Weeki Wachee house rental - View from the canal, showing dock, boat ramp and deck
View from the canal, showing dock, boat ramp and deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Come at relax in our charming, canal-front home just off the crystal clear Weeki Wachee River, with easy access to Rogers Park and the Gulf of Mexico - by boat, kayak or float tube! Just steps from a freshwater canal with your own private dock and boat ramp for fishing and swimming - bring your boat and launch it onsite or rent one from the nearby marina.

The house is modern and bright with a fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, and a spacious living room with sliding glass doors opening onto the sundeck, where you will enjoy relaxing and dining outside - whilst watching out for the manatee, otters, and abundant birdlife that visit frequently.

There is easy access to Bayport, Hernando Beach, Pine Island Beach, and Aripeka with its artist community.

Keywords: Stilt House

14 Reviews of Property 48337 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
average rating of 4.909091 based on 14 reviews
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Little Fishing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I came here with a few friends to do some fishing. We were very impressed with the place. It was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The only thing that was disappointing was my boat was too big to launch onsite. I brought my 20' pontoon boat. But there was a public boat launch right down the road. This place is at the end of the canal so was a good ride from launch site back to the house but we were in no hurry so the ride was fine. All in all we had fun and enjoyed the place. The owners were very nice and generous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

spring home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Best vacation! Accommodations=excellent! Neighbors=friendly and helpful. Springs= beautiful! My boys had the best time enjoying the outdoors! Swam off the dock every day and enjoyed kayaking on springs. You know its a great vacation when the boys are asleep by 9 pm and there were no need for electronics. Highly rec. staying here and enjoying this little piece of heaven. To quote the boys,"when can we come back?" Hopefully soon!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

First time Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a blast. Kayaked every day...saw manatees, turtles and a variety of birds. House was very clean and well equipped. Grocery stores only a few minutes away. Very quiet and nice area. We will be back!!! Autumn was amazing and very helpful ....a true sweetheart! Thank you! Carolyn and family!
(Bring off spray for Mosquitos)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Auburn, NY
4

Our vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A very nice house. We had lots of room and it was more than we expected. We had a good time watching the fish jumping, and so many kinds of birds. A nice area. We went kayaking too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: why thank you , we do our best to ensure that guests enjoy thier stay , its a pleasure being able to share the delights of weekki wachee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aiken SC
5

Favorite Weeki Wachee house to date!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice clean home with all the amenities. Owners were very easy to deal with and very kind. Quiet neighbors on a quiet street. A great place to stay! We will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words - its our favourite place and we have just added a new double kayak to the fleet!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

february stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Enjoyed our stay at your house. Only wish the fish were biting. ...wrong time
Of the year for fishing, but the men never quit!! Enjoyed eating at the family owned. Italian
restaurant on the corner. Will definitely consider your place again. Thank you.
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clermont Florida
5

Great retreat to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I were able to enjoy the use of this wonderful waterfront retreat for a quick scalloping trip. The property owners thought of everything that we may have needed. The couple that cares for the home were on hand at arrival to answer any questions and the unit was impeccably clean. We have only arrived home yesterday and my family is already talking about planning another trip back. We loved the use of the Kayaks! We are normally motor boaters however to have the use of the Kayaks and get really close to the river was great. Thank you so much for a great retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you , we try to make it as we would like to find it , its wonderfull to get such a great responce , but the best is knowing you had a great vacation ,many thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

An unforgettable experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The vacation home is very clean, comfortable, and spacious. I have two young children (ages 3 and 5), and the home was child-friendly. We were a bit worried about taking the kids out on the kayaks, but that was by far the highlight of the trip!! We paddled down to Roger's park and swam every day. You can also easily get there by car. Pine Island beach is also nearby, but I recommend getting there by 10 am to get a spot! Honeymoon island is about 45 minutes away and is a wonderful beach. Lots of shells! Don't forget to visit all of the local state parks for some beautiful views of the springs. And I can't forget our encounter with the manatees on the last day of our visit. It was absolutely amazing. They swam right to the docks! This is a nature lover's paradise. We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
KENT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Weeki Wachi Springs must be one of the most unique holiday experiences of a lifetime. Where else can you swim or boat alongside an endangered species as special as the docile Manatee. It may only be an hour away from the more familiar Florida theme park delights of Busch Gardens, but you may as well be in a different and quiet world where turtles, storks, herons, jumping fish live peacefully together in a network of slow meandering rivers.

With so much more traditional Florida also on offer - you may even spot a black bear crossing nearby roads - good restaurants, and plenty of things for the kids to do, Weeki Wachi is the perfect get back to nature holiday to wind down after all Disney has to offer.

Fantastic house with all mod cons and kayaks thrown in. Without a doubt the very best holiday we have ever had and we have travelled the world. Living alongside the gentle sea cows swung it of course!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waterfront House, Weeki Wachee - Use of 4 Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48337vbi
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. It is a very nice place. We had lots of fun. Hope we can come and stay again sometime. We left you a gift in the China cabinet for both of you. Tommy said that know you have a real hat! Thanks so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1