Atlantic Shores villa rental - Pool view looking East
Pool view looking East
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Atlantic Shores Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom 4 bathroom beach front villa with 45ft swimming pool

Situated on the south coast, close to Miami Beach and Oistins, is our fabulous 5 bedroom 4 bathroom luxury villa. The property boasts 7,500 sq.ft. of living area with stunning sea views and is surrounded by a half acre of tropical landscaped gardens. On entering the house you will be greeted by high ceilings and marble floors. There is a formal living and dining area, a family room leading on to the large patio where you can dine informally or lounge while watching and listing to the sounds of the Caribbean Sea. There is a stunning 45ft swimming pool with spacious sun deck and gazebo all looking over the sea. On the first floor there are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 en-suite) as well as a private study equipped with high speed internet. On the ground floor there is a full en-suite bedroom with private access which leads directly on to the pool deck. There is also a fully equipped kitchen just off of the patio.

Activities: Catamaran cruises, fishing charters, deep sea fishing and diving, surfing tours, island safari tours, zip lining, Segway tours, duty free shopping and sightseeing tours.

Restaurants: Several Zagat rated restaurants located all over the island as well as some well know local eateries

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 482851 in Atlantic Shores, Barbados

Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
5

A high standard villa in a nice residential area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is located very close to the sea and has a stunning, breathtaking ocean view. Beautifully renovated house with all necessities. Very nice pool and sundeck. Close to beaches and activities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We spent and incredible week at Joias

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent and incredible week at Joias with our family, and our friends family. In all we had 6 kids under the age of 10, and everyone had more than enough room. The kids loved the pool, and being on the water was great- the kids loved seeing all of the Sea Turtles! South Point surf break was 200 yards down the beach from the house, and Freights Bay was a short drive/long walk (a mile or so). Miami Beach also a short drive away, and it was nice to have a beach with some shade to keep the kids out of the sun. Oistins Fish Market is close by as well, and in addition to the Friday Night Fish Fry, it was a great place to pick up a fresh catch to grill up at Joias!

We honestly couldn't have had a better time, and look forward to coming back again soon!
https://us.homeaway.co.uk/haod/611.482851.1115254/reviews/list.html#!
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
5

The Perfect Joias Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been in the travel industry, selling holidays of all description, for over 35 years. During that time we have never found a villa so well positioned on the water's edge with perfect, uninterupted views of the sea and sunset; and set in a beautifully maintained gardens.

The accommodation itself is fantastic, with five large en-suite bedrooms with scope for more. Whether you are just two couples or five, this property on the southern tip of Barbados is perfect for just relaxing, going to the swimming beach (nearby), sightseeing or playing golf. This is one of the few properties to which we would have no hesitation to return.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
5

A Caribbean idyll

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Too often, villa details exaggerate the views or facilities or omit the odd drawback but that is most definitely not the case here. Joias is set in the most stunning location at the southern tip of the island with ocean views and a poolside terrace that are simply unforgettable. The well-equipped house is large enough to afford everyone plenty of privacy and chill-out comforts and the nearby beaches are in easy walking distance. If you get tired of rum punches by the pool at sunset, the Surfer's Bar (10-minute walk) is a fun alternative and Sunday evening's live music sessions are well worth a visit. We also loved the 15-minute transfer time from the airport and proximity to the fish market at Oistins as well as the challenges of the Barbados Golf Club. Memorable!
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
5

The Turtles Enjoyed Watching Us Eat our Breakfast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have returned from a wonderful 11 days at Joias. Idyllic. A stunning property in a magical location. Whether the sun is coming up or going down your reserved seating is guaranteed. A wonderfully short distance from Grantley Adams Airport and equally very convenient for all local amenities. Sharon, the housekeeper, could not me more helpful, always there, always smiling. Our morning walks, either to Surfer's Beach or Miami Beach were one of the many highlights of our stay. There are too many highlights to mention, you will just have to go and find out for yourselves. Please play Golf, please be a Tourist, there is just so much to do and see. Have fun. Do not forget eat, drink and be happy, a better place you could not find.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
5

Outstanding property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This villa is perfect in every way - situation, luxury, comfort, cleanliness, accessibility, to say nothing of the wonderful view and glorious sound of the ocean. There are absolutely no downsides whatsoever, and I can't wait to go back!!
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
Kent UK
5

A stunning house for a perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a very enjoyable 2 week holiday with our 2 daughters. Joias is a very large spacious home overlooking the sea.Its furnished to a very high standard with every modern convenience you could need, wireless Internet over most of the house, a large modern kitchen with all the necessary appliances, large fridge & freezer & ice making machine etc.
Friends joined us for one of the weeks with their 4 daughters and the house was more than spacious to cope with10 guests.There is ample dinning & seating area on the veranda for all guests as well as around the pool & inside the home.
The pool is one of the highlights of the home, set within the beautiful garden. It's located right next to the rocky beach, the water temperature remains perfect all day but is equally stunning flood lit at night.
The home is well maintained by a gardener, pool man & the 'highlight' Sharon, the housekeeper who comes 3 times a week & waves her magic wand over the house doing all laundry & general house cleaning.
The house is located on the Southern point of the island a few minutes drive away from Miami Beach,a white sandy palm tree lined beach where the sea water temperature is like a luke warm bath.
Other places to visit

Oistins on Friday evenings for 'Fry night' a great place for Bajan & food, music & atmosphere.
St. James beach next to Sandy Lane resort for snorkelling, spotting turtles & stingrays as well as jet skiing.
Gospel choir breakfast on Sundays at the Crane Resort Hotel
St. Nicholas's rum plantation house
Cafe Luna is wonderful nearby restaurant,a perfect rooftop location for romantic evening meals or for the family accommodating even for fussy children with no problem.

To summarise as our eldest daughter said "What a perfect house, perfect beach, perfect view, & a perfect Sharon -the housekeeper!"
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Fantastic place, dream holiday.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
"We loved this place. It is hugely spacious and the swimming pool and gardens are great. It was fantastic eating on the terrace overlooking the sea and watching the turtles pop up every few minutes. I paddle boarded past the house from Surfers Point to Oistins which was awesome. Great area of the island, much better than the West Coast, in my view".
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

House is even better than it looks in the photos.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
"Extremely comfortable, relaxing and with a magnificent outlook over the sea. We'll be back!"
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa close to Miami Beach and Oistins.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482851
+44 7771553635
Atlantic Shores Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We have just spent an incredible week in paradise!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
"What a beautiful spacious house,with every comfort anyone could hope for, including exceptionally friendly and helpful staff".