Tambor house rental - 25 Minute Flight From San Jose (Capital of Costa Rica) to Tambor Airstrip
25 Minute Flight From San Jose (Capital of Costa Rica) to Tambor Airstrip
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tambor House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

CALL OR EMAIL FOR LOTS OF GREAT TRAVEL INFO and MORE PICTURES!

Come visit a piece of paradise and imagine yourself:

- Horseback riding to waterfall swimming pools

- Fishing trips for the evening meal

- Snorkeling around nearby islands

- Watching monkeys swinging from trees in your backyard

- Walking on a moonlit beach to dinner

- Just lazing on the deck or patio with a good book

A small, friendly town where people are warm-hearted and greet each other with "Pura Vida" (pure life), Tambor is a perfect place for an active family vacation or just a relaxing, casual getaway. The house is a few minutes walk from the town center and yet has privacy.

It is very comfortable and gracious and there is plenty of space for quiet moments. With lots of fans, natural hardwood, breathtaking bay views and breezes blowing in the fragrances of flowering trees, you will savor this time and be thankful to be alive! So read on and come visit!

Location

Our home is situated in western Costa Rica, on Playa Tambor Beach on the Nicoya peninsula, in the province of Puntarenas. It is situated in a lush natural setting, surrounded by several natural reserves such as the prestigious Cabo Blanco Park.

On the beach side of the house, there are 80-plus-foot tall coconut palms, native banana and "pachote" trees. In addition, we have planted tropical fruit and flowering trees.

The beach house is bright and airy. Further down in this listing, there is a link titled "Click Here for more photos of our house, scenery and activities". Click it and you will be taken to our family website with MANY more photos!

Neisy, our local property manager, will check you into the house and answer any questions you may have. She is very professional and knowledgeable about Tambor and the surrounding areas. Neisy can arrange tours for you. She can also arrange an evening meal prepared at the house - fresh-caught fish tico style!

Keywords: Private House

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 48502 in Tambor, Costa Rica

Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48502vbi
(719) 821-0590
Tambor Puntarenas
Green village, NJ.
5

Tambor beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had an awesome time in this house!! We were a group of 10 people and we were all comfortable all 10 of us :)! The beach is close to the house.... We had the baby monitor on and we could hear it from the beach. The water was so warm and tranquil that it was almost as if it was being in on a pool. There were enough beds and futons so everyone had a bed! The sunsets were out of this world! And at night a bonfire were the best looking at the stars it was amazing the amount of stars you could see :))))). I really love my trip to tambor. There was a store near by to buy everything you need it to cook. The vegetation is incredible. We saw monkeys in the backyard, it was just amazing :)))
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48502vbi
(719) 821-0590
Tambor Puntarenas
colorado
5

adventure in Tambor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a great experience in Tambor and staying at this house. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room. It is a nice, airy house right on the bay in Tambor. The beach is not great for swimming although we did anyway. The rivers in the area drain into the bay leaving it less than clear and with debris from the trees, etc. However; it is great for walking especially during low tides and there are some very nice beaches as close as a 10 minute drive. Within 5 minutes walking there is the town of Tambor with a nice small market (Super Lapa), a hardware store, a great little restaurant (Christina's) and a very nice hotel with a great restaurant open to all. Walking the other way is a fishing pier and a fishing village. We had local fisherman stop by the back of the house with fresh fish every day. Mahi Mahi and yellow-fin tuna were what we ate every day and some of the best fish I have ever had. If you walk through the fishing village and along the coast, as you get to the point where the bay reaches the gulf there are tidal pools and what looks like it would be clear water with some great snorkeling. For activities we went to Montezuma and explored the town and the short hike up to the waterfall which was great fun. There is a place where you can jump into the pool from the rocks on the side. (Wear something other than flip flops.) We rented kayaks from Omar at MoMos in Pochote which is about 15 min drive and a way to explore the mangroves on a river. We spent a day with Octavio (Tavo Tours) on Tortuga Island. He provided drinks, snorkel equipment and cooked lunch on the beach for us. We also spent a day with Tavo fishing for Dorado (mahi mahi)...we caught 2 and had Cristina cook them for us in Tambor. The area is easily accessible via the Puntarenas-Paquera ferry. Puntarenas is about an hour and a half or so drive from the San Jose airport, the ferry ride is about 75 minutes and the drive from Paquera to Tambor is about 30 to 45 minutes. We had a GPS that we brought with us after buying the costa rican maps which was very helpful. If you want a true Costa Rican experience a bit away from the touristy places but close enough to lots of cool things to do this is a great place. Looking forward to going back. Pura Vida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48502vbi
(719) 821-0590
Tambor Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Tambor. The house is gorgeous, the kids spent most of every day on the beach and we even saw a howler monkey in the back yard! We especially wanted to let you know that Spencer was a great help and resource for us. He oriented us to the house, gave us advice about places to eat and arranged a Curu/Tortuga trip for us that was the highlight of the trip. We ate dinner at his cafe a few times and he always made us welcome and made time to check in and chat with us even when the cafe was full and he was going full speed. He is a great asset!

With your permission I'd like to post the link to the VRBO website for the house on my Facebook page along with our pictures -- maybe gain a few more reservations for you. Let me know it that's ok or if you'd rather not.

Again, many thanks for your help and advice in setting up the vacation, and thanks for sharing your lovely house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48502vbi
(719) 821-0590
Tambor Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We loved it. The style of living was tough for my brother and nephew to get used to, but I tried to explain that this is how most of the world lives. He had a hard time living without football, until he found that the yacht club had the games...then all was well. It really was an amazing trip and we loved it. Believe it or not it was the longest we have gone without trying to kill each other. So there was something magical about it too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48502vbi
(719) 821-0590
Tambor Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We had a blast, the house was wonderful. The showers were a little cold, but we got used to them. Spencer was a great help and we met a lot of people from the states, not far from us in Maryland. We met a guy named Merle who took us fishing and we watched the superbowl at the marina. It was a great time and are thinking about going back. I will let you know when we decide!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise - Beach Front Home - Great for Eco-Tours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48502vbi
(719) 821-0590
Tambor Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
had a great week did lots of stuff montezuma mal pais monteverde curu reserve, lots of swimming and listening to the iguanas on the roof and spent xmas lounging in the barcelo pool drinking fun drinks with lots of tropical names think my most fun was isle of tortuga by private boat and fresh mahi mahi grilled for lunch also do you have spencer;s email i wanted to write a thank you now i am back to the north pole minus 10 tonight WHO LIVES HERE!!!!!!!!

thanks again and happy new year
Helpful votes: 1/1