Historic Center apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment is up to 8 people 4 bedrooms, Air conditioning, TV sat, internet

Situated in the very heart of Florence, you can see Piazza della Signoria from the windows. The apartment is 50 meters from Galleria degli Uffizi and few minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio and Duomo.

Arnulf House is charming and quiet apartment, on 3rd floor with elevator, with all comforts and facilities to ensure our guests a relaxing and pleasant stay.

The apartment is elegantly renovated and perfectly furnished, composed by 4 double rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen equipped with dish washer and washing machine, and a nice living-room. TV sat, Air conditioning, TV sat.

The house is in the heart of Renaissance Florence, surrounded by breathtaking architecture, typical Tuscan restaurants, leather shops, florentine art and gift stores, museums such as the Accademia museum, famous for the 'David' of Michelangelo, the Uffizi, and Bargello.

28 Reviews of Property 488243 in Historic Center, Italy

Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 28 reviews
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

Fabulous 9 days in the Arnolf apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Fabulous 9 days in the Arnolf apartment! The 9 of us (5 adults, 4 children) had plenty of space. You cannot beat this location just a few doors down from the Piazza della Signoria. Stick your head out of the living room and 2/4 bedrooms and look to your right and see the lovely tower of the Palazzo Vecchio. We were lucky to see the free concerts in the piazza below from our window, ballet, symphony, choir. We walked to the mercato centrale almost daily, but there are smaller shops nearby for daily needs on Via delle Terme and Borgo Santi Apostoli. Each room has it's own air conditioning device which was well appreciated during hot summer days. The kitchen was very functional with all necessities. We cooked some big meals including a great bistecca purchased at mercato centerale on the grill pan. The interior decorating is charming and the layout of the apartment is great. The apartment was very clean and the manager very friendly, fluent English, and prompt when we arrived. Able to get lots of privacy and the living room/dining room space is large and spacious for all to gather comfortably. You can easily walk here from the Santa Maria Novella station in 15-20 minutes. If you cannot handle city sounds or consider the possible need to use ear plugs then perhaps a less central location is best, but this is the flat to stay in to experience Firenze! Great having wifi but somehow it just disappeared the last 4 days and we were not able to contact the manager/representative to fix the issue but we didn't try that hard to resolve the issue. There is a very particular garbage sorting/schedule that is important to adhere to but we had no problem with this. Lastly mosquitoes were making their way into the flat and attacking some of us, but I'd rather not have window screens myself. If we get a chance to return to Florence again and have a large group, I would hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.
2011-08-18 10/10
Akiko | USA
Owner's Response: Thank you see the 'apartment as I see it Gianni

TRADUCTION FRANÇAISE

Fabuleux Arnolf neuf jours dans l'appartement ! Le 9 d'entre nous ( 5 adultes, 4 enfants) avait beaucoup d'espace . Vous ne pouvez pas battre cet endroit à quelques portes plus loin de la Piazza della Signoria . Collez votre tête hors de la salle de séjour et 2/ 4 chambres et regarder à droite et voir la belle tour du Palazzo Vecchio . Nous avons eu la chance de voir les concerts gratuits sur la place ci-dessous de notre fenêtre , ballet , symphonie , choeur . Nous sommes allés au marché central presque tous les jours , mais il ya des petits commerces de proximité pour les besoins quotidiens de la Via delle Terme et Borgo Santi Apostoli . Chaque chambre a son propre dispositif de climatisation qui a été bien apprécié Pendant les jours chauds de l'été . La cuisine était très fonctionnel avec toutes les nécessités . Nous avons cuisiné des repas , y compris un grand gros steak Acheté à centerale de marché sur la lèchefrite . La décoration intérieure est charmant et la mise en page de l'appartement est grand . L'appartement était très propre et le directeur très sympa , couramment Inglese , et rapide quand nous sommes arrivés . En mesure d'obtenir beaucoup d'intimité et le salon / salle à manger est un espace grand et spacieux pour tous de se retrouver confortablement . Vous pouvez facilement marcher ici de la gare Santa Maria Novella en 15-20 minutes. Super d'avoir wifi mais de toute façon il simplement disparu les 4 derniers jours et nous n'avons pas été en mesure de communiquer avec le directeur / représentant de résoudre le problème , mais que nous n'avons pas efforçons de résoudre le problème. Il est une poubelle très particulière tri / calendrier qui est important de respecter , mais nous n'avons eu aucun problème avec cela. Enfin moustiques ont été faire leur chemin dans le plat et d'attaquer certains d'entre nous , mais je préfère ne pas avoir des moustiquaires moi-même. Si nous avons la chance de retourner à Florence nouveau et avoir un grand groupe , j'espère avoir l'occasion d'y retourner . 2011-08-18 10/10 Akiko | États-Unis
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
Eureka, MO
5

Great location! Spacious and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is just as described. I cannot imagine a better location for a stay in Florence. It is literally walking distance to everything!

It is very comfortable - we were a group of 9 women - with a large living room/dining room in which to gather, a nice sized kitchen with large refrigerator, and great beds. The shower in the larger bathroom is a typical size for Europe, not as large as American travelers may expect, but we had hot water consistently. The second bath is actually a shower bathroom combination - odd to some - but it actually afforded a roomier shower. Initially we had a problem with it leaking under the door but the owner responded immediately and fixed it.

It is in a very popular gathering area so the noise outside at night could be a problem if you are expecting a very quiet place, especially if you want to leave the windows open at night. However, the use of earplugs allowed for very quiet, peaceful sleep.

It is close to many restaurants. I would recommend avoiding the one closest to the apartment in the piazza and walking to others for quiet and better food. One of our favorite dinners was across the Ponte Vecchio (very close walking distance to the apartment) and on the river - Golden View.

Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone that wants a comfortable, very well located place in Florence. The owner is very easy to work with and quick to communicate.
Owner's Response: Thanks Denise
I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment.
The description you do is perfect
Gianni
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

Spacious 4 bedrooms apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Obviously from looking at the map, Arnolfhouse seats in the center of historical Florence, an ideal location for exploring on foot all sights of interest. Only when you get there that you realize how perfect the location is. The very spacious apartment consists of a living/dining room, two separate bathrooms, four roomy bedrooms furnished with double and single beds that can provide privacy and adequate space to as many as four couples. The living/dining room is large and cozy. We only had breakfast and did not do any serious cooking, but the kitchen contains all needed utensils and equipments. The two bathrooms may prove annoying to the travelers who are not accustomed to European standards. The brand new shower enclosure could be uncomfortably small to some. We did not use the shower in the second bathroom because it has no enclosure and water would splash onto the bathroom door or leak into the hallway. Despite the bathrooms limitations I highly recommend Arnolfhouse and believe that we more than got our money worth with the reasonable rent, perfect location, large size, and other amenities of the apartment. As a plus, the owner and his assistant can provide all the support one needs on request such as reservations of airport shuttle or museums.
Owner's Response: Thank you for everything that you say. I am very glad that you were comfortable in our home. We thought that the open shower was more convenient. With your suggestion we put a removable box. So everyone can use it as he prefers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

What a wonderful stay we had at Arnolf House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
what a wonderful stay we had at Arnolf House The location could not have been better. It was a cosy place to come after long day of sight seeing.
Americana Family from Chicago
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Gianni
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

We would be thrilled to stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are currently staying in this beautiful apartment, and we are enjoying it immensely, the location is wonderful, an easy walk to every major site. We have found a couple of great places to eat close by. There is a good pizza place two doors away, and the grocery next door has everything you could want. We fixed breakfast each morning, but ate our other meals out. We have no real complaints. We would be thrilled to stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Amos. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment

traducción espanol
Nos estamos hospedando en este hermoso apartamento, y estamos disfrutando inmensamente, la ubicación es maravillosa, a un paseo de todos los sitios importantes. Hemos encontrado un par de buenos lugares para comer cerca. No es un buen lugar de pizza dos puertas de distancia, y la tienda de comestibles de al lado tiene todo lo que desea. Arreglamos el desayuno cada mañana, pero comimos nuestras otras comidas. No tenemos verdaderas quejas. Estaríamos encantados de estar aquí de nuevo.

traduction française
Nous sommes actuellement dans ce bel appartement, et nous profitons immensément, l'emplacement est merveilleux, une promenade facile à tous les sites principaux. Nous avons trouvé un couple de grands endroits pour manger à proximité. Il est un bon endroit de pizza deux portes plus loin, et l'épicerie d'à côté a tout ce que vous pourriez souhaiter. Nous avons fixé le petit déjeuner chaque matin, mais nous avons mangé nos autres repas à l'extérieur. Nous n'avons pas à nous en plaindre. Nous serions ravis d'y retourner.
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

Soggiorno fantastico ad Arnolfhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Non e la prima volta che vengo a Firenze. Piazza della Signoria è una delle piazze che amo di più in Firenze. Mai avrei pensato che in futuro avrei potuto passare qualche giorno in un appartamento in questa piazza. La casa e bellissima perfettamente arredata e con un impianto di condizionamento molto efficiente. Il proprietario e' gentilissimo risponde prontamente tramite mail ad ogni richiesta. Altamente raccomandato
Owner's Response: It's not the first time that I come to Florence. Piazza della Signoria is one of the place I love most in Florence. I never thought that in the future I could spend a few days in an apartment in this square. The house is beautiful and perfectly fitted with an air conditioning system very efficient. The owner is very nice and promptly respond to any request by e-mail. Highly recommended

Ce n'est pas la première fois que je viens à Florence. Piazza della Signoria est l'un des endroits que j'aime le plus à Florence. Je n'ai jamais pensé que dans l'avenir je pourrais passer quelques jours dans un appartement dans ce carré. La maison est superbe et parfaitement équipé d'un système très efficace de climatisation. Le propriétaire est très gentil et répondre rapidement à toute demande par e-mail. fortement recommandé


No es la primera vez que vengo a Florencia. Piazza della Signoria es uno de los lugares que más quiero en Florencia. Nunca pensé que en un futuro podría pasar unos días en un apartamento en esta plaza. La casa es hermosa y perfectamente equipado con un sistema de aire acondicionado muy eficiente. El dueño es muy agradable y rápidamente responder a cualquier solicitud por e-mail. Muy recomendable
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

I had a very nice time at Arnolf House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I had a very nice time at Arnolf House. I felt I’d gone back in time to live in the past. At night I dreamed

more than once of Michelangelo and Leonardo, and I felt I was experiencing the Renaissance with them. The

house is in the very heart of the city, and waking up to look out the window at one of Florence’s most

beautiful piazzas (THE most beautiful in my opinion) is a unique feeling.

All of the museums, monuments and historic buildings are all around and easily reachable on foot. Gianni,

the owner, was very helpful and kind. Before my trip, I asked him numerous questions, which he answered

promptly. I asked him for directions to the house from the station, the best restaurants, a parking lot for a

small rented van (there were 9 of us), and he responded within a few hours. He’s very organized. He’ll show

you itineraries on Google Map and directions for parking lots using the very detailed web pages on his site.

As soon as we arrived at the house we felt right at home, as if we’d been there before.

The house is very well furnished and equipped. It has a very efficient and quiet air conditioning system.

The kitchen is fully equipped and we often ate there, buying food at the well stocked markets nearby that

Gianni suggested. Also nearby are some of the city’s best restaurants, where we enjoyed traditional Tuscan

cuisine.

The house is large enough for 9 people. The beds are very comfortable and the two bathrooms are outfitted

nicely. In one of them there’s a brand new washing machine that works great. In the kitchen, there’s a

dishwasher, which is really convenient. There are also several types of coffee makers, American, Italian and

Turkish, so you can choose the type of coffee you like best. The living room has a very comfortable couch

and satellite tv. And, the house has a very efficient wi fi connection.

I’ve already booked the house again for next year! I almost forgot to thank Neil, Gianni’s assistant – he

speaks English and is very professional, and he gave us a detailed explanation of the features of the house
Owner's Response: Thank you very much
Gianni
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

ottimo appartamento perfetto per visitare la citta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
ottimo appartamento perfetto per visitare la citta. si trova in pieno centro vicino alla galleria degli uffizzi. fantastica la vista della piazza dalle finestre. ubicazione eccellente. nelle vicinanze si trovano supermercati panificio ristorante pizzerie e tutto cio di cui puoi avere necessita. veramente ben servito. non ultima da considerare la gentilezza del padrone di casa e la sua massima disponibilita
Owner's Response: Grazie Marco

Great apartment perfect for exploring the city. It is located in the city center close to the Uffizi Gallery. Fantastic view of the square from the windows. Excellent location. Nearby there are bakery and pizza restaurant and supermarkets where you can have everything you need. Very well served. Not least to consider the kindness of the landlord and its maximum disposability

Grand appartement idéal pour explorer la ville. Il est situé dans le centre-ville près de la Galerie des Offices. Une vue imprenable sur la place des fenêtres. Excellent emplacement. A proximité il ya une boulangerie et un restaurant de pizza et supermarchés où vous pouvez avoir tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Très bien desservi. Pas moins de considérer la gentillesse du propriétaire et son jetable maximale

Gran apartamento perfecto para explorar la ciudad. Se encuentra ubicado en el centro de la ciudad cerca de la Galería de los Uffizi. Fantástica vista de la plaza desde las ventanas. Excelente ubicación. En la zona hay una panadería y pizzería y supermercados donde se puede tener todo lo que necesitas. Muy bien comunicado. No menos importante considerar la amabilidad del dueño y de su capacidad de eliminación máxima
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

Thank you very much for the Harnolf house ospitali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Dear Gianni

thank you very much for the Harnolf house ospitality. Having a "home" while
in Florence made our stay so very confortable. I love Arnolf house and hope
to return. Wanderful food and shopping in Florence Beautiful city. Ciao bello Susie
Owner's Response: Ciao Susie, grazie

TRADUCTION FRANÇAISE
Emplacement, emplacement, emplacement, ces lieux ne peuvent pas être battu! Nous étions 5 adultes et 5 enfants et l'appartement était fantastique pour nous. Spacieuses et bien équipées nous ne pouvions pas demander mieux une famille américaine une famille norvégienne vivant au Royaume-Uni.

TRADUCTION ESPAGNOL
Emplacement, emplacement, emplacement, ces lieux ne peuvent pas être battu! Nous étions 5 adultes et 5 enfants et l'appartement était fantastique pour nous. Spacieuses et bien équipées nous ne pouvions pas demander mieux une famille américaine une famille norvégienne vivant au Royaume-Uni.

Deutsche Übersetzung
Lage, Lage, Lage, können diese Orte nicht zu schlagen! Wir waren 5 Erwachsene und 5 Kinder und die Wohnung war fantastisch für uns. Geräumige und gut ausgestattete Wir hätten nicht mehr An ??American Family Eine norwegische Familie leben in uk fragen.
business
Great and panoramic flat situated in the very heart of Florence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488243
+39 333 2024385
Historic Center Florence
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Location, location, location, this places can't be beat! We were 5 adult and 5 children and the apartment was fantastic for us. Spacious and well equipped we could not ask for anything more
An American Family
A Norwegian Family living in uk
Owner's Response: I'm really happy that you enjoyed the house. I will come to live in this house when I'll stop working.
I still remember when I looked out the window the first time. I saw Piazza della Signoria. To me, the most beautiful square of Florence. I gasped. At the time I thought that I would never have been able to buy it. Instead, some time after the dream has come true.
It 's true position is unique. You are in the heart of the city. All around the monuments and most important, you can reach them easily on foot in a few minutes.
Florentine love our city and we never get tired of walking in the center to look at the old buildings even though we've seen them so many times. And we are happy to walk surrounded by so many tourists who come from all over the world to see our city
Gianni

Owner's Response: I'm really happy that you enjoyed the house. I will come to live in this house when I'll stop working. I still remember when I looked out the window the first time. I saw Piazza della Signoria. To me, the most beautiful square of Florence. I gasped. At the time I thought that I would never have been able to buy it. Instead, some time after the dream has come true. It 's true position is unique. You are in the heart of the city. All around the monuments and most important, you can reach them easily on foot in a few minutes. Florentine love our city and we never get tired of walking in the center to look at the old buildings even though we've seen them so many times. And we are happy to walk surrounded by so many tourists who come from all over the world to see our city Gianni

TRADUCTION FRANÇAISE
Emplacement, emplacement, emplacement, ces lieux ne peuvent pas être battu! Nous étions 5 adultes et 5 enfants et l'appartement était fantastique pour nous. Spacieuses et bien équipées nous ne pouvions pas demander mieux une famille américaine une famille norvégienne vivant au Royaume-Uni.

TRADUCCIÓN AL ESPAÑOL
Ubicación, ubicación, ubicación, este lugar no puede ser mejor! Éramos 5 adultos y 5 niños y el apartamento era fantástico para nosotros. Espaciosa y bien equipada No se puede pedir nada más An American Family Una familia Noruego que viven en el Reino Unido.

Spanisch-Übersetzung
Lage, Lage, Lage, können diese Orte nicht zu schlagen! Wir waren 5 Erwachsene und 5 Kinder und die Wohnung war fantastisch für uns. Geräumige und gut ausgestattete Wir hätten nicht mehr An ??American Family Eine norwegische Familie leben in uk fragen.