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489698vbi
+1 253-569-2846
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Place

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a bit skeptical about going to the big island, but you were correct the island was amazing. Your home is great too. We were really surprised to find enough bikes for everyone in the garage, that was very cool. The pool and tennis courts were favorites of the kids, we sat in the hot tub every night and met some wonderful people. We loved the quiet every morning and the sun coming in the master bedroom is fantastic. Thanks again, we will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 4/4