Lewisham apartment rental - Apartment Two Kitchen
Apartment Two Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lewisham Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 and 1 bedroomed apartments with excellent transport Links

These properties are designed to be homes from home. These premises have been totally refurbished to an extremely high standard. Each apartment has brand new kitchen, shower and toilet facilities. There are fitted carpets throughout. All windows are double-glazed, providing a warm, comfortable and peaceful living environment. All linen and towels are provided, as well as all good quality equipment such as microwaves, irons, hairdryers etc.

Each apartment is furnished to the same fashionable and comfortable standard as shown in the photographs.

The location is ideal for travelling into London, with a direct link to St Pancras International station and Luton airport via Crofton Park Railway Station

Details for Apartment Two 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

This is a split level apartment situated on the first floor, with the lower floor providing a double bedroom with double bed and flat screen TV. The higher level provides a living room, kitchen and shower room with toilet. The living room is furnished with a dining table, chairs, 2 sofas (one of which is a sofa bed which can accommodate another 2 people) and flat screen TV. The apartment has an excellent kitchen with a gas hob and electric oven, fridge, washer dryer, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board etc. The crockery, cutlery and glassware are of good quality. All linen us provided including towels. The location is ideal for travelling into London, with a direct link to St Pancras International station and Luton airport from Crofton Park railway station.

20 Reviews of Property 485839 in Lewisham, United Kingdom

Apartment Two
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
5

Apartment 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I would definitely recommend this property to others.
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
5

Beautiful and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It's never too late to write a review for a great place... Though we stayed there during Christmas, which might have been very inconvenient regarding public transport etc., we had a really great time! There were 4 of us in this apartment and we felt like at home - it has everything or even more you need when travelling to a place such as London. And the only day when public transport was closed completely, was the Christmas day; there were buses on Boxing day. However, spending the Christmas day with people you love without using any transport can be very pleasant and relaxing. We found it as an almost perfect place to stay when visiting London! So we would all recommend it to anyone! If we liked it during Christmas which is probably one of the busiest days in London you would like it too, no matter when you go. We will definitely return;)
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
5

apartment 2 (1 bedroom)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Stayed for 7 nights. Very pleased with this apartment. Pictures and description provided was accurate. The apartment was very clean and everything in new and excellent condition. Met Graham downstairs at his bar and Angela showed us to our apartment. The national rail station (Crofton Park station) is just at the doorstep (3 mins walk from apartment). Bus stop also right infront of the doorstep. Supermarket, and a few takeaway shop is right round the corner so getting food is very convenient. Neighbourhood is nice and quiet. Very convenient for travellers. The only minor drawback is it takes about 35 to 40 mins on the rail to reach central London. Would definitely recommend this property to other travellers.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
Sofia, Bulgaria
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Me and my family have stayed here for 2 weeks and we found the place amazing. The apartment is very well equiped. Everything is new and comfortable. The neighbourhood is very nice too - there are several pubs and grocery stores at the same street.
The place is very well conncected to the city - 2 buses right outside the door, a train station 2 minutes away and the overground station is about 10 minutes away.
Graham and Angela are just great - very friendly and helpful. And their wine bar downstairs is a great place to rest with a glass of wine/beer at the end of a long day in the exciting London.
This is without a doubt the best place we've stayed in London so far. We will definitely come back again and recommend it to all our friends.
Thanks Graham and Angela!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
Barakaldo, Basque country, Spain
5

Excellent flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We are 2 friends who rented the apartment 2 for a whole weekend. The apartment itself is very nice. Everything looks like new, bedroom, kitchen, toilet, living room, terrace,...perfect!!
The neighborhood is nice too. Some shops and pubs in the same street where is placed the apartment.

Regarding the location, although it is not placed in the city center is very well connected to it.
The bus stop is just in the apartment door and the train station is at 2 mins walking. I do recommend to take the train to Victoria for going to the center (20 mins instead of 40 mins going by bus)

And my final commnet is for the owners, Graham and Angela. They are very, very friendly and helpfully. Thanks a lot for you support.

bye!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
L'Etang-la-Ville, France
5

Lovely Flat in SE London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this flat. It was comfortable, nicely decorated, well-equiped, clean, and well kept. It was also more spacious than I thought it would be from the pictures. Everything looked brand new. And it is located very close to a train station; so close we almost walked past the building! The area was also very quiet at night.

The owners, Angela and Graham, were welcoming and happy to answer questions and help when asked. Would definitely recommend this to a friend or relative. We plan on going back to stay (if the flat is available) on future trips to London.

The flat is conveniently located for two separate train routes into London. We visit London for theatre and it was easy to get into the West End and back to the flat.

There were more restaurants, shops, etc. than we expected to find. We mostly ate in, so we only sampled one restaurant (which was very good), but the available choice of different types of restaurants was impressive. The local food shops carried everything we needed as well and were also very close to the flat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
Dumfries
5

8 year old son's first London trip!!

8 year old son's first London trip!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Myself my husband and 8 year old son ( his first time in London!) stayed in this beautiful 2 bed apartment for a long weekend at the end of March. We had a fantastic stay in a superb location, ideally placed for travelling into central London ( only 10 - 15mins on overground train which is right next door ) but outside the hustle and bustle. Everything was immaculate, brand new and extremely comfy - a real home from home! Graham and Angela were so welcoming and helpful. Absolutely ideal for families with children and anyone who does not want to feel all cooped in one room in a hotel but wants to be able to relax and chill after a long day ( or night! ) exploring London. Am already planning our trip in the Summer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
United Kingdom
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This place was amazing, looks just like it does in the pictures and still very newly furnished. Very quiet and directly opposite a number of shops including a mini supermarket like 1min walk away. The only negative that I could think of is that there was no WiFi installed which made accessing internet a bit difficult but I spoke with the owners during my stay and he told me they were installing it so that should no longer be an issue for the next occupier. Great place. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
Berlin/Germany
5

Great Stay, Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
It was a great pleasure to spend our holidays at this flat, a "home away from home" indeed.
The apartment (we stayed at number 2) is very spacious with lots of light, at the same time comfortable and cosy (good heating), tastefully and beautifully designed and really clean and well equipped. Great bathroom and shower, and well-furnished kitchen - both new, as was the whole flat.
The double bed was comfortable, the bedroom very quiet, as was the whole apartment though beeing situated at a rather busy road (only the living room faces the street, there are new windows throughout the whole flat).
Though not situated in the absolute center of London the place is very close to public transport (bus station near the frontdoor, train station just around the corner, tube...).
There are several pubs providing meals not too far away (not to forget the owners wine bar next door, very nice to have a glas in the evening!), and some smaller grocery stores nearby (for example a little organic supermarket a few steps away, which provided us with everything we needed - even on sunday and in the late evening).
The owners where very helpfull and easy to deal with, prior to our stay every question was answered immediately.
Thank you very much for everything, we will definitely recommend this apartment and hope to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Apartment Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485839?uni_id=1135144
+44 07703498959
Lewisham London
Bahrain, ME
5

Going back there again next time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our family of three included a 7 year old & we just loved this charming place!

Despite being a stone's throw from Crofton Park station ( which has great connections that take less than 30 mins into the heart of central London), its amazingly quiet & peaceful. Graham & his team are very helpful, the property is clean & done up to very good, modern standards and there wasn't anything wanting in terms of facilities/equipment/ furnishings. There are local shops close by & the wine collection in the home-shop is excellent. Our worries about the cold were totally dissipated on checking in as the apartment's central heating & insulation was great.

Would highly recommend these apartments to families and those who want to stay in a safe, quiet neighbourhood in SE London & yet be able to commute to central London very quickly & smoothly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4