Traverse City condo rental - Nice Open Floor Plan
Nice Open Floor Plan
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Traverse City Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom / Sleeps 4-6

Conveniently located in downtown Traverse City between Sunset Beach Park and F&M Park. Walk to dining and shopping, several parks and beaches, the TART Trail and more. This spacious 1340 square foot handicap and stroller accessible main level condo offers 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, in suite laundry, and a large kitchen with snack bar overlooking a spacious open floor layout. Plenty of storage and room to relax. Freshly painted interior in 2013. Nice walkout patio with sitting area.

We are a hardworking family that loves to spend time doing fun activities with family and friends in fun places.

John purchased this condo in 2013

We moved to Traverse City a few years ago and just love it! We want other people to be able to experience the year-round beauty and activities that the area offers.

-Downtown Traverse City

-Walk to all shops and restaurants

-Between Sunset Beach and F&M Park

-Family Friendly

-Handicap Accessible

15 Reviews of Property 484395 in Traverse City, Michigan

Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great Location. Nice Place. Easy Check-in Easy. Check-out.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for a weekend in November 2013 with our four adult children. The weather was just what you expect for November in Traverse City. Cold, Snowy and absolutely beautiful. The Condo was close enough to walk to the shops and pubs on Front Street, but when we got cold we walked back to warm up. For the summer months it would be an easy walk to the beach and parks too. Condo was nicely furnished, had everything we needed to cook dinner and a big screen TV to watch some college football. The owner handled check-in and check-out very nicely and communication was easy and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Grand Blanc, MI
5

I love TC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was a perfect location for my recent trip to TC. I was attending a conference at the Hagerty Center, which was almost directly across the street! The place was very roomy, comfortably decorated, clean and easily accessed from both street side and parking lot side. John was very accommodating and easy to work with. Front street shops and restaurants are a comfortable walk if you don't want to deal with downtown parking, and right across the street from the bay. The TART bike path runs right next to the complex property as well. I have travelled that path on many trips to TC and it's a great way to see lots of the town you might not see otherwise. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Constantine, MI, USA
5

Great Place to Stay in Traverse City !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Traverse City that was not a motel room and someplace we could keep our bikes inside out of the weather. I found the condo on VRBO and contacted the owner. We were able to get into the condo for the dates we wanted. We didn't have to pay any security deposit, just pay the 1/2 down and pay the other 1/2 upon arrival. The owners communicated well before/during and after our stay and made themselves available to us while we were there. We couldn't figure out how to get the tv or the internet to work and the owner stopped by with his cute little son to help us out. Easy fix!!

The condo was clean and well stocked. We didn't cook anything, but if we needed to, everything was there.

We knew ahead of time that there was no king size bed (which we are used to) but there were 2 bedrooms so if we couldn't sleep in "close quarters" in the bed in the master room there was another to use, and that's what we ended up doing. The bed in the master wasn't as comfortable as the other bed, but it was ok. I let my husband have that bed since he can sleep anywhere!! We loved having the walk in closet, too!

We had asked ahead of time if there was room for us to park our bikes to keep them out of the weather and we were allowed to park them in the kitchen area on the tiles, which was plenty of room.

There is no smoking in any of the condos, which I love! I can smell cigarette smoke almost before the cigarette is lit...so that was a plus!!

The smell of the linens was AWESOME!!! Had to check the laundry room to see what made them smell so good!!! :-)

For some reason, one of our laptops would connect to their internet and one would not. There is a LARGE tv in the living area which is older and the lamp is going out on it, but there are tv's in each of the bedrooms, as well.

The owners are young with small children and were very nice to us and we'd have no problem recommending this to friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Great Find

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was looking for a little cabin/cottage to stay in with little luck. Came across this and loved the d├ęcor, plus the price, and the perfect location. Great condo-super clean and cozy. Good location-a little bit of a walk to get to all of the shops/bars of Traverse; had it not been raining, I wouldn't have minded the walk. It's also right across the street from the water. My only complaint was that you could hear everything in the condo above us. It was just my boyfriend and I for two nights but this would also be perfect for a family or a week or longer stay. Overall, super happy with it, especially for the price!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Best stay in TC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great place to stay for any occasion. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Condo clean and spacious. Great location, in walking distance of downtown TC. we will definantly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Farmington Hills, MI
5

Perfect condo in downtown Traverse City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very roomy and comfortable condo. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom and 2 pull out sleepers easily accommodated a group of 5 women for a wine weekend in Traverse City. Can't beat the price or the location. Within walking distance of Front Street so we could leave our car behind to shop and dine.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Arlington, TX
4

Explore Traverse City & Leelanau Pennisula

Explore Traverse City & Leelanau Pennisula
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location for exploring the Traverse City and surrounding area. Well maintained condo on first floor although street activity began early in the.morning. Loved having fresh brewed coffee in the morning. Had some great food at The Apache Trout Grille - with lake view! We explored Leeleenau Penninsula and enjoyed the fall colors. Had delicious sammies at Fishtown. Would recommend to friends for a weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Frequent visitors to TC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was an awesome place to stay! Close to downtown and parks, easily accessible, large and spacious, and the owners have thoughtfully provided almost everything you need to keep you comfortable. The owners live nearby and made themselves available for any questions we may have had. We visit Traverse City several times a year, and will most certainly be looking to rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great Location - Great Condo - Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo worked great for my wife and I. The location was perfect for touring the downtown area without the use of our car. The condo was nice, clean and comfortable. The noise was a little loud (Upstairs neighbors), but this is out of the owners control. We had a great time and will try to stay here again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown TVC, Walk to all shops, Next to F&M and Sunset Beach Parks; Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484395vb
979-480-2442
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Great base for exploring the TC area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriends and I stayed at this condo for a long TC weekend and we were thrilled. Not only did we really enjoy exploring the area, but we the condo exceeded our expectations. The two roomy bedrooms and a spacious great room made our stay very comfortable... super clean and bigger than we thought based on the pictures. Walk to downtown or to the beach.

The owners were very responsive and made access easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone looking for a reasonably priced option that is MUCH more convenient and comfortable than a hotel.

Beyond that, we had great experiences at Brew (best coffee and chai in town), North Peak brewery (delicious beer), Towne Plaza restaurant (the pork belly is a MUST! All four of us ordered it and were so impressed.), Fire Fly (fresh Shook Farms beef), and Poppycock's (loved the seafood linguini and great cocktails).

And don't miss a day trip to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Haven and Glen Arbor. The scenery is breathtaking.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway