Kapoho cottage rental - View of the back of Kapoho heights and deck
View of the back of Kapoho heights and deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kapoho Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps - Cottage Plus Loft With Ocean View

This charming cottage sits on a hill overlooking the lava fields across to the blue ocean and Kapoho Bay. Sitting at the end of a private road, it offers a tranquil tropical setting with coconut palm trees that sway with the afternoon breezes.

After driving through the rock pillars, you will see a grassy lawn area and a garage to park your car. Walking up to the top of the small hill is the blue and white cottage lined with palms and tropical foliage. French doors open up into the living room and dining area. Warm wood walls, high ceilings and tropical furniture welcome you! You can curl up on one of the window seats and read a book, or watch TV provided by Satellite Dish. Wireless internet is also provided, as well as FREE long distance to the islands and US Mainland.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, rice cooker and dishes, glasses, pots and pans.

The main floor bedroom is cozy with its queen size platform bed, plus a spiral staircase provides a good sized loft bedroom with another queen bed. You can wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the ocean from the upstairs.

The bathroom has a shower and also washer and dryer.

The outdoor lanai offers a place to sit and relax and sun yourself while sipping cocktails in the evening. Please feel free to pick the fruit that is in season on the fruit trees! And for a secluded place to sit and enjoy peace and quiet, there's a patio partially surrounded by a huge lava wall.

Kapoho Heights is close to Champagne Pond, the Waiopae tidepools for snorkeling, the public warm ponds and the lava flow viewing site. It's only 30 miles to the Volcano National Park, and 12 miles to the quaint village of Pahoa for restaurants, banks, small markets and boutiques.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 483539 in Kapoho, Hawaii

Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
average rating of 0.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comes out on top!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From Guest Book: "We have rented dozens of vacation homes over the years, and yours comes out on top. Not only do you have an amazing location, but your gardens and home interior are beautifully done. Good energy abounds! Every room of this home has a great ambiance. Mahalo for sharing it!"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved every minute

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From Guest Book: "Hello! Thank you for a beautiful stay in this beautiful house. We particularly loved the geckos. We saw so many things: the tidepools, Champagne Pond, Ahalanui, Mauna Kea. Everything was unbelievable. We loved every minute of our stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Comfortable

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
From Guest Book: "We've had a lovely stay at your place - very comfortable! Benjamin loved the room upstairs!!"
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely stay

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2011
From Guest Book: "Mahalo for a lovely stay in your charming house - a definite bit of paradise."
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Privacy and view

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
From Guest Book: "Our 2 weeks in Hawaii have flown by. This is a wonderful home - privacy and a view just can't be beat.
The snorkeling at Waiopae tidepools is beyond belief - warm water, incredible fish and no crowds...
We will be back."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Totally charming

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
From Guest Book: "We are never leaving! Consider us your new best friends and residents. The sleeping loft is totally charming. Your neighbors helped us find your house in the dark - we love them too!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cannot wait to come back

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
From Guest Book: "We relaxed, we laughed, we enjoyed the company of our little friends - the geckos; and we cannot wait to come back and experience more. The sights and people are amazing and very hospitable. The changes in landscape are fascinating and not at all what we expected, lending plenty of room for exploration. So much more to see and do on our next rip. Thank you for your hospitality!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Favorite vacation home to date

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
From Guest Book: "Kapoho Heights is by far our favorite vacation home to date. We love the quiet and privacy. The sunrises are amazing. The garden is beautiful and alive! The interior of the cottage is super clean and inviting. Thanks so much for stocking it with most everything we'd need. Iinteresting d├ęcor. Cute and playful geckos and the bright blue decks give this home a comfy, charming and Oceanside feel. We will be back!"
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Peace and beauty

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
From Guest Book: "Thank you for a refuge of peace and beauty at a time we needed one."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kapoho Heights-Overlooking The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483539vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Air is very good

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
From Guest Book: "Morning here is beautiful! The air is very good. Thank you. You have a wonderful house.