San Marco apartment rental - Living
Living
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

San Marco Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, living with a beautiful view of San Salvador square old town's heart

We offer a lovely apartment at the fourth floor (no elevator or lift) of a historical Venetian building located in the town’s heart, 5 minutes from San Marco Square and its Bell tower, it’s at only 1 minute walk from Rialto Bridge and just 50 meters from Rialto water bus stop. The apartment is located in the historical San Salvador square, with a small view to Canal Grande. Recently restored and well-appointed, the apartment has all your desired comforts for a stay, full furnishings, air conditioning, washing machine, satellite TV and fan. There is a big living with kitchen area (cookware, glasses, dishes and utensils included), bathroom with shower, 2 bedrooms and a small hall at the entrance. Sleeps max five (5) persons: 4 persons plus one (folding-bed). The price includes, cleaning, bedding and towels. The apartment has internet connection, Wifi. Close the apartment (1 minute walk) there is also an internet-point.

Mercerie, the heart of Venice : The apartment is very close to the Mercerie ( just back to the corner). Mercerie cut the old city centre into two parts, connecting Piazza San Marco to Rialto. This is Venice’s main through way, the heart of the city’s commercial trade since ancient times when the precious fabric shops stayed open until late. The Mercerie are divided into three parts: Mercerie dell’oroloio that starts from Piazza San Marco, Mercerie de San Zulian and Mercerie di San Salvador, that come out right on Campo San Salvador, next to Campo San Bortolo. All the Mercerie are full of shops and boutiques of all kinds: from luxury jewellers such as Cartier and Rolex to fashion boutiques such as Sergio Rossi for shoes and Krizia for clothes. The apartment is in historical building in San Salvador square, where there is the entrance. This is an important site in Venice, you can find it in some important ancient paintings, for example: ' L'ingresso di un procuratore di San Marco' by Gabriel Bella (1779)

Carnival of venice: The Venice Carnival is the largest and most important Venetian festival, an appreciated cocktail of tradition, entertainment, history and transgression in a unique city, a festival that attracts thousands of people from around the world each year. The Carnival has very old origins. This congregation of masked people, called Venice Carnival, began in the 15th century, but the tradition can be traced back to the beginning of the 14th Century.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 489201 in San Marco, Italy

Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

We loved the historical charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and two 19 and 21 year old kids met Sebastiano the second we stepped off the water bus and within a minute we were walking down a narrow street and at out apartment. It is a wonderful historical apartment with so much history. I love that when they restored it they left little windows of the past (you will have to go there to see what I am talking about).
The location is perfect. We really enjoyed the walk to St. Marks square. The water bus was very convenient to get around.
We enjoyed the restaurants and the shops and the people in general.
Sebastiano is very prompt with his emails and you just know once you meet him that he always takes care of details.
We had breakfast and cooked suppers daily in the apartment. We enjoyed the bustle below us.
One of our favourite things we did was to go to a live Theatre called Theatre de Gallo (near St. Marks square). The production was called Venezia and is a historical account of Venice. I highly recommend it.
Thank you for EVERYTHING you did for us Sebastiano.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
4

Beautiful traditional Venetian apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We knew from booking this apartment that we were interacting with a sweet family. Sebastiano was quick to answer any questions we had prior to arrival and picked us up at our meeting place in less than 5 minutes. Even though we arrived before check in time, he made us feel right at home and allowed us to check in anyway. He was thorough in explaining everything we needed to know about the apartment and surrounding area but went a step further in giving us his personal phone number in case we came across questions or additional needs. Great place, well appointed with all the amenities we needed. Two bedrooms, nice bathroom, roomy kitchen. Overall, we were very pleased. Only downside is there is constant noise from the streets but the windows and shutters do help quite a bit from blocking it out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
4

Top customer service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Three of my girlfriends and I stayed here for two nights. The location was superb - right in heart of Venice. The apartment was clean and well maintained with comfortable beds and a nice sitting area to sit and chat after a day of site seeing.

I can't say enough good things about Sebastiano who went over and above to help me. My luggage had not arrived with me in Venice and Sebastiano called the airport on my behalf (since I do not speak Italian) several times each day to find out about the status of the search for my bags. When the bags finally arrived he even offered to pick them up for me (since the airline was unable to deliver them in time before we departed for our next city). The airport would not allow this however since I needed to be there with my ID.

Sebastiano went out of his way to provide us with detailed information on bus/train times etc. My friend had her cell phone so he was able to text us information when requested which was very helpful.

Further more there was one very minor item (something requiring repair) that we noticed upon arrival. It was dealt with immediately to our complete satisfaction and did not impact our stay in any way. Very impressive customer service.

My two days in Venice without my luggage would have been much more stressful had it not been for Sebastiano's kindness and helpfulness. I would highly recommend this flat if you are staying in Venice.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment is located very close to Rialto Bridge/San Marco, facing a small, beautiful square. From one window you can see a bit of the Grand Canal.
It is very well equipped (internet, kitchen tools etc) and clean.
Actually, there are no downsides to this choice. You are staying in a historical building, but with all the confort of a modern apartment.

Also, the owner is helpful and kind. He took the time and sent me by mail some clothes I forgot in the apartment (thank you once again Sebastiano).

I highly recommend this!
Owner's Response: Thanks! see you in Venice!
regards
Sante
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

Best Location! Excellent Apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
“The location of the apartment is excellent! Just few steps from the Rialto vaporetto's stop and 1 minute walk to Rialto Bridge! The apartment has everything you need, is very comfortable, clean and has an excellent and well equipped kitchen. The supermarket is just 3-4 minutes walk from the apartment, and after a day walking at Venice it's very easy to go back to San Salvador's Flat (just follow => Rialto!).
We also want to highlight that internet is very fast inside the apartment!
The heating was working perfectly and we had additional blankets in the closet, just in case, and very, very good bed linens.
Many thanks to Sebastiano!! He is very kind and gave us all information about the flat, about the best transportation from the airport to Venice and a lot of hints about the Carnival schedules in Venice! We loved the place, the Venice Carnival and the apartment's facilities. Definitively we'll stay here again next time we visit Venice!!”
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot!
Sebastiano
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

Best Location! Excelent Apartment in Venice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The location of the apartment is excelent! Just few steps from the Rialto vaporetto's stop and 1 minute walk to Rialto Bridge! The apartment has everything you need, is very comfortable, clean and has an excelent and well equipped kitchen. The supermarket is just 3-4 minutes walk from the aparment, and after a day walking at Venice it's very easy to go back to San Salvador's Flat (just follow => Rialto!).
We also want to highlight that internet is very fast inside the apartment!
The heating was working perfectly and we had additional blankets in the closet, just in case, and very, very good bed linens.
Many thanks to Sebastiano!! He's very kind and gave us all information about the flat, about the best transportation from the airport to Venice and a lot of hints about the Carnival schedules in Venice! We loved the place, the Venice Carnival and the apartment's facilities. Definitively we'll stay here again next time we visit Venice!!
(in Portuguese):
A localização do apartamento é excelente! Apenas alguns passos da estação Rialto do vaporetto, e 1 minuto a pé da Ponte Rialto! O apartamento tem tudo que você precisa, é muito confortável, limpo e tem uma cozinha excelente e bem equipada. O supermercado fica apenas 3-4 minutos a pé do aparmento, e depois de um dia andando em Veneza é muito fácil voltar ao Flat San Salvador (basta seguir => Rialto!).
Queremos também destacar que a internet é muito rápida dentro do apartamento! O aquecimento estava funcionando perfeitamente e tínhamos cobertores adicionais no armário, e os lençois sao muito bons.
Muito obrigada ao Sebastiano! Ele é muito gentil e nos deu todas as informações sobre o apartamento, sobre o melhor meio de transporte desde o aeroporto até Veneza e um monte de dicas sobre as programações do carnaval em Veneza! Nós amamos o lugar, o Carnaval de Veneza e as instalações do apartamento. Definitivamente nós vamos ficar aqui novamente na próxima vez que visitarmos Veneza!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

Great location, excellent host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed three nights in this wonderful apartment. It is well located, just around the corner of the Rialto bridge. As Venice is full of confusing alleyways, you won´t have problems at all to find the "San Salvador Flat". The interior of the flat is tasty, pleasant and not overdecorated, you will find everything you need. After a long day in this buzzling city, you will feel laid-back in your holiday home. Many thanks to Sebastiano who was very helpful and provided us with all needed information. We will surely come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
germany
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This great flat was in the perfect spot for catching a water bus. It is attached to a church and next door to an Opera house right down the street from the Rialto stop. The bustling cornering below is full of life and commerce. The buildings are old, historic and very cool. We loved the orginal sloped floors, the crooked doors, and the beautiful windows. A small view of the grand canal completed the experience. One word of caution, the pull out bed in the front bedroom is less comfortable than the twin beds in the back bedroom. Choose wisely. The landlord made sure we had everything we needed, the linens were a very good quality and their were plenty of them. I would recommend this flat for small parties would don't mind stairs (it is on the top level but it adds to the view). We will stay again when we visit Venice.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

Venice for families, here with 2 children (6+8)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything was very professional and perfect. Very clean, very lovely A N D perfect support by Sebastiano who met us at the Rialto Vaporetto Station, showed us the apartement and gave us helpful tipps and tricks. Thank You very much Sebastiano! After 6 hrs of driving from Munich to Venice and parking the car at San Marco Garage, we were very happy to take a few minutes of rest in this apartement. The pictures are all very well and true! No surprises! We would recommend this apartement to all our neighbours with children.
Owner's Response: vielen Dank Christoph!
It was a pleasure having you as guests.
see you soon in Venice!
S.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Venice city centre, few steps from San Marco square, San Salvador Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489201
San Marco Venice city center
5

Très bel appartement, très calme, bien situé.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Les plus :
Appartement comme sur les photos, sans surprise, très au calme, on n'entend jamais les voisins (y en a-t-il seulement ?), situé au dessus d'une auto-école (oui, çà ne s'invente pas), donc la nuit calme garanti.
Nous n'avons jamais croisé personne dans les escaliers. Super calme en fait.
Cuisine, four, lave linge. Supermarché pas loin.

Les moins :
Un four micro-onde serait le bienvenu. Changer la literie serait bien vu aussi car les matelas sont très mous. Si on n'entend jamais de bruit interne, il en est tout autrement pour le dehors. La nuit on entend bien les fétards déambuler dans les rues. La chambre du fond est bien plus au calme.

Au final :
Propriétaire très sympatique. Nous avons passé 4 jours comme de vrais vénitiens. Nous retournerons dans cet appartement si l'occasion s'y prète. A recommander sans hésiter.
Helpful votes: 4/4