Kapaau house rental - Dining/Breakfast Bar
Dining/Breakfast Bar
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Kapaau House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Clean, affordable, spacious, comfortable, country living with quality upgrades and finishes including granite counter top, stainless appliances (gas stove/oven with 4 burners, over the oven microwave and side by side refrigerator with ice dispenser), high ceilings with overhead fan and dimmable lights.Two bedroom, one bath. Sleeps 4. All beds have memory/gel foam toppers for comfort. Both bedrooms and living room have ceiling fans. High ceilings in living room, dining room and kitchen, 9 foot ceilings in both bedrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped with utensils for cooking and dining for 4. Conveniently located close to the stores, restaurants, bank/ATM and galleries. Walk down the road to watch the sunset or the horses grazing with the ocean as its backdrop. Feel the Kohala wind...come and have a grand vacation without breaking your budget.

6 Reviews of Property 488386 in Kapaau, Hawaii

Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vbi
8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
3

Average with great potential

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place had lots of potential to be an excellent place to stay. It was quiet, semi-rural, and had lots of space and a nice layout. A great place to use as a home-base. The beds were very soft - the twin beds had foam (not a foam mattress) as an extra top mattress which we just took off and it worked out fine - they weren't too soft then. Kitchen not particularly well appointed for those who like to cook a lot when away and no beach chairs, umbrella, or beach towels to be found. When we were there the dishwasher was broken as was the garburator otherwise the place was well tended to. Having said that, we'd happily stay again...and hopefully some of these issues would be fixed. Can't say enough how beautiful the area is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lisa for staying at Grace's. I'd love for you to come back and stay again sometime. I hope you were able to walk or drive down our road. It is beautiful and serene. Beautiful sunsets and horses.
I'm so sorry about the non-functional dishwasher and garbage disposal, it is scheduled to be fixed. I plan on buying beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella and more kitchen stuff. I just bought patio chairs and table. It is relaxing to eat outside.
I hope you had a great time. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vbi
8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
4

Lots of room and very clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay in the north part of Big Island, very quaint little town, shopping, cafe, food and groceries within walking distance.
The house is just as the pictures show it. Elvie the owner was great! And her customer service amazing ! She gave us lots of tips on things to do around the Island.
A car is a must as is about an hour from Kona one of the bigger cities of the Island. Only about 25-30 minutes from the big hotels on the Kohala coast. The drive along hwy 270 although long had the most oppurtunities to view whales from the car without having to pay for a tour! We stay there for 2 weeks and every day we drove along this hwy and every day we saw whales!
Will stay there again if I'm ever back on the big Island!
"Bamboo restaurant" had amazing food and great service,
Attitudes hair style in town great service ! I used it to get my hair done for my wedding!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vbi
8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
Fresh Meadows, NY
5

Great Place, Wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an awesome stay at the property. There were 4 of us, and we stayed for 10 days. It was exactly as we had expected even better. The beds were warm, the house was clean. All the amenities worked properly.

The host and her family are very nice people. She is very knowledgeable about the area, if you have any questions do not hesitate to ask, you will receive a detailed response.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vbi
8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
5

Clean, spacious, comfortable house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
If you want to experience the big island away from the monster size resort complexes, this is the place for you! The house is just as pictured, neat as a pin, and in a perfect location between Hawi and Kappaau. Shops, restaurants, grocery and cheap gas are all very close. Drive to the Pololu valley in 20 minutes and hike down to the breathtaking black sand beach. Visit a monk seal family, the birthplace of King Kamehameha I, the ancient fishing village at Lapakahi, drive scenic 250 to Waimea and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vbi
8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
Oregon
4

Our Kapaau vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Kapaau property. It was a beautiful drive to the outstanding botanical gardens in Hilo and we had a wonderful hike to Pololu Valley beach. Snorkeling at other beaches on the north end of the island was fabulous. We love the quaint towns of Hawi and Kapaau. The property was very comfortable and our gracious hosts promptly provided us everything we needed to be comfortable. Be sure to look for the hula chicken out door bar-b-que smoke in town. They are there only a couple days a week, so ask around. The bar-b-que is fabulous. It's a quiet but fun town if you want to get off the beaten track.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vbi
8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
Kurtistown, Hawaii, USA
5

Comfortable & Clean Country Living

Comfortable & Clean Country Living
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My sister & I stayed here three nights and absolutely loved it. Very clean and newly renovated in a lovely neighborhood. You can really explore all of Kohala from this location including the resorts. We drove to the beach for the sunset all three nights. I'm positive you can't find a nicer rental at this price and the owner could not have been sweeter. I'll definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6