Haycock Township house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Haycock Township House Rental Photos and Description
Counrty setting ,centrally located sands casino, small towns, shopping, pool

Beautiful 16 acre country family compound, located in the center, of plenty of activities, or just relaxing in the pool. Sands Casino, small town shoppes, restaurants, Dorney park , Balloon rides, Fishing, boating etc.

6 Reviews of Property 483736 in Haycock Township, Pennsylvania

Country estates
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Country estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483736vb
+1 732 759-4334
Haycock Township Bucks County
NYC
5

What A Great Vacation....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've been vacationing via VRBO for several years now and this property is by far one of our favorite places, so much so I felt compelled to review it. The property is nestled of a country road down a beautiful private driveway surrounded by 16 acres of sprawling landscape. The home is spacious and cozy and well kept. The two Master Suites were very comfortable not to mention huge and the additional bedrooms were large as well. The Living, Dining, and Kitchen areas were great for making/ having big family dinners and/or just hanging out. The pool and patio area where we spent a lot of our days was comfortable and well maintained. The playground was a big hit with the kids along with the nature walks by the Koi pond, Deer watching, apple picking and my baby Girl made a friend with a beautiful Stallion stabled very near the property. Although you’re in a very bucolic setting, Quakertown is a scenic five mile drive away with every shopping, eating,- basically whatever you want is there as well as a few farmers markets that offer locally grown produce and Amish products which we took advantage off. There are sites to visit like Sands Casino, Peddlers Village, Mercer Museum, and Nokamixon State Park (2mi) is beautiful with sailing, swimming, fishing, hiking, all nice day trips. The owner Bill is very pleasant and was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish and we look forward to next year’s vacation at his beautiful estate.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Country estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483736vb
+1 732 759-4334
Haycock Township Bucks County
NYC
5

What a Great Vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've been vacationing via VRBO for several years now and this property is by far one of our favorite places, so much so I felt compelled to review it. The property is nestled of a country road down a beautiful private driveway surrounded by 16 acres of sprawling landscape. The home is spacious, cozy and well kept. The two Master Suites were very comfortable not to mention huge and the additional bedrooms were large as well. The Living, Dining, and Kitchen areas were great for making/ having big family dinners and/or just hanging out. The pool and patio area where we spent a lot of our days was comfortable and well maintained. The playground was a big hit with the kids along with the nature walks by the Koi pond, Deer watching, apple picking and my baby Girl made a friend with a beautiful Stallion stabled very near the property. Although you’re in a very bucolic setting, Quakertown is a scenic five mile drive away with every shopping, eating,- basically whatever you want is there as well as a few farmers markets that offer locally grown produce and Amish products which we took advantage off. There are sites to visit like Sands Casino, Peddlers Village, Mercer Museum, and Nokamixon State Park (2mi) is beautiful with sailing, swimming, fishing, hiking, all nice day trips. The owner Bill is very pleasant and was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish and we look forward to next year’s vacation at his beautiful estate.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483736vb
+1 732 759-4334
Haycock Township Bucks County
Lakewood, NJ
5

A wonderful vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family stayed here for a 10 day vacation and enjoyed every minute. The house was as lovely as the pictures show, and our kids couldn't get enough of the pool. Between the nearby state park, the caverns, the crayola factory and the minor league baseball stadium, we found plenty to do. I highly recommend this vacation home, it was clean and well stocked and the owner Bill is a pleasure to deal with. See you again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483736vb
+1 732 759-4334
Haycock Township Bucks County
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I am a frequent traveler and I stay at many houses in NY, NJ and Pennsylvania. Some are good, some are bad, some are in between. This one takes the cake. Bill was extremely accommodating, very insightful and was a pleasure to deal with. His home is beautiful and the activities are endless. If I had the option, I would've rented this house for the entire summer. The pool is amazing as is the entire property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483736vb
+1 732 759-4334
Haycock Township Bucks County
Brooklyn NY
5

Something for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My stay included three generations. While we all enjoyed the pool, my teenaged grandchildren loved horseback riding and boating in Nockamixon Park. The younger ones enjoyed the expansive play area at the house. Everyone had a ball at Dorney Park and a very interesting visit to the Crayola Factory. The home is perfect. Decorated beautifully with plenty of space for everyone. Area restaurants are many and high quality. The adults had a great time at the casino. Would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483736vb
+1 732 759-4334
Haycock Township Bucks County
United States
5

Just Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came with our family and had a really great time. The pool is beautiful and the kids enjoyed many hours of swimming and pool basketball. The home is located minutes from Nockamixon State Park where we enjoyed boating available at the boat rental concession. We went creek walking at Ralp Stover State Park and toured the the Lost River Caverns. Horseback riding rounded out a thoroughly enjoyable outdoor experience. The house was very comfortable with all the amenities you could wish for and surrounded by acres of quiet peaceful privacy. We would definitely return for another relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2