Haiku cottage rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Haiku Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Spacious, comfortable, clean, new cottage

Extended property on wavy land, open views, refreshed by our Trade Winds. Comfortable 700 s.f.studio. High wooden ceilings, tile floors and plaster walls all in soft colours. Many windows and sliding doors. Full bathroom with bathtub and shower. Full kitchen. Laundry room with washer & dryer on site (free use). Plenty fruit trees.

4 Reviews of Property 483417 in Haiku, Hawaii

Private, peaceful, tropical environment
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Private, peaceful, tropical environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483417
Haiku Maui
3

cottage in the hills

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
the cottage was lovely and private. very comfortable. the kitchen is a bit lacking of cooking utensils such as measuring supplies and steak knives, but overall the experience was everything that was promised. problems were promptly addressed and little extras were available.
however, we would not rent here again due to one thing, the gate. I would like to stress this as it was a real pain in the .......
my way of looking at it is: a cattle gate that is held with a rusty chain, has a walk around area to the side of it, is not a security gate. it is only an inconvenience to your guests. spider webs and bees were there to greet me every time I got out to open and close it twice a day for 3 weeks. on top of this the code entry system was once attached to this gate and not maintained.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private, peaceful, tropical environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483417
Haiku Maui
North Carolina
5

Quiet Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed the beautiful view, flowers, quietness, and cleanliness of this cottage in Haiku. It has great access to the Hana Highway, north beaches and airport. We would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to get away from the busy shopping areas and enjoy nature.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private, peaceful, tropical environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483417
Haiku Maui
Denver
5

Great natural, private, quiet cottages in Haiku!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Three of us (me, my wife and mother-in-law) just returned from a week long trip to Maui. It was our second time visiting Maui and we decided to stay in Haiku this time- we stayed in Paia last year. We really enjoyed this place and the spacious grounds it was on!!

Haiku is about a 10 minute drive from Paia and the climate/higher elevation make it much more comfortable- not quite as hot/muggy, plus it's uncrowded and mostly just locals/farms/private homes so it's a nice area.

We rented two side-by-side units and enjoyed the very large landscaped grounds with tons of room to play frisbee, walk around, and just hang out. There are tons of palm trees and fruit trees on the property (Apparently fruit season is August.)

Windsurfing at Kanaha beach park was about 15 or so minutes away/not a big deal at all.

Owner's are a super nice couple and they are there to help but do not intrude etc- basically you feel like you're on your own land "aina".

We enjoyed driving over to Makawao (also higher elevation) to get picnic foods at Rodeo market, going to Fish Market and Cafe Des Amis (for live music/outdoor seating) in Paia and other shops etc. in Paia. The North Shore is in our opinion the nicest/most comfortable/interesting part of Maui. We're not into the big, impersonal resort scene- if you're looking for someplace that is relaxing, private, open/spacious with room to cook and do your thing outside the hustle / bustle and away from the crowds yet with easy access to everything, this place is really a treat!

Would highly recommend for families with children as the grounds are private/gate at entry and there is plenty of room to explore nature.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Private, peaceful, tropical environment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483417
Haiku Maui
mt. pleasant sc
5

Heaven is real and it's on Maui

Heaven is real and it's on Maui
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I recently stayed at Emanuel's place,Haiku Earth, and it was just a little slice of heaven on earth. BIG backyard, plenty of parking, nice country setting and a host that was extremely accommodating. The place was super clean and very comfortable. I've rented places off of homeaway.com and it's a gamble as most places aren't as nice as the pics they have online. This rental is exactly like the pics except there was no pic of the awesome loft(you can see the ladder right outside of the kitchen) and it was great sleeping up there where it was nice and cool. So this place is actually NICER than the pics they have online.

I really can't say enough good things about this rental. it's the needle in the haystack that I hope everyone finds when staying on Maui.

Thanks again Manuel!!!

cheers
chad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16