Fort Lauderdale apartment rental - This Newly Furnished Apartment is on the Waterfront with a Magnificent View
This Newly Furnished Apartment is on the Waterfront with a Magnificent View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

'Casa Del Sol' is a small, intimate, resort/marina with five one bedroom apartments and one poolside efficiency apartment located in the heart of the Fort Lauderdale waterfront district near the Sunrise bridge..

Casa Del Sol is in walking distance of shopping, theatres, restaurants, and, of course, the famous Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our efficiency condos in this charming waterfront resort offers vacationers a chance to experience the Sun and Fun of a tropical island with the convenience of a city and the ambiance of a small intimate resort.

Fort Lauderdale is the cultural center of South Florida with live theater, jazz clubs, the elegant River Walk, and perhaps one of the finest beaches in the world. Restaurants abound. Nearly every cuisine is represented including Thai, Indian, Italian, French, German, Mexican, etc. Fresh seafood is of course featured in all cuisine.

Los Olas is five minutes away. On it is Cafe de Paris where you can sit in a typical French sidewalk cafe and experience the ultimate in French Haute cuisine.

Guests at Casa Del Sol gather poolside between five and six for sundowner cocktails. Often this event turns into either a group evening out or a covered dish cook out. We love families and well-behaved youngsters, and are pet welcome with some restrictions.

Deep-sea fishing, parasailing, and boat rentals are all available nearby. We have a hot tub all to use, wireless internet connection, DVD players with several movies on the property to check out and view.

The famous Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi or Water Bus picks up just 12 minute walk away and takes you to Los Olas, RiverWalk, 17th Street, and Hooters to the North. At the water bus terminal it is possible to take a boat to Miami's South Beach (extra cost). Waterbus is only $5 per day for unlimited travel in and around Fort Lauderdale.

Casa Del Sol is a 15-minute, inexpensive, cab ride from the International Airport. Rentals cars are available but many guests do not rent cars. Bicycles are provided for guests use at Casa Del Sol. We have bicycles for guests use. We can arrange car rentals. Our apartment will accommodate four adults or a family of up to six persons.

Apartment is equipped with hair dryer, iron, coffee maker, and Internet connection in addition to amenities listed elsewhere. French normally Spoken January to May at Casa Del Sol.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

Fort Lauderdale offers one the culture of a city like London or New York but it retains a small town feel. Casa Del Sol is located on one of the most picturesque parts of the waterway system.

8 Reviews of Property 48475 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Augusta, GA. USA
5

Best condo rental in Fort Lauderdale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I stayed at the beautiful Casa del Sol for about a week and it was one of the most relaxing place I've ever stayed in Fort Lauderdale! I had my two (small dogs) with me and they were comfortable staying there as well...I'm just extremely glad they allowed dogs but I never knew how welcoming they would be - truly welcoming! The property is easily accessed & I walked to/from the Galleria and you can actually walk to the beach if you wanted. We had a cookout where the owners and all the residents joined...it was like a family atmosphere. I loved it & I'll return again and again! Thank you Ed & Ona!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the nice comments. Casa Del Sol has 4 pet friendly apartments. We welcome well mannered dogs. The key is that the dogs can not infringe on the enjoyment of other guests. Chris had very well mannered, quiet, dogs and will be most welcome to return. Our pet policy is spelled out on our website.
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Williamston, Michigan
5

Thnk You, Ed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We have just returned from a stay at Casa del Sol. This was a realxing, intimate and very friendly place. We enjoyed the friendship with fellow vacationers as we sat and talked at dinner. Ed took us all out on his boat and gave us a first class tour of the Fort Lauderdale waterways - all the way to the ocean. I thought that was a really nice gesture to take the time to make all of us feel right at home. If you are looking for a relaxing, non-stress time away from the grind of daily life while in a beautiful setting, I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: These good people were a perfect fit for our laid back, "Old Florida" style resort. They added to the "Magic of Casa Del Sol." We have a good time with our guests. They make our efforts worth while. We are blessed.

Ed DeChant, Managing Director, Casa Del Sol.
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

A very friendly place to stay and meet new friends

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Casa Del Sol is a seven unit apartment building that has been converted into a hotel. It is located in a residential area of Ft. Launderdale, Florida, convenient to the Ft Lauderdale Galleria, supermarkets, drug stores, and the Intercoastal Water Taxi. The owners of the property have created a unique environment in that, every evening, around 5:30 pm or 6:00 p.m. any guest who finds himself around the property, gathers in the patio with pot luck cheese, crackers, fruit and wine. This "social hour" lasts until guests either bring their dinner out to cook on the communal bar-be-que, retreat to their individual apartments to prepare dinner, or go out to have dinner at a local restaurant. We have never experienced such a pleasant environment anywhere else where we have stayed and we found it interesting and thoroughly enjoyable.
During the time that we stayed there we met guests from New York, New Jersey, Kansas, Ohio, and Massachusetts. Several of the couples were there for stays of two months; one guest had been coming every year for ten years, another for nine years.
Other amenities that we found to be helpful are a set of washer/dryer machines for the use of guests, free use of bicycles as well as free local and long distance telephone calls.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We had a great time with these nice folks. Our return rate is nearly 80%. It is the people we attract that make the "Magic of Casa Del Sol." Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Gilbert
5

Great Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I do not write many reviews, but also rely on them from previous travelers. My wife and I stepped out of our usual "box" on this trip, and boy are we glad we did. Granted this place will not be for someone looking for the "ocean view / wild tiki bar atmosphere". If you are looking for clean, relaxing, centrally located, and intimate setting this is your place. Easy to local beaches, 1/2 hour to Miami or Palm beach and everything in between. We enjoyed a busy day out and looked forward to our evenings in a awesomely kept pool, and secure patio. Not some where you would take the gang of kids, but conversations and friendships from worldwide guests and locals, not mentioning the outstanding waterway views made this a special retreat we hope to return to. Thanks Ed, hope we didn't let the cat out of the bag! We can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike.

Casa Del Sol is on the water and close to the beach but not on the beach. We offer a very family orientated, friendly, intimate Resort/Marina. 80% of our guests feel as Mike does and do come back. We would be delighted to add you to our family of happy, returning, guests.

Ed DeChant, managing director
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
clover, sc
5

A Great Rental - A feeling of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I had not been to Florida in a couple of years. Casa Del Sol was a wonderful welcome back. The unit we rented was very nice and clean. The owner, Ed, was always around; very friendly. All of the other staff, from Nick (the Manager) and the cleaning crew, were all very helpful and eager to help or answer any questions. I would also like to note to future renters that Cas Del Sol is very pet friendly. We are actually planning another trip in September and hopefully we can go back to Casa Del Sol. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Batavia, NY USA
5

Wonderful Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Apartment #3 at Casa del Sol is a great one. The pool, which is immaculate constantly and heated, is four to five steps from the apartment door. There is a patio with a grill, sink, refrigerator, tables and chairs available to all the residents to use. That patio is located right outside of apartment 3. There is plenty of closet space and a t.v. in the living area and bedroom. One of the perks, we thought, was the use of the phone to call free of charge within the U.S. The cable was also included. We found that if there was a problem with anything breaking or needing repair those things were taken care of immediately by the owners. We have made some really great friends and wouldn't think of staying elsewhere. The owners are like "family" and treat the residents as such. There is a large supermarket within walking distance, as well as the beach. Also a great mall within walking distance and restaurants galore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Bill and Kay will be spending their 3rd winter with us at Casa Del Sol next February and March. They fit right in with our other repeat guests. We are honored that nearly 80% of those who stay with us one time come back.

Bill and Kay are part of our Casa Del Sol family. Ed DeChant, Managing Director, Casa Del Sol Fort Lauderdale.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Charlotte, NC
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
at first we rented a place at Las Villas. It was wrong choice. That place was smelling so bad and nasty. We called few minutes before Casa Del Sol closed and they wated for us to come and view the room. We rented it right away. The place is amazing. The owner "Nik" if very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute we stayed there. Its clean and everything you need at your finger tip. I cant wait to go back there. Deffenetly rent it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I remember this lovely couple. They called late one evening telling me of their problems with another property where they had booked. They wanted to move and had heard of our property.

I suggested they drive right over to see Casa Del Sol before they comnitted. They came over directly and took it immediately. It was a good week. We hope to see them back soon. 80% of our clients are repeats.

Ed DeChant, Managing Director, Casa Del Sol-Fort Lauderdale
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Del Sol Resort/Marina #3- Lush Waterfront Resort Near Beach - #3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48475vbi
(973) 729-9195 (New Jersey, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, ON, Canada
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This place was extremely peaceful! The location amazing - two minutes to the beach. It is run professionally and maintained impeccably! I will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Casa Del Sol is very popular with Canadians. In part they like the telephone system that gives unlimited free calls back to Canada. This makes it very easy to connect with family. Ed DeChant, Managing Director, Casa Del Sol Fort Lauderdale.
Helpful votes: 11/11