Angel Fire house rental - View from living room
View from living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bdrm, 2 Bath With Golf And Mountain Views

This beautiful home has been completely remodeled. It is furnished to provide a luxury experience every time you visit. The kitchen is fully equipped with additional appliances, like a waffle and panini maker, crockpot and Nespresso espresso machine. You will enjoy every minute inside this home as much as you'll enjoy the incredible views and outdoor activities.

Just a couple of minutes drive to the ski slope and a quick 1-2 minutes to the grocery store. You can walk year-round to the Country Club for dinner at Elements or enjoy indoor swimming and the weight room. This home is in one of the best locations in all of Angel Fire and you will not be disappointed.

Easily accessible year long and chains are not required. Only 2-3 minute drive to ski - without a long and winding road to get to down to the ski village.

Two decks overlook the 18th fairway and two-story windows provide breathtaking views of golf and the Moreno Valley.

This 3 bedroom home has a huge master suite with king bed and loft. The guest room has a queen bed and the third bedroom offers a full over full bunk bed.

More Details
Hide Details

Amarillo residents, we're glad we have just a 4 hour drive to get away from the lack of scenery, heat and flat plains.

We love the mountains! And we love the access this home provides to scenery, skiing, fishing, hiking and the country club. We have spent so much time and love making this home perfect. We know you'll love it as much as we do.

The view. The golf. The skiing. The mountains. The perfect mix of Ponderosa pines and aspens. And you can walk to the club house for fine dining, and resort extras. What else can we say?

6 Reviews of Property 485450 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485450vb
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

IT WAS PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I don't usually take the time to fill out reviews ... but in this case, I feel compelled to give my 2 cents. This home was absolutely perfect! Right from the minute we walked in, we knew we made a great choice.

The home is cozy, decorated beautifully, has the most magnificent views, the beds are extremely comfortable ... it felt like home! And that's the best compliment I could ever give a rental. It truly felt like we belonged there.

We came from Houston hoping to see loads of snow but unfortunately, Angel Fire didn't get much. While driving from the Albuquerque airport, I was getting a little nervous that there wouldn't be any snow for our 9, 6, and 1 yo girls to play in. As soon as we turned the corner onto the street of this property, there was a big slope with snow all along it. We then realized that THIS was our rental. While everything else was just dormant grass and dirt, we had snow (and sleds in the garage left by the awesome owners). It was meant to be.

Again, I don't give reviews very often ... but you will not be disappointed if you stay here. The owners are very responsive to our questions and the home is perfect. (Thinking this through ... maybe I shouldn't leave this review ... the home may get booked up and we want to go back. :) )

It was perfect. Thank you to the owners!!! Our trip was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steven,
Thank you! We have poured a lot of time and love into making this home perfect and it's so much fun to share it with a family like yours that loved it like your own. Thanks for taking great care of the house. We can't wait to have you back.
Kim
business
Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485450vb
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful Christmas!
The process was easy
The home was amazing
The owners were gracious
Highly reccomended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gregg. I am so happy that you made new Christmas memories and thankful that you took such good care of our house. Thank you.
business
Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485450vb
Angel Fire New Mexico
Amarillo, TX
5

Thank You, Golfview House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Angelfire, our new home away from home! We loved every minute of our weekend get-away with the kids. First of all, the home is beautifully decorated, with a comfortable elegance, and yet practical for families, I wasn’t freaking out over what the kids were touching. And talk about cozy, the beds are down-right heavenly!! I think I’m missing that most of all! I loved the well stocked kitchen—even wonderful coffee, creamer, and teas ready for us! How nice.
My husband and I argue over what our favorite parts were about the trip.
His favorite includes the burger he ate for lunch, twice, on the patio at Elements Bar in the country club, which is just a short stroll from the house; as well as his time on the beautiful golf course.
My kids, who are 8 and 10 years old, loved the woods in the back yard. They spent hours adventuring, and building a shelter (still not sure who or WHAT the shelter is for…)
My favorite thing about our weekend was the deck at the house. Spending time out there visiting, watching golfers go by and hummingbirds whistling around, drinking coffee in the morning and wine in the evening—Life sure was good out there!!
We are looking forward to our next trip. Thinking of the view from the house, the fall leaves will be beautiful soon, and then it will be time to SKI!! I love how easy it will be to take skiers back and forth. Best location!!
Thank you. Until next time…
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Melanie,
We KNEW you would love it as much as we do. Until next time.
business
Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485450vb
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

More than perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are looking for a great view, this is it! This home has everything you need. Loved the fact that the country club is within walking distance so by boys could play golf and I could meet them for dinner at the clubhouse and then walk back. We also took the Polaris for a drive just a few minutes away on some great trails. This house is one of the best on the golf course. It has high end decor, great deck, every room is beautiful and kitchen is fully finished to cook.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Connie,
Thank you so much! We are so glad you loved our home as much as we do! Hope to see you again soon.

Kim
business
Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485450vb
Angel Fire New Mexico
Phoenix AZ
5

Awesome home - will be coming back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks so much for allowing us to experience your gorgeous vacation rental. Our family cant wait to get back and stay here again!! This was our first time renting from VRBO and our first time in Angel Fire. I was SO pleased with our experience. The owner was organized, prompt in communication and made the process so easy. And the property??? Amazing!! This home is well-cared for, clean, well stocked and lets not forget, completely gorgeous!! I was blown away by the luxury interior. Truly a beautiful place to vacation and get away from it all (inside and out). The house offered a great view, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen, some serious design inspiring rooms, convenient access to recreational activities (golf, pool, amazing dining at the country club, hiking trails, ski resort, lake.... To name a few) all in all - this is going to be our go-to in Angel Fire. No other rentals seemed to come close. Thanks for letting us stay at your fabulous home. See you soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury House on the Golf Course and Only Minutes from Ski Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485450vb
Angel Fire New Mexico
Phoenix AZ
5

Best vacation rental - we will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks so much for allowing us to experience your gorgeous vacation rental. Our family cant wait to get back and stay here again!! This was our first time renting from VRBO and our first time in Angel Fire. I was SO pleased with our experience. The owner was organized, prompt in communication and made the process so easy. And the property??? Amazing!! This home is well-cared for, clean, well stocked and lets not forget, completely gorgeous!! I was blown away by the luxury interior. Truly a beautiful place to vacation and get away from it all (inside and out). The house offered a great view, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen, some serious design inspiring rooms, convenient access to recreational activities (golf, pool, amazing dining at the country club, hiking trails, ski resort, lake.... To name a few) all in all - this is going to be our go-to in Angel Fire. No other rentals seemed to come close. Thanks for letting us stay at your fabulous home. See you soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Can't wait to have you visit again!