Sunset District house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sunset District House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

In the heart of beautiful San Francisco's Sunset District, sits our charming, three-bedroom, one-and-one-half bathroom, Eduardian home-away-from-home. This completely remodeled luxury flat faces Golden Gate park and is walking distance to the De Young Museum. The Sunset District has been dubbed the most up and coming district in the city, with shops, restaurants/bars, Golden Gate Park, and the beach at your fingertips.

Equipped with a full gourmet chef's kitchen, our Sunset Flat is prime for short or long stays. For those cold San Francisco nights, the flat has two fireplaces, one in the living room and one in the master bedroom.

We have taken pride in the remodelling as well. Everything has been done top-notch - with granite countertops, brand-new appliances (including washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, and refrigerator), extensive inlaid marble work in kitchen and bathroom, and beautiful hardwood floors throughout the house.

Our slice of San Francisco provides a clean, new home with linens and access to the whole city... ten minutes to downtown and the financial district. The majority of visitors are return visitors... and we cater to small weddings, anniversaries, family reunions, and simple vacations.

Feel free to leave your heart in San Francisco... only to come back and re-find it in our home.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 48350 in Sunset District, California

Sunset District - Leave Your Heart in San Francisco
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Sunset District - Leave Your Heart in San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48350vbi
(310) 617-1420 (California, USA)
Sunset District San Francisco
Miami, FL
5

Great location, near everything. Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, 2 kids (4 and 10), my parents (in their 60s) and I stayed at this San Francisco flat in June 2011. It was a wonderful experience. Great location, close to most major San Fran sites. Easy to get to. Right across the street from Golden gate park. The flat is clean and very well organized. Tay was very accomodating. We had such a good time we extended 1 extra day from our original plan. My mom has arthritis and has difficulty with stairs. There are only about 7-8 stairs to get in and then it's all on one floor. Parking was not difficult, we parked across the street mostly, no issues w that. Lots of stores, markets, restaurants within walking distance. It was really a great experience and the flat was absolutely perfect for our needs. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset District - Leave Your Heart in San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48350vbi
(310) 617-1420 (California, USA)
Sunset District San Francisco
Orange County, CA
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family (husband, 2 toddler boys, mom, and dad) stayed at the Sunset Flat over Spring Break 2011. My sister and brother in law live in the Sunset so we were looking for a place in their neighborhood. This flat was ideal and exceeded our expectations. The owners provide everything you need (cleaning supplies, laundry detergent, bedding, towels, etc.). The flat was extremely clean (and we can be difficult to please) and very spacious. The six of us were very comfortable. The price was right, too. It is located in a great location...minutes walk to the children's playground at GG Park, Park Chow (great cafe), Andronico's Market, and many, many other great eateries and shops. Parking can be a little tricky between 3-6:00pm daily, but rest of the time no problem. Tay was so easy to work with in booking and acquiring the arrival instructions. We are already trying to plan our next trip to the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset District - Leave Your Heart in San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48350vbi
(310) 617-1420 (California, USA)
Sunset District San Francisco
Calgary
3

Convenient, but needs to be cleaned professionally.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed here recently and we loved the location as it's across from the park and close to many things but it is quite dirty and could use a serious cleaning job. We found leftover items in cupboards and garbage under the beds. The floors were filthy and there was a sleeping bag in a closet that actually had mold on it. That being said, it didn't adversely affect our trip to San Fran and there is an amazing grocery store about 1 block away that we must have gone to 3-4 times in the 3 days were were there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We had recently changed our cleaning service and the new one did not know we were running a vacation rental. They didn't know to what extent to clean. They were just doing a face lift when we were needing deep cleaning. They have since been instructed and have been perfect.
We have had no complaints.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset District - Leave Your Heart in San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48350vbi
(310) 617-1420 (California, USA)
Sunset District San Francisco
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I live in San Francisco and had my family stay in this flat for Christmas this year. I know the city well and had a lot of specific requirements before choosing a place. Glad we went with this flat -- we had a great time! The place is very nice, spacious, clean, and has all the necessary amenities (tons of bedding, laundry, etc..) The fireplaces add a great touch and work really well (almost too well!). The living room feels even bigger than the pictures make it look as the front bedroom opens up to the living room with large double doors. The flat is in a great location, especially for kids. Very safe neighborhood. It is alongside the park, a few blocks from the entrance at ninth and lincoln - close to museums, stow lake, the children's playground, and a great path for runners. Also very close by -- a ton of "walkable" quick eats in the sunset, a supermarket one block away, and the N Judah train which will take you downtown without the hassle of taking your car. Another great perk -- parking is easy since you are alongside the park and there are no permit signs (note: you have to move your car Mon - Fri 4-6pm). Parking doesn't get easier than this in San Francisco.

The best part of the flat are the owners. I had a hard time with some of the flats on VRBO as owners would either flake out with you after agreeing to rent or prohibit you from seeing the place before paying in full. These guys were friendly, reliable, and very easy to work with. No hassles at all and they were always available if I had any questions or concerns.

I would highly recommend this place, especially those of you with kids or looking for a place near GG park.
business
Sunset District - Leave Your Heart in San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48350vbi
(310) 617-1420 (California, USA)
Sunset District San Francisco
Libertyville
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed here in March, 2006 for 5 days. The location was great and the unit was a great find. Plenty of room for our two grown children and us. Sorry I haven't commented until now.
Helpful votes: 1/1