Honokowai condo rental - beach out front of condo, calm and peaceful
beach out front of condo, calm and peaceful
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

***PAPAKEA FRONT DESK IMPLEMENTING A FACILITES USE FEE $15.00 P/NT STARTING JULY 1, 2104.****

This is our REAL DIRECT OCEANFRONT in Building L south Corner Unit #108. There are only 3 DIRECT OCEANFRONT buildings. This is on the SOUTH END of the building. It is as close as you will get to the ocean!

The condo is a Corner Ground-floor unit, refreshed, renewed, remodeled, bright, modern and new furnishings added in 2013.

From your private lanai you have a lovely area to sit and dine or just relax with nothing but the crystal blue ocean and the famous Maui sunsets in front, FRONT SEAT WHALE WATCHING from our lanai.

The condo is totally renovated and updated. Tile thru out the condo and new cabinets and granite and paint. New ceiling fans and 2 split air conditioning units, one in the living area and also the bedroom. A new, queen-size pull-out sofa adds to the easy living comfort of the unit. Also for your enjoyment is a 36in. flat screen TV, Blue Ray DVD, I-Home stereo that can connect YOUR personal I-phone, I-pod, I pad and nano.

Complimentary cable/ Secure WIRE-LESS INTERNET service is available directly from the condo.

This spacious unit surrounds guests with Hawaiian informality while providing all the conveniences of home, including a full, completely equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit. The bedroom features a king-size bed, split a/c units, built-in closet, ceiling fan/light and lots of windows for light. Bathroom has tiled new shower with glass door, also Double vanity sinks, ceiling fan, granite and new paint and cabinets. This is better than home!! Come and relax!! Enjoy. . . lots of parking and it is free of charge.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

we have been visiting the islands since 1990 and have purchased the West Maui condo as a get a way from the fast paced world on the mainland.

we hope to retire soon here in Maui.

Bonnie Chadwick - Vacation Rentals West Maui purchased this condo in 2003

investment oceanfront for retirement, one day will cath our last plane home to Maui....

the direct oceanfront is only available in 3 buldings at Papakea. Ground floor also allows you to simply wallk out the lanai door to the ocean.

58 Reviews of Property 48205 in Honokowai, Hawaii

DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

Waterfront Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nicely updated corner, ground-level suite in Papakea - Building L. The suite is very bright with the additional side window. Privacy is limited but people-watching is a bonus. Convenient to walk out to the ocean and sunbathe in front of the unit. Depending on who is around - the bedroom can be noisy during the day with people at the pool but there is a strict 10 PM curfew on noise. Whale watching is a wonderful during the winter months from the patio. The suite is well appointed with basic supplies and beach gear. Great owner and cleaning staff. We had a problem with the entry code just as we were about to check out and the owner came immediately to the suite to help us out. Impressive!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family had a vacation we will never forget, building sand castles, swimming with sea turtles, watching whales close up and snorkeling in clear water checking out the reefs. The accommodations were perfect and clean, the people are very friendly, the area has everything we needed and more. My favorite time was walking the beach picking up coral and wading into the ocean, the rain-bows were very cool too. Heaven on Earth.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Langley BC
5

Great Place to Stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife an I spent 8 fabulous days at the Papakea resort in L108. The condo is exactly as described. It is a lovely ground level ocean front condo where we could watch the sun set from our lanai daily. The facility has 2 pools and lots of grass, ponds etc. There are 6 barbeques at each pool. While there is little beach area directly in front of the resort, snorkeling and swimming on north Kannapali beach is a few steps away. The condo was clean, updated and very well equipped including beach items. The resort puts on a daily introduction for newcomers at 8:30 am which provides a good summary of activities you can book through the concierge if you want. We had a great time snorkeling - especially at the small bay next to Napili where we were able to snorkel with the sea turtles. Bike riding down Haleakala with Maui Easy Riders was also a highlight. There is a shopping mall across the street with a large supermarket for food. The condo was very easy to book and we would certainly hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Tumwater, Washington
5

Relax at Papakea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Recently my wife and I stayed at the Papakea Resort on West Maui. This was our first time on the Island of Maui and we could not of selected a better place to stay. Our level of relaxation could only of been enhanced with a personal butler. The condo was very clean and had all the ammenities one can ask for. Being able to walk off the Lanai and sun bath, watch the ocean, watch the sunset and enjoy the turtles every minute of the day. The owner was extreemly helpful and answered any questions that we had. We will place this exact condo on all our future plans for Maui...maybe as soon as next year. The ability to cook breakfast, eat on the Lani and enjoy the distant islands as the sun came up....how enjoyable. The condo and the resort are quiet. We even enjoyed the 2 cats that wandered the grounds and would come by daily to say hi. All in all you can not get a better place to stay....island relaxation within 20 feet of the door......If you decide to stay here, we would recommend the mixed plate in Lahaina to eat or grill your own food with BBQ's by the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

Mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came to Maui for a wedding and did not want to stay in a hotel....we wanted a more at home feel. Well, that is what we got! The condo was perfect, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Bonnie was always reachable to help out with any questions we had. She was a huge help when our flight got cancelled due to tropical storm Flossie!
We highly recommend staying here!!!!
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
PAsadena
5

Best place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved it great view great place will come again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect Condo for Maui Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I were married and honeymooned in beautiful Maui. We stayed in this amazing upgraded clean condo. The views were breathtaking and romance was in the air. Bonnie, the property owner was extremely easy to work with and was simply delightful. We will be returning to her beautiful condo for our 2nd anniversary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
5

Marvelous Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at this property was the perfect setting for our 40th anniversary. The booking process was handled very professionally by Bonnie, with lots of per-arrival communication and prompt response to our questions. The unit is very comfortable and clean. Nice kitchen for preparing meals and a closet stocked with beach items (chairs, float boards, umbrella and a set of snorkel gear). Bed is very comfortable with nice linens. The included washer/dryer was a plus for freshening clothing. The resort property is well-maintained and pleasurable for a stroll. Obviously it is kid-friendly with many families enjoying their time on Maui.

The listing for this property is right on target with a great lanai for resting, eating and watching the beautiful sunsets. We spent many leisurely hours watching people stroll along the seawall, boats on beautiful blue water. While there is not a usable sandy beach at this property, it is only a very short walk to a nice sunning and swimming area.

While on Maui, we enjoyed a pleasurable snorkeling trip with Trilogy Adventures (great crew and they even served hot cinnamon rolls on the trip out of harbor and a barbecued chicken lunch). Took the group to two prime snorkeling spots to see the many fish, corals and green sea turtles. We also enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau. Good food and a great show.

We are definitely going to book this unit again during the winter months to take advantage of the whale watching.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Spring, Texas
5

Left Nothing Wanting...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed there for 4 days and enjoyed every bit of it. This was our first trip to Maui and we were a little hesitant despite all the excellent previous reviews. The unit was clean and well maintained. The grounds at the resort are beautiful and this unit is perfectly located with a breathtaking westward view that allowed us to view and take pictures of stunning sunsets. Everything we needed was provided including chairs, ice chest, carrying bags, sound system, even binoculars! I am assuming we were a little late in the season for whale viewing from here, but can easily imagine it possible. The unit is also located right next to the pool and gazebo area where we listened to a very informative presentation on all the activities available in the area. We can wholeheartedly recommend this place for anyone considering a trip to Maui. Cannot wait to go back. Mahalo, Bonnie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront, CORNER 1 BRM UPGRADED - Bld L
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48205vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Los Angeles, CA
5

First class condo at excellent resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is first rate and is in a lovely resort. We loved relaxing on the lanai and enjoying our meals that we grilled at the poolside grills (which were located extremely close to the condo - very convenient). The condo contained all the necessary items for our stay and both the king size bed and the sofa bed was comfortable. My family of four (kids 5 and 9) fit nicely in the condo and the kids really enjoyed being able to walk out from the condo onto the grass area. The view is so awesome that a guy proposed to his girlfriend at the ocean wall right in front of the condo!

The density of people/resort at Papakea is so low that you don't feel like you are surrounded by so many people, and many of those we did encounter we extremely friendly...it seemed more neighborly than the mega resorts. The kids loved it! The played in the pool, played shuffleboard, and looked for (and found) frogs at night. We definitely want to come back and stay at this unit! My father in-law used to own a unit near this one and Papakea was as lovely as we remembered and has been very well maintained through the years.

For activities, we recommend the snorkel tour to Molokini on Paragon. They have a sailing catamaran that holds 38 and they actually use the sails. The boat did not feel too crowded and the kids had a blast sitting on the trampolines in the front. The crew was friendly and the deli lunch was good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2