Maalaea condo rental - No railings here to interrupt the vistas this home offers - truly breathtaking
No railings here to interrupt the vistas this home offers - truly breathtaking
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Direct oceanfront sleeps 4 with unobstructed forever views!

On The Beach Living!

(If we are booked for the dates you want, be sure to check out our other direct oceanfront at same price VRBO # 574508 )

This unique ground level condominium with a private lanai is only steps to the water's edge and is perfect for watching whales, surfers, windsurfers or the world famous surf rolling across Maalaea Bay. Wake up to panoramic views of Maui’s south shore, Mt. Haleakala, as well as Molokini and Kahoolawe islands. The spectacular sunrises over Mt. Haleakala and brilliant skies at sunset are only two of the special moments that will make your vacation a wonderful and lasting memory.

I grew up in Hawaii and have lived on Maui for over twenty years. We could have bought anywhere on Maui but wanted only this building. We waited years for a direct oceanfront ground floor unit where we could easily step out to the beach any time of day or night. This was one of only three homes in the building that had all the elements we hoped for. Located in one of the smaller complexes on the island, it's location at Maalaea, mean it's far less busy, quieter and more private than other like properties anywhere else on Maui. The bonus is that Maalaea is central to everything - it is absolutely the best kept secret on Maui!

Within walking distance from your front door:

- Maalaea Harbor where you can book any of the many ocean activities available on Maui including whale watching, snorkeling adventure and sunset dinner cruises

- A number of fine restaurants including Buzz's Wharf, Beach Bums Bar and Grill and The Waterfront.

- There are also a couple of stores with most grocery needs as well as delis and fast food options.

- Maui Ocean Center aquarium (voted best attraction on Maui)

- Maui Golf & Sports Park is perfect for family fun

- Haycraft Park and Sugar Beach, one of the most pristine, white sandy beaches on Maui, it stretches five miles all the way to Kihei

- The Shops at Maalaea offers a variety of shopping and snacking options

- Great snorkeling and surfing is right off your lanai!

Public Transportation: Most parts of the island can be reached from Maalaea via Maui bus services for only $2 per route.

Newly remodeled/redecorated

Accommodations and Amenities include:

Living Room:

- 42” HD TV with cable channels

- DVD Player with a healthy collection of movies

- Free WiFi

- Free local and Long Distance (US only) telephone service

- Sofa Sleeper w/Queen Size 6” mattress (Linens provided)

- Ceiling fans

- Air Conditioning

- New Drapery

- Forever ocean views

Kitchen fully stocked for food preparation and service:

Equipped with quality pots & pans, dishes, flatware, cooking utensils, glasses, wine glasses and BBQ utensils (for use at pool side BBQ area)

- Appliances include: New stove & oven, new microwave, new refrigerator w/freezer and dishwasher

- Small Appliances Include: Automatic coffee pot, toaster, rice cooker, blender

- Breakfast bar with new granite counter top

Bedroom:

- California King Size bed with Pillow-top

- 39' HD TV with cable channels

- Quality linens

- Alarm clock/radio

- Ceiling Fan

- New plantation shutters

- Wall safe (no charge)

Bathroom

Tub / shower

All towels provided

Misc:

- Vintage Hawaiian art throughout

- Private Lanai with table and four swivel-rocking chairs - Reserved parking (no charge)

- Washer and Dryer in unit

- Iron & ironing board

- Hair Dryer

- Beach Towels

- Beach chairs

- Snorkeling gear (although best to rent for fit)

- Boogie boards

- Coolers

- Beach umbrella

- Pool toys

- And more in the 'toy chest'

Special Services: We can help maximize your valuable vacation time with these convenient options.

- Special Greeting: Have flowers, candy, card or other special greeting in room upon your arrival.

- Personal shopping: Have your refrigerator, or anything else, stocked per your instructions upon your arrival.

- Personal chef: Have a culinary expert prepare a healthy hassle free meal. All types of food options to choose from.

- Personal shopper: A local specialist can assist you or shop for you. And if you like, your gifts can be mailed home.

- Special Decorations: You can have the condo decorated for special occasions like wedding, anniversary, birthday, etc.

* Cost for above services will be a flat rate plus cost of materials. We’ll get you an exact number upon request.

We want to make this the most positive and memorable vacation ever!

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Hawaii and have lived on Maui for over twenty years. We could have bought anywhere on Maui but wanted only this building. We waited for a direct oceanfront ground floor unit where we could easily step out to the beach any time of day or night. This was one of only three homes in the building that had all the elements we hoped for. located in one of the smaller complexes in the island, and it's location at Maalaea, mean it's far less busy, quieter and more private than other like properties anywhere else on Maui. The bonus is that Maalaea is central to everything - it is absolutely the best kept secret on Maui!

We take pride in keeping the property clean and up-to-date. And unlike absentee owners, because we live on island, we have a unique opportunity to tune it up regularly! It's very important to us that our guests have a positive and memorable experience so they return and share our property with their friends. Warmest Aloha, Jim & Victoria

25 Reviews of Property 488752 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 25 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Can't Get Closer To The Ocean Than This!

Can't Get Closer To The Ocean Than This!
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Can't get any closer to the ocean and not get wet! Loved waking up to the sound of the surf. Great central location. Not far to Lahaina, the farmer's market in Kahului, I'ao Valley (a "must see"--spectacular!). Saw so many turtles in the water and on the beach, and the mama and baby whales in early March were really a treat to see. Be sure to have a meal or two at Coconuts in Kihei--looks like just a fast food place, but SO DELICIOUS!!!. The condo is within walking distance from the Maui Ocean Center, not to mention Beach Bums for Sunday brunch, or Country Market for lunch. If you are into birds, try Kealia Pond NWR--added a few to my Life List.
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
5

Just like the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Highly recommended! My husband and I had a wonderful time on our honeymoon. The very first morning while we were having breakfast on the back porch we watched a pod of whales swim around the cove! Each morning we also had a beautiful view of the sunrise over Mt Haleakala. Great central location, short drive to the Kahului airport (10 minutes through the beautiful countryside), Lahaina (25 minutes-depending on how many times you stop!), Kihei (nearest Safeway), etc... There are plentiful shops, restaurants, a gas station/convenient store, and an aquarium within walking distance (about 1/4 mile). There's also a park with beach access less than 1/4 mile down the same road in the opposite direction where we went snorkeling (gear for rent at shop near aquarium, $9 per day per person). We didn't consider alternative transportation or taxis, but it worked out great with a rental car, and there is a parking space provided at no additional charge. The staff person in the office was friendly in getting the parking pass, and the property management company was helpful and easy to get ahold of at the telephone provided. They gave us our door code exactly at check-in time, and even allowed us late checkout. It was very convenient having the washer/dryer in the condo, and the sofa bed was a good back up when my husband misbehaved. Just kidding!

Mahalo!
J&H
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Maui get away!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was a great condo vacation for us! The untouched beach, the turtles just steps away and occasionally a humpback whale in the bay!! Just wonderful. We are very laid back people therefore, we were looking for a central location to all the different tourist attractions and hot spot and this fit the bill! It was clean, and I thought it was a lot of room for the two of us. The other part we liked was that it wasn't very busy in comparison to Kihei or Lahaina. We didn't always have neighbors and when we did, you really only heard them if they were right in front of the condo. We highly recommend this rental and we would book there again!! Thank you so much for our wonderful Maui get away!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
5

Great Condo and Even Greater View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We love to come to Maui every February for whale watching season and we get whale watch passes with the Pacific Whale Foundation. Even though we still took boats out several times during our stay we didn't really need to. We could keep an eye on the whales from both the lanai as well as from the sofa. We also used the pool and the grill several times, which were easily accessible from this ground floor location. We could also see sea turtles directly in front of the condo and with easy access to the beach we could be down there quickly if needed. The trade winds were not too prevalent during our stay, so we occasionally used the a/c which made it comfortable. In addition, the bed was also comfortable and since we cook in we also found the condo to be well equipped for cooking. Our only recommendation is to bring some ant spray as with most ground floor condos those tiny Maui ants will find there way in and the office did not have any spray. We bought our own spray cans at Longs and kept them under control during our stay. We would definitely recommend this condo and are already considering staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
4

Nice Vacation Condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My new husband and I stayed in this unit for part of our honeymoon on Maui and were not disappointed! The area is perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kihei, but only a ten minute drive when you wanted to go down that way. Also only about 30 minutes from Lahaina as well. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets of Haleakala as well as whales spouting, breaching and playing in the Bay. The unit itself is well maintained and stocked. The washer and dryer was a great bonus! Always nice to be able to wash your salty swimsuit. The building was quiet and the property very beautiful. Thanks for making our stay memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
5

FABULOUS condo with a beautiful full view of the bay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent the mornings drinking coffee on the sun filled lanai watching the whales and sea turtles. There is easy access to the swimming pool and BBQ. This unit is well furnished including 2 flat panel TVs, the in unit laundry is fantastic and the king size bed was a bonus. There were lots of little extras too! Books, games, note paper, small cooler, spices and a small safe for our valuables. The cross breeze through the unit made for a great night sleep. The location is quiet at night and handy access to the main roadways for fun filled activities. The onsite manager had great advice and made booking activities easy. Within easy walking distance there are a couple of great restaurants and bars, easy access to a gas station and mini-golf and the beach at the end of the bay. Stay at Island Sands and be refreshed when heading out on your daily activities. We loved to return at the end of an activity packed day to relax, make supper and sit on the lanai to watch the ocean and lights across the bay in Kihei while planning the next day’s itinerary. Jim the owner was helpful and promptly answered any questions we had when planning our holiday whether they were about the condo or Maui in general. This condo was a great place to come home to at the end of busy day on Maui! This was the first condo I inquired about when looking for a condo, Jim was quick to respond. I explained that I was new to booking condos online, never been to Maui and this was the first place I had inquired about. Jim took the time to write me a long email with lots of great advice about everything! Thanks Jim & Victoria! We had a wonderful stay at your condo and we can’t wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
5

Peaceful and a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was right on the ocean and the views were breath taking. Because this was our 1st time to the island we had other sight seeing plans but i am sure we will make plans to be back soon just to enjoy the place and relax on the beach.

All in all it was a great vacation property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
5

Birthday Girl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely ADORED this condo!! Such a breathtaking view!(don't be surprised if you see whales in the distance or even up close!) Awesome condo community and access to Lahauina and Kihei with or without a car. Ma'aleea is in it of itself a GREAT little town with a great Aquarium and mall area with bars and shops and local artist. Everyone treated us so nice! It was great; I loved every moment of my stay! So awesome to come out on the lanai and see the neighborhood sea turtle right on the beach!
Jim and Victoria are such gracious host. THANK YOU all so much for such a warm welcome and for providing such a wonderful piece of paradise to me and my guest!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
EHT NJ 08234
5

Paradise take 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My 2nd trip to Maui and the condo I love the lay out and especially breakfasts and dinners on the patio then step right off to the beach or pool the breath taking sunrise and sunsets right from chairs outside or even on the couch . Everything we needed to prepare our meals was right there and the kitchen flow worked great for preparing and cooking while still taking in the beautiful tropical views and wonderous displays by whales of shore in the middle of the harbor .
It seems centrally located we surfed up on the north shore or went down to keihe and either way was only about 15 minutes
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! Quiet, Private, Romantic & Central To Everything Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488752vb
+1 808 264 2659
Maalaea Maui
5

Awesome Oceanfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an awesome vacation in Maui. Loved our stay in the condo, can't wait to return. It is exactly as described, clean, perfect location, minutes away from all the attractions, fabulous beach view. We will definitely recommend this place. Thanks Jim & Victoria. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1